Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace-Lake Front

965 North State Street , St. Ignace, Michigan 49781

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1209 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    707
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    54

Average Stay

By

September 12, 2021

platinumelite

Great view. Amenities were lacking but overall a nice visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 12, 2021

Hotel was very clean, comfortable with a nice breakfast buffet. Will see my go to hotel when staying in St. Ignace MI

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

September 11, 2021

The staff really needs to improve housekeeping. We’ll be back next year but probably stay at Breaker’s. 5 days no housekeeping is disappointing. We had to get our own towels at the front desk, and we were told set your garbage outside the door. We asked for our room to be cleaned twice.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 10, 2021

club

We loved this place. Best thing by far was the lake. The hotel is in an area that is a bit dated but the hotel itself is nice and well kept. We had fabulous service too.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

September 08, 2021

Not best to money paid for. Breakfast is good, but room maintenance is very poor

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel with Lakefront View

By

September 07, 2021

club

Lakefront area with a camp fire in the evening. Watched the sunrise over the lake in the morning. Pool and hot tub area well maintained and was open 24 hours.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing

By

September 07, 2021

club

relaxing last min vacation. enjoyed the sun rise and view of the lake

Read More
Read Less

Superb service at a competitive price

By

September 06, 2021

Great location and beautifully maintained in all respects

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

Visiting on a family vacation with kids. Hotel staff was attentive and responsive to our needs. The room had a fun view of the fire pit and the lake. Breakfast had many options for our crew. The location was close to the lively tourist spots of St. Ignace and the ferries.

Read More
Read Less

very enjoyable

By

September 01, 2021

great service good food. the room was clean and had a great view of the lake

Read More
Read Less

Good location, old rooms

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

Rooms are outdated with stains in hall carpet and old furniture. sink was clogged upon arrival and sent someone right away to fix. Worked a few minutes, then clogged again. Also did not clean our room on second night. We were asked if we wanted it done and said yes, however desk clerk circled no. Will not return.

Read More
Read Less

St. Ignace

By

September 01, 2021

The staff was great, the room was great,overall great stay. Just needed better sausage gravy

Read More
Read Less