Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Joseph

3600 N. Village Dr , St. Joseph, Missouri 64506

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1391 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1150
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable bed quiet hotel

By

May 23, 2022

Very relaxing, quiet, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff, awesome breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great bedding as expected!

By

May 23, 2022

I continue to use Holiday Inn because I know and expect the same quality bed and bedding with wonderful pillows that make my experience what I want and need in a hotel. This location was exceptionally wonderful because it was convenient and very quiet so there was no highway noise to bother us. Thank you Holiday Inn1.

Read More
Read Less

Place to stay in Saint Joesph

By

May 18, 2022

I like staying at this location with very friendly staff and clean rooms. Beds are comfortable and allows you to get a comfortable night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

May 12, 2022

club

I wish I could remember his name that was working during our check in but, I’m sure you will know. I have to say he is the friendliest person. He remembered us and we have only stayed there twice. He deserves to be recognized and because we enjoy our stay there so much, we have another stay planned for June. Overall our stays have been very nice from check in to check out.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, uncomfortable bed

By

May 10, 2022

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The beds were too hard for my wife and I.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good view

By

May 03, 2022

I was not recognized as a spire elite Guest I did enjoyed the breakfast area food was great
Plenty of selections total experience was great bed was great showers were awesome
Plenty of staff that were helpful and polite

Read More
Read Less

I recommend this motel

By

May 02, 2022

The breakfast variety, quality, and staff were fantastic! Our room was spacious and comfortable overall. Good location to get to area attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

April 21, 2022

club

Our stay in St. Joseph was very pleasurable! The bed and sheets were extremely clean and comfortable. The carpet looks dated but nothing egregious and the breakfast selection was a bit thin compared to other HIEs I've stayed in. That said, I'll definitely stay here the next time I'm in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Comfortable Bed, Excellent Breakfast

By

March 18, 2022

club

Stay here everytime I have to visit St. Joseph, MO
Reasonable rates, friendly staff, clean rooms, in-door pool, close to shopping centers

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, great locale

By

March 08, 2022

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, usually 2-3 times a year the last few years. Its in a great location-nearby stores, restaurants, interstate. Nice, clean, updated furnishings. That said, any problem I had with this stay was not due to hotel. My issue with this visit-my check in. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns, so I am familiar with how check ins should go. This time, I was asked...sigh first.. if I needed help. I said yes, I'm here to check in. I was told I need a picture ID and credit card. I set them on counter, she then gave me a paper to fill out about my car, etc. She is typing away and then puts my room card on the counter and tells me I'm checked in. I wasn't thanked for choosing this hotel, I wasn't told about breakfast or pool hours, I wasn't asked if I wanted additional points for my stay or a drink/snack, I wasn't asked how many keys I needed, I wasn't thanked for being a gold member. Maybe she was having a bad day, but her attitude started my stay off as not welcoming. I do understand bad days, but I am a paying customer. I appreciate being treated courteously, instead of a bother. Good customer service is important and there are many hotels in the same general area to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Unplanned stop!

By

March 08, 2022

club

We were sidelined by a snow/ice storm while headed from KS back home to WI and decided to spend the night in St Joseph, MO. Normally I research places to stay but this was completely impromptu and I could not have been more pleased. The two gentlemen at the front desk were courteous, pleasant and quick. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We wanted to get an early start to our drive the next morning and were surprised to see a full breakfast and a welcoming staff in the breakfast area. Selection of breakfast items was GREAT. So was the coffee! I would highly recommend this hotel. I was not an IHG Rewards member prior to this stay. I am now!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Comfortable bed, Great Service

By

February 14, 2022

club

Very enjoyable stay!
Clean Room, comfortable Bed, Great Staff,

Read More
Read Less