Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express State College @Williamsburg Sq

1925 Waddle Road , State College, Pennsylvania 16803

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1225 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    902
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    11

Visit daughter at Penn State

By

November 17, 2020

Great location, great staff, great experience! Would recommend this location in a second!

Read More
Read Less

GR8T STAY

By

November 12, 2020

club

if you're looking for a great stay at affordable prices, then this Holiday Inn Express is the place. awesome room with exceptional space (2 queen beds). will return again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service but......

By

November 10, 2020

platinumelite

Breakfast: most improve quality of items (hard-rock bagels, no yogurt, no protein bars, no many choices . Should enforce wearing mask while on property...lots of guest walking around the property without any protection..
Staff very friendly and professional..

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay for the Price

By

November 04, 2020

club

The hotel is nice for the pay. I will say those were some of the best pillows I have ever slept on.

Aaron was the BEST, he was able to help me with EVERYTHING and was sooooo friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Updated

By

November 01, 2020

HIX State College appears to have been updated in the room decor and bedding. Very modern and esthetically pleasing. The bed was not hard , not soft - just right. Staff went out of their way to help with my business meeting and made myself and my clients very comfortable.
They were very attentive and ready with any question I might have.

Definitely will return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

October 29, 2020

Was greeted greatly by the person at the front desk, really nice and helpful gentleman.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 28, 2020

club

Hotel appeared compliant with CDC guidelines, so we felt safe. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, with plenty of storage and a sofa bed. Bathroom was very clean, but could use a bit more space for overnight bags.

Read More
Read Less

great service and hotel for value

By

October 27, 2020

hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and hotel rate was very fair!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, great staff, this was our 2nd stay will definitely go back

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express-Comfort

By

October 21, 2020

club

I recently visited my son at Penn State University. We stayed in this hotel. It was very nice, the customer service was great. And was in my budget. This hotel is close to everything that you need. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Three, well Four, Strikes You're Out

By

October 06, 2020

Arrived to a friendly check in.... but things went downhill from there. The room appeared clean at first. Then I noticed pink mildew in the shower. To their credit, they cleaned it when I reported it. They claimed it was leftover cleanser....no it was not. Then the remote was missing. Odd because most hotels are sanitizing them. It was found on a chair and was a sticky mess. Then at 2 am, when I turned down the bed, there was a circle of black spots, about 18 inches in diameter, on the sheet. Don't know what it was, but I certainly wasn't sleeping there. I called the front desk. The clerk said no maid service was available so he helped me switch rooms. I checked the beds but forgot to check the bathroom. When I went into the bathroom, there was a yellow stain on the floor by the toilet. I immediately made a reservation at another hotel in the area. This place has so much potential. Too bad there is no quality control on cleanliness. To their credit, my sleepless night was not billed.

Read More
Read Less

not bad

By

October 04, 2020

platinumelite

renovated room from last time although not a huge fan of more modern decor sink in bathroom too shallow. Breakfast choices very limited due to Covid, cereal I choose seemed a wee bit stale as were cinnamon rolls and bagel was really stale had to use my sharp pocket knife to slice it plastic knives weren't able to do it. I understand difficult time but maybe a shelf life on some of the choices. I do love the location though and they do have a friendly staff

Read More
Read Less