Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express State College @Williamsburg Sq

1925 Waddle Road , State College, Pennsylvania 16803

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1218 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    896
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    11

great service and hotel for value

By

October 27, 2020

hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and hotel rate was very fair!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, great staff, this was our 2nd stay will definitely go back

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express-Comfort

By

October 21, 2020

club

I recently visited my son at Penn State University. We stayed in this hotel. It was very nice, the customer service was great. And was in my budget. This hotel is close to everything that you need. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Three, well Four, Strikes You're Out

By

October 06, 2020

Arrived to a friendly check in.... but things went downhill from there. The room appeared clean at first. Then I noticed pink mildew in the shower. To their credit, they cleaned it when I reported it. They claimed it was leftover cleanser....no it was not. Then the remote was missing. Odd because most hotels are sanitizing them. It was found on a chair and was a sticky mess. Then at 2 am, when I turned down the bed, there was a circle of black spots, about 18 inches in diameter, on the sheet. Don't know what it was, but I certainly wasn't sleeping there. I called the front desk. The clerk said no maid service was available so he helped me switch rooms. I checked the beds but forgot to check the bathroom. When I went into the bathroom, there was a yellow stain on the floor by the toilet. I immediately made a reservation at another hotel in the area. This place has so much potential. Too bad there is no quality control on cleanliness. To their credit, my sleepless night was not billed.

Read More
Read Less

not bad

By

October 04, 2020

platinumelite

renovated room from last time although not a huge fan of more modern decor sink in bathroom too shallow. Breakfast choices very limited due to Covid, cereal I choose seemed a wee bit stale as were cinnamon rolls and bagel was really stale had to use my sharp pocket knife to slice it plastic knives weren't able to do it. I understand difficult time but maybe a shelf life on some of the choices. I do love the location though and they do have a friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

September 30, 2020

platinumelite

Ihg is my first choice for lodging- whether it’s business or for play

Read More
Read Less

We are Penn State!

By

September 30, 2020

We had a really nice day at the facility we always look forward to staying at your property when we were visiting our daughter who attends Penn State University

Read More
Read Less

Great bathroom. Comfortable bed

By

September 29, 2020

club

This hotel is quiet. Very satisfied with everything in this hotel. We loved the shower. It's better than a tub/shower combination. We had a relaxing time staying here. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

September 27, 2020

Great hotel that was visually stunning, room was not cleaned when the room was vacated for business day. However it was overall very nice. breakfast was rather poor because of covid 19 however all in all it exceeded expectations set for this style of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable room ... very clean.

By

September 23, 2020

Usually stay at another hotel but have not been satisfied with their overall quality and service. This hotel exceeded my expectations for both and was very quiet. Slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 20, 2020

I highly recommend this hotel. Ben jellison the manager was fantastic. He was helpful and always had a smile on his face. We will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Rooms were clean very nice place

By

September 10, 2020

club

Rooms very nice but the breakfast was very poor
It felt like eating at a gas station I’ve stayed at other holiday inn in the breakfast are much better there this place is different than other ones so if you’re there for breakfast for get about it you’re better off to go to a gas station

Read More
Read Less