Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sulphur (Lake Charles)

102 Mallard Street , Sulphur, Louisiana 70665

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 626 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Comfortable bed. No hit water

By

April 20, 2021

Everything was fine except I had no hot water for 2 out of the 3 days I was there

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

April 20, 2021

club

Amazing experience. There’s a reason this is the only hotel I choose to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Rushing the remodel

By

April 18, 2021

platinumelite

This property was still renovating from Hurricane Laura.
There was visible mold in the rooms and hallways including the lobby.
Hotel was not clean.
Parking lot was limited because of the construction activities.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

April 14, 2021

platinumelite

Room was terrible, no hot water and broken window without curtain.

Read More
Read Less

Under renovation

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

I really wish I had prior warning this location was undergoing renovation. The parking lot was a mess. The lobby was beautiful and welcoming. That's where it stopped. It became a Motel Six once you left the lobby. I have standards and expectations for Holiday Inn and this one did not meet those expectations. The room was clean but the cosmetics of the room really needs those renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

March 31, 2021

platinumelite

I will definitely visit here again. That front desk staff was very nice and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the breakfast in the morning was spot on despite having a quick grab and go. We also enjoyed the indoor pool

Read More
Read Less

Under renovation

By

March 10, 2021

club

Staff was amazing, problems with our key to our original room had go downstairs three times before we our rooms were changed to the complete other side of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 06, 2021

club

Perfect for our family to retreat to while our home was under construction.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

March 06, 2021

The stay was average. Nice employees, very helpful. The cost to stay was way too high for this hotel. Never usually this high. Probably due to hurricanes but not right to charge that much. I only stayed because I had points.

Read More
Read Less

Not able to give property good review

By

February 25, 2021

The city and hotel was out of water for 4 days and hot water didn't come back all the way .property was under construction due to recent hurricane.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

February 24, 2021

club

Unhappy won’t return and probably won’t us holiday inn express again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 08, 2021

club

Comfort and clean. Very nice helpful check in . Ac made a little noise. Breakfast was good. It was stocked.

Read More
Read Less