Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 252 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good experience. Friendly Staff

By

February 13, 2017

club

Close to business needs in Sulfur La. and do not have to deal with traffic on bridges.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
We appreciate you staying with us, and the kind words. We hope you'll come back and see us the next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

February 08, 2017

We always stay at the Sulpher Holiday Inn Expess during the crawfish season. We start in February and go through June. This is the only place we stay in the Sulpher, Lake Charles area. The location is great. Near the many Cajun restaurants and casinos. The staff is wonderful. We were there this past weekend and when we had to leave very early in the morning, we were able to take breakfast to go. I can't stress enough on how fantastic the staff is. I recommend this place to anyone who wants a great place to spend the weekend. Thank you Sulpher Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

The Best of the best

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

The staff is what makes it. Without them it would be just another place.
They treat you as you are family and take care of the business.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We take such pride in our staff and it's amazing to know others are taking notice, too. Please come back and see us. We'd love to take care of you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable stay

By

January 31, 2017

Very helpful front desk and the pantry staff. Caring about personal choices for food and rooms. Will surely stay again when I am close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you so much for the nice words about our staff and rooms. We will be passing that on so everyone can see the great job they did. We would love to have you back the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Better breakfast

By

January 23, 2017

club

Roxanne and Rhonda made the hotel feel like home (hotel moms) always a smile and conversation. I live in a variety of hotels about 7 months out of the year. I like holiday Inn because you always get what's expected until now.....no gravy at breakfast. Breakfast gravity is going down hill taking away the home feel .you have choice of egg or egg. I don't want to pay for a good night stay and go elsewhere like waffle house for breakfast. And I wish rooms had a blanket besides just sheets like bedspread.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We always love hearing those, and we'll make sure they are passed along. We're sorry that our new breakfast set-up is not going over well for you. Please know that we do take your feedback into consideration, and we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns. We are always striving for ways to provide our guests with better service, so we appreciate your comments and will consider them moving forward. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you back!
Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast and friendly reception.

By

January 17, 2017

club

I enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn. They are very good people and very much helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
We were happy to be able to take care of you, my friend! We will see you the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Predictable in a good way. Very polite and helpful staff made the stay pleasant. Would stay at the property again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Consistent and predictably good service are hallmarks we strive for here, and we're glad to have hit the mark in your case! Thank you for the kind words. We'd love to have you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Everything I expected from holiday Inn express

By

January 15, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Comfortable and safe. Would recommend this hotel to everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are grateful for having the opportunity to take care of you, and look forward to doing so again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Recent visit

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel was extremely accommodating and made certain to ask if there was anything that they could do to improve when checking out, told them everything was great! They met all of my requirements when checking in and the room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
We are so happy you decided to stay with us and that we were able to take care of all your needs while you were here! Our excellent staff and customer service is a huge point of pride for us, so we are always happy when guests take notice. We will be posting your kind words where all of our employees will be able to read them Don't hesitate to book with us again the next time you visit the area! We'd love to have you back!
Read More
Read Less

Sleeping confort

By

January 09, 2017

club

Besides the other comments I made, there was no extra blanket in the room which would have gone a long way to alleviate my desire to have a colder room and still be comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We're very sorry that your stay was anything less than fantastic. While not all of our rooms have extra blankets, we do have them available on request, with someone at the front desk available 24/7 to handle any issues that might arise during your stay. Again, we're sorry you had issues and we hope you'll give us an opportunity to show you the level of comfort and service that we're known for the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Bob Sulphur

By

January 02, 2017

Great services and value! Will stay again. Like the value of Priority club

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your nice words! Check us out again the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Quality mid-range hotel

By

December 28, 2016

I stay at hotels fairly often through the year. The hotels vary in brand and price range. In the Lake Charles/Sulphur area of southwest Louisiana, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Sulphur is our family favorite. We have stayed at this hotel every year around the Christmas holidays since it opened in the late 1990s. Many of the staff who were present when the hotel opened continue to work there. That alone reveals a great deal about the management. We always find the staff friendly and accommodating, as well as attentive and professional. The hotel is clean and generally well kept. Although it is just off the interstate, the rooms are quiet and generally spacious. We love their family suites, which include two rooms, a living area, dining area and full refrigerator-freezer, etc. From our perspective, this is a quality, mid-range hotel with great staff and quiet, clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your long-time loyalty and for the kind words. We take it as an enormous mark of pride that many of the staff have been with us since the hotel opened. We think it goes a long way towards showing what a fantastic atmosphere we try to cultivate here at our property. We are so happy to have been able to host you and your family these many years, and hope for many more to come!
Read More
Read Less