Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sulphur (Lake Charles)

102 Mallard Street , Sulphur, Louisiana 70665

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 683 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

683reviews

  • 5 Stars
    506
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Family Friendly & Kind Staff

By

June 20, 2022

We’ve booked twice and both times we had a great stay. Great value for the accommodations. Check in staff has always been kind & helpful. Breakfast area was clean and the wonderful lady that helps out is so sweet and attentive to guests! We’ve traveled here for baseball/softball tournaments and it’s definitely been family friendly! Stores are also within a short distance which was helpful. Thank you again!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff!!

By

June 16, 2022

I've come here multiple times for work and each time the staff is so friendly and helpful. My room was extraordinary or anything, but it was clean and I had everything I needed. Breakfast is always out even before the time they say.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute room change when no other rooms were available.

By

June 13, 2022

The hotel chain is one that I have used on my travels and genuinely enjoy. I can't say that this experience was my best, but I will not judge the rest of the chain by my experience that I had here.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected comfort

By

May 23, 2022

I truly did not expect it to be as nice as it was. From the moment I parked I could tell the exterior was very well-maintained and kept. From the lobby to the pool to the fitness center everything was well placed and well organized. My room was unrivaled in comfort and the bed was incredibly comfortable.
The room itself had everything that I needed, including a great selection of coffee and tea and plenty of room to move around.

Read More
Read Less

Excellente !!!!!

By

May 22, 2022

I was this close to giving all my points away and giving up on IHG hotels after an horrible experience at Stay Bridge Hotel In Lake Charles like 3 weeks ago. I had to travel for work this week so instead of wasting money I decided to use my accumulated points and give Holiday Inn Express in Sulphur, La. It was a difference in day light and dark. Everyone extremely nice and mannerable. They treated me as an important guest from beginning to end, and even accommodated me when I had situation at work that caused me to check out late. Breakfast was out early to accommodate a lot of the local plant workers staying at hotel. My room was fresh , clean and immaculate. You guys saved a customer from leaving IHG, and I will definitely stay here again for future training with work.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 19, 2022

The staff is very professional and helpful. The location is great and has easy access to interstate

Read More
Read Less

Love the front desk staff

By

May 10, 2022

They were very helpful. They went above and beyond to help and be nice!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

May 05, 2022

It is close to work and convenient when I have to work late or if there is too bad of traffic going home.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

March 10, 2022

platinumelite

Very nice hotel with lots of things to do. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub with games to enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Staff, staff, and staff

By

March 07, 2022

platinumelite

Well you know what "they" say, the people make the difference. After the last big hurricane the hotel understandably was having a renovation done. The staff did a great job of almost making that unnoticeable covering the work with top notch customer service. I have my own business and if it was located in LC, I would try and get some of yours to work for me. I have stayed here several times and always more of the same. GREAT customer service from all the staff members and one, Dawn stood out and went all out to help with everything. Thanks to Dawn and all the staff, by the way my granddaughter loves her Marti Graw beads!

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

December 19, 2021

This property was very clean and updated. Due to road construction, the entrance is not easy to find. The room was nice however the king bed was firmer than I like and the price was a little steep.

Read More
Read Less

Very please with our stay.

By

December 07, 2021

Would definitely stay here again. The place was really clean and very accommodating. My daughter had a great time in the pool, as well as playing with the outdoor games.

Read More
Read Less