Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 266 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice hotel good locatiom

By

January 19, 2017

Good clean just redone. Breakfast should start earlier for people that have to be somewhere by 7. Otherwise hotel was nice quiet and easy to get to.

Read More
Read Less

Needs update

By

January 14, 2017

The hotel is in need of updating which was posted in the elevator. I'm sure it will be better in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very excited for our upcoming renovation and hope that you come stay with us again once its all updated!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

I would prefer to stay in other Holiday Inn Express's when traveling. I will look for the hotel name on the road sign when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

January 02, 2017

club

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express frequently and have always had a good experience. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and good service

By

December 28, 2016

club

I'd recommend staying here, the staff was friendly and willing to help with any needs. The room was nice and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean with good amenities. Pool area with a fitness room and good Wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving such positive feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Swimming for Christmas

By

December 14, 2016

Great hotel except for the lumpy bed and the cold indoor pool which is the main reason we stayed there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2016
We're glad that you came for your Christmas Swim with us, and we do apologize that the pool was not warm enough for you. We do strive to keep it set at an enjoyable temperature, and apologize that you didn't find it to be so. Also we do apologize that our bed didn't give you a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again soon, we will be getting all new beds with our upcoming renovation, and hope you try them out and give us another chance! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disapointed

By

December 09, 2016

platinumelite

When I can down from breakfast at 8:00 there was no eggs and 1 old sausage.
When I went to get a tea there was a selection of only one. Unfortunately not one I enjoy.
My invoice was not slid under my door as normal and when I went to the front counter to get it the staff was nowhere to be found for a few minutes.
Overall not a good way to start a morning.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 21, 2016
Dear diverdan32, We are grateful to you for being one of our guests at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury, OH, and getting out of your way to leave us your feedback. We are please to know that you rated our room cleanliness four stars. However, we understand that your stay was not a complete success because of the incomplete line of breakfast items offered. We will share your thoughts to our team for continued improvements necessary. Thank you for your patronage as one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

mariot

By

December 07, 2016

club

the hotel is in need of updates to room comfort...new bedding ..tables and chairs and expanded breakfast items more than three hot items

Posted byCustomerCare
December 15, 2016
Dear cry uncle 101, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. It is disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with the overall condition of our facilities and breakfast selections. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the hotel that need updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pillows

By

November 12, 2016

club

The bed was very comfortable, however, the pillows are too soft. Would like at least one firm pillow.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
We're very sorry to hear that our pillows in your room were not up to standards. IF you ever experience this issue again, we would love to make it right and give you new, firm pillows, even extra firm pillows if needed. We do our best to keep our pillows in good condition, but unfortunately, sometimes we do miss things. We are sorry for the inconvenience and poor experience you had, and hope you give us another chance to make your next stay wonderful.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed!

By

November 06, 2016

As an IHG member I have come to trust the brand. There are other choices and tonight I wish I had made a different choice. The Sunbury Holiday Inn does not remotely represent the brand. I,always book King rooms. Checking in at 3 PM but not checking the room was a mistake, I returned to the room at midnight to find the smallest queen on the planet. Being 6' 5" these beds don't fit. The beds also,do not represent the brand. And the HVAC makes so much noise I had to turn it off, a cold night is in store. Nothing mgt. could do, sold,out. Strongly suggest you stay next door, it's got to be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
We're very sorry that you did not find our hotel up to your expectations. I hope that next time you are in town you give as an opportunity to change your mind about our location. We do aim to please every time, and again, apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

November 04, 2016

Very pleasant employees, clean room, very happy with the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 05, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing to stay us! We look forward to seeing you again soon
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 22, 2016

Overall great experience clean quiet room. Excellent nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Thank you for the rave 5 star review and for being our guest!
Read More
Read Less