Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area

7301 East State Route 37 , Sunbury, Ohio 43074

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 788 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    30

Secure location

By

July 13, 2022

Just looking for a safe location while traveling. It was great.

Read More
Read Less

Work Trip Stay

By

July 05, 2022

Overall the hotel was close to highway and major shopping/food options. If I needed to stay here again and there was no other places available I would. The bed was super comfortable and got a great nights sleep, but wasn’t a huge fan of the clogged sink in the bathroom and peeling paint from the walls/ceilings. Management needs to review each room often to make sure guests aren’t staying in rooms like these.

Read More
Read Less

I'd stay here again

By

July 02, 2022

Check in was easy and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious, the bed and pillows comfortable and the air conditioner worked as it should. The refrigerator did not have a freezer compartment, unfortunately. The pool was fun and secluded. The morning coffee was decent and the breakfast selection was enough to satisfy. There was a mini fitness room too. If I had to enter a complaint it would be that the glass windows and doors of all the entrances and pool area are in desperate need of a cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

friendly people nice room

By

June 28, 2022

came there to go to the cardinal to the ohio state trap shoot. what a great place! and the holidy inn was located close to it .

Read More
Read Less

His place to unwind from work...

By

June 27, 2022

The front desk staff were excellent. The housekeeping staff was excellent. The pool was relaxing. The bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 26, 2022

Great place to stay. Staff very accommodating. Comfort bed and just a great place I was impressed by the front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

June 24, 2022

Free breakfast, pool, small gym, and Landry on site!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

June 07, 2022

Elevator was broken and the beds were awful and wouldn’t let us change rooms

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy room

By

June 01, 2022

Staff was friendly, but didn’t get the Wi-Fi and I’m an IHG member. Room was clean and comfy. No alcohol on premise. Was only there overnight driving from Atlanta to Buffalo so didn’t get to experience all the hotel has to offer but the price seemed a little high for the lack of a restaurant or bar.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great Custer service

By

May 22, 2022

The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. Check in/out was quick and easy.
The beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean guestroom

By

May 04, 2022

Front desk person was very efficient and friendly. Our room was very clean, which is the most important part of our stay at any hotel. This one passed our test with flying colors! The only disappointment was the breakfast. I know that all the ihg hotels are doing the same, so not picking on this particular one about it. Hope IHG will change back to having the full breakfast again. We did not use the pool, so cannot comment about it. Will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunately very poor service

By

March 10, 2022

When we got there he had to go and find an individual to check us in. No one was anywhere near the front desk. We do understand the location may be understaffed in these trying times, but after several minutes we went and found an individual that could check us in. In the morning when we got down to breakfast there wasn't much left to choose from and they were not refilling what they were out of. Very disappointing!

Read More
Read Less