Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 301 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Very good service

By

May 24, 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and the people were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent the only negative comment I would have is that you could tell it was due to be renovated and our room was a little musty

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room

By

May 23, 2017

This is always my go-to hotel when I travel to the Sunbury area. Hotel staff is very friendly and after future renovations are completed, this will be a 5-star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

May 22, 2017

The staff was professional and friendly,
The rooms were clean, well maintained, and included a Kruig machine. The breakfast selection was great.

Read More
Read Less

Close to town

By

May 17, 2017

I love Holiday Inn Express Hotels. But this one is in dire need of a remodel, which I saw they were starting soon.

The price was high, which surprised me since the condition of the hotel was so old.

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

May 16, 2017

club

Room was a bit small, No king size beds were available for our stay. hotel was under construction, Maybe it will be better

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 14, 2017

club

I really hate being required to write revewis after answering all the previous questions, which should have covered everything.

Read More
Read Less

Poor place for families

By

May 03, 2017

club

We had to stay here for a soccer tournament. The hotel could not accommodate our family of 5 but we had to stay here, the staff was less than friendly and the breakfast could not accommodate our team.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and Outdated

By

May 01, 2017

The hotel is conveniently located off 71 and 36. It is close to the Tanger Outlet Mall, and Ohio Wesleyan is about a 10 minute drive. There are a few restaurants nearby as well.The staff was friendly when we checked into the hotel. Check in was fast. Our room was on the 3rd floor, which had a musty odor. Our room was spacious, but it is outdated. However, the hotel is currently going through a renovation.

I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. There was a bench chair in the room that had a dead stink bug on it, yuck! When my son went to get his shower there was hair in the bathtub - GROSS!

I needed to get an extra blanket for my son, and I attempted to call down to the front desk to get one. The phones in our room did not work at all. I had to go down to the front desk to get the blanket. When I went down there I did tell them about the issues in our room. She said she'd let someone know.

The pool at the hotel is also small. There was a group of about 12 little boys in the pool when we went down to swim. They pretty much took over the entire pool, and it was really loud. My son lasted less than 5 minutes before he wanted to get out due to the noise. Also the pool water is very cold.

That same group of kids ended up playing Hide and Seek throughout the entire hotel. I complained to the front desk. Her reply was she was hoping the parents would intervene so she didn't have to. I'm guessing she handled the issue though, because it did quiet down after that.

If I would have been staying for more than 1 night, I would have left the hotel. However, all the hotels in this area were booked, and we needed to be at Ohio Wesleyan University early the next day. We just made the best of it, but I will not stay at this hotel again. As much as I paid for this room, I expected a cleaner room with working amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

April 27, 2017

club

Nice staff and comfortable bed with great service.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling the Interstate Highways

By

April 19, 2017

club

Holiday Inns are a great stop on a long cross country trip- a comfortable stop to recharge before heading on the road again.

Read More
Read Less

Snooze

By

April 11, 2017

club

Great room , mediocre parking. had to go to front desk at checkout for billing.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed. chair and sofa very hard

By

April 11, 2017

I have state at this location in the past and will continue to stay there in the future when needed.

Read More
Read Less