Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa East - Ybor City

2520 North 50th Street , Tampa, Florida 33619

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 659 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great treatment by staff but some miscues

By

August 04, 2020

We had an extended stay and the staff treated us well and were extremely nice. We did have at the very beginning some dirty sheets, but that was handled immediately one we informed the staff and they apologized for the mishap. The breakfast could've been better but the coffee was good.
Overall the stay went well and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

July 21, 2020

Everything is perfect I’ll recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and clean

By

July 19, 2020

club

We came her to celebrate my daughter's birthday.
The front desk person was very friendly and gave us information about the hotel and changes for Covid.
The room was clean and roomy and the beds were very comfortable.
The air conditioner was a bit noisy but not enough to hinder sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 18, 2020

club

I had a few minor problems that were addressed . The toilet was not flushing and I was not able to use it when I needed to. The staff came and fixed the toilet.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

July 17, 2020

I came to this location as a first time to Tampa, I hadn't been here and I have to say that the location isn't in the best area. I felt the location was kind of shady and not a place that you plan to go out much.
When I came in I had the pleasure of meeting Josh and he was great at assisting me! I got was given a room and unfortunately it smelled of cigs/drugs. I called Josh and told him about it, he immediately gave me another room and came to help me. Grateful that he immediately helped me without any complaints or attitude. He did see that the room didn't smell the best and he was going to get cleaning to service that room. I got another room and it worked out perfectly! Josh made it all happen, it could have been a terrible experience but he turned it around and made it an excellent one. Very helpful!!!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and staff was friendly

By

July 11, 2020

club

everything was great. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and excellent compliance with safety

By

July 07, 2020

Excellent location, friendly staff and most important the staff at this property did an excellent job to ensure guests safety during this Covid-19 crisis. I thank you

PS Kudos to Josh

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and hotel.

By

June 30, 2020

club

Second time at this property and it was just as great as I remembered. Great location, friendly staff and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

June 30, 2020

Everything about my stay was great. The rooms,food,staff was Excellent. Everyone was so polite and helpful. They made us feel like family staying there

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 30, 2020

club

Enjoyed our stay! Will definitely be our hotel of choice for all our upcoming trips to Tampa area!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay!

By

June 30, 2020

club

Excellent service, quality, cleanliness and hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

June 29, 2020

club

the front desk clerk was very helpful. Polite and nice..She genuinely like and enjoy her job and interacting with guest. She advised us of which door was closest to her room reference our luggage handling

Read More
Read Less