Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 362 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good HIE as expected

By

October 13, 2017

This hotel is just as good as other HIE hotel. This simply means that it is good for frequent HIE hotel stayers to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Ruhiges Ort

By

October 10, 2017

club

Ich denke man kann das Frühstücksbüffet besser gestalten (Brötchen und Croissant waren zu hart)

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 09, 2017

club

Excellent, very helpful staff.
Coffee machine in very high demand at breakfast, could use two machines.
Cannot fault the room.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

October 09, 2017

Dear HolidayInn Express in Utrecht,

yes, I do travel quite a bit an resting in a hotel became a commodity. However I do have certain wishes and expectation I would like to have fulfilled. One of these wishes is to have always an Iron + board on my room. After staying now at least 5 times in a row at your hotel you still don't manage to meet my expectation. Might happen that you forgot, that is ok. But what I can not afford at all is that you don´t deliver the equipment to my room. Whenever I arrive with a luggage, notebook back well dressed in a suit, I DO NOT WANT TO CARRY AN ADDITIONAL IRON + BOARD TO MY ROOM. This is kind of basic service I do expect from every hotel, no matter if its an HolidayINN express or similar.
To problem starts that your staff at reception is overwhelmed managing the bar, check in/ out guest, order food and handle all other desires from guests. With two people behind the reception I do understand that you have no extra time to leave for bringing by an Irony. But either you hire more stuff or you will might loose more the just one frequent guest at your hotel (Or am I the only one with such a "fancy" expectation?)

Read More
Read Less

Ausserhalb, ruhig und doch verkehrsgünstig

By

October 05, 2017

club

Businesshotel ca. 3,5km vom Stadtkern Utrechts entfernt , gute Verkehrsanbindung, gute Busverbindung in die Stadt.
Frühstücksbuffet guter Durchschnitt in Qualität und Auswahl. Parksituation hervorragend.
Zimmer gut gepflegt und sauber , ruhig.
TV Programm basic International, wLan schnell.

Read More
Read Less

Absolut ruhig

By

October 03, 2017

club

Das Hotel liegt absolut ruhige Platz. Große Vorteil ist kostenlose Parkplatz.
Die Toiletten war gar nicht sauber. Ein Hotelpersonal hat kurz nur Brille gepuzt. Ich musste selber Deckel innnenseite und Brille noch mal putzen. Das geht wirklich nicht.

Ich wünschte noch, das Instantkaffee sowie Tee noch paar Beutel mehr haben kann. Umgebung gibt kein Supermarkt.Jeweils 1stk. ist zu sparsam.

Read More
Read Less

HI Papendorp

By

October 03, 2017

Nice IHG hotel. Staff great. A bit out of the way but bus stop close by. Good breakfast. Restaurant limited in evening, but a great Brasserie close by.
Good value
Will return.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and comfortable stay

By

October 02, 2017

We spent one night in this hotel to explore Utrecht. Really nice surrounding (hotel is located in a new office area) with a good connection to the city center by public transport. Appealing and clean hotel, friendly hotel staff and delicious breakfast. As a IGH Rewards Club member I was able to check in earlier which was pleasant benefit.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

September 30, 2017

club

I asked to do an early check in and they did their best for me to get the room asap..while waiting I could also have breakfast. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Stay in papendorp

By

September 28, 2017

Hotel was clean, nice location. Bed was not the best, but everything else was fine

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable pillow and poor service

By

September 25, 2017

club

- uncomfortable pillows
- fire alarm went on at 4:00 am. no proper communication carried out afterwards
- long check-in process (waiting, only 1 receptionist were working)
- during check out I was told to pay 12 € for dinner whereas I did not have dinner in the hotel...

Read More
Read Less

Utrecht

By

September 25, 2017

good location for the area and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not such a high standard.
Parking on site

Read More
Read Less