Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernon

4716 34th Street , Vernon, British Columbia V1T5Y9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 962 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

962reviews

  • 5 Stars
    589
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Stay was pleasant and good.

By

July 29, 2021

Clean hotel, stay was relaxing even during this covid times . Breakfast was fine. I found the room carpet to be dirty but other than this everything was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Ok but I’d say a bit pricier.

By

July 28, 2021

The parking was packed when we checked-in and they didn’t give us any alternative or whatsoever.

The room they gave us was occupied already, good thing I wasn’t able to open the door, else who knows what will happen next.
It took a good 30 mins to find us a room considering we booked weeks before.

Breakfast is buffet to my surprise! No mandatory wearing of mask or sanitizer in the area, no social distancing. Very scary! Although the variety of breakfast choices is impressive.

Read More
Read Less

Stress hotel and dirty

By

July 28, 2021

They are not accommodating with person with disabilities , dirty and stinky room as per my family .

Read More
Read Less

It was ok

By

July 28, 2021

club

Location is good, very close to malls and resto. Rooms are clean but small. Food isnt great. Not many options. Dry eggs, burnt sausage, and tiny pancakes. Very congested dining area.

Read More
Read Less

干净

By

July 27, 2021

房间比较大, 干净, 早餐很好。 浴室下水比较慢, 特别是马桶有点堵, 我们只住了一晚,影响不大

Read More
Read Less

Good Service and Good Place to Stay.

By

July 27, 2021

Overall, it was good. The service was good, with the exception of breakfast as there was an extensive wait for the hot items.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

July 27, 2021

Lovely welcome, staff efficient and friendly. Room tidy and breakfast variety great.
Easy location to find and not too noisy. Even a small pool to get wet in.
Was busy

Read More
Read Less

Good pit stop.

By

July 26, 2021

Clean and practical pit stop along highway. Remarkably quiet considering hotel was full. Air conditioning was very effective. A bit pricey towards weekend. No views

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

July 26, 2021

club

We stayed towards the end of Covid. Overall we had a great stay, we were slightly conserved with the care taken to clean during our stay as I found part of a razor in our room on arrival. However overall had a good experience and a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

July 25, 2021

Would never stay here again. Worst experience at an IHG hotel ever. One person at the desk, 4 groups waiting to check in, very slow check-in. Finally got checked-in, then told the room was not ready (we were 10 minutes early). Then when we were given the room keys, we were told there was no housekeeping during our stay. I asked why and was told it was the law. I told the person at the desk we had stayed at other IHG hotels and they all still had housekeeping. (Was told I was lying). Again he said it was the law and got very upset when I asked what law and he said Covid law. Even though there were signs saying masks are required, of the 15 people in the lobby only my wife and I had masks on. When we returned later that night there was no parking available, when I asked at the desk if there was any other parking, I was told I could park in the unlit dirt lot across the street. I have never been to a hotel that didn't have enough parking for the amount of rooms. Went up to the room, it looked clean, but there was black mold in the corners of the tub caulking. We took out the extra blanket, it was filthy with a big stain on it. We had to leave for a funeral the next morning and ask again if our room could be made up, or could I get a discount since I was not receiving the service I was paying for. Desk clerk said no, but I asked if I could talk to the manager, he was not available. When we returned, the room had been made up, but the spare blanket had just been put back into the bag, not changed. The next morning I asked the housekeeping staff in the hallway if they could make up the room for a good tip, was told no problem Front desk staff need a refresher on "customer service". I did not expect this at an IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 25, 2021

Toilet didn’t like to flush but everything else was good

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

July 25, 2021

Room was good, hotel is clean. Parking is a nightmare and breakfast has not enough (if any food out) for the amount of people.

Read More
Read Less