Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernon

4716 34th Street , Vernon, British Columbia V1T5Y9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 792 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

792reviews

  • 5 Stars
    505
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    16

Rude Desk Clerk

By

March 29, 2020

Unfriendly staff made the stay bad. I would have left if rate was refundable.

Read More
Read Less

One Night

By

March 18, 2020

club

Hotel and staff were excellent. We will come back for another stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great late check in service

By

March 16, 2020

Love the look of the hotel, the front desk clerks as well as the bed and pillows. 11:00 check out was wonderful because I came in late off a flight. I always tell my colleagues what a fantastic place the Holiday Inn is to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Personnel Need Help

By

March 11, 2020

The hotel sent me to 2 different rooms and they were both under construction and they still sent me. The third room was finally right but very rundown and missing light socket covers (always good for kids). The room is very outdated and run down. Staff were pretty rude and did not want to help with our situation. The one girl ignored us and never did get her manager for me. I do not usually write reviews but this hotel was terrible which created stress for me. All the tourists coming to Vernon this summer should find a different hotel to stay at. This whole hotel is in rough and run down shape for a Holiday Inn and I would be embarrassed if I was part of the Holiday Inn chain. I will never stay here again and will tell everyone I know not to. This place needs a new management team to direct their employees properly and up their customer service level. Not happy at all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

March 04, 2020

club

Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. Room was super clean and modern. Breakfast choices were limited due to weekend guests. But all in all not a deterrent to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

busmess

By

March 02, 2020

high priced Vernon is not a tourist type town the rate is not justifiable for the town I stayed because it is close to the highway and I am ab IhG member The staff was very much into there own world texting etc they never even recogonized you they just looked at you and said nothing no good morning no thanks for staying nothing I felt like I was imposing on them

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

March 01, 2020

Everything was good for the duration of my stay. Inclusive breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable to enable me to rest after work. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great nice and quiet friendly

By

March 01, 2020

club

It was a great stay getting tired of answering the same question

Read More
Read Less

great visit

By

February 25, 2020

club

On our way to a ski race, spent the night, kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast was easy and great start to the day, good job.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 20, 2020

Had to make last minute arrangements to attend a funeral. Staff was accomodating to let us in early so we could change. Rate was good. Easy to find. And free breakfast was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel good, breakfast... meh

By

February 03, 2020

club

Nice place. Eggs and sausage are iffy. Everything else is just right.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.

By

February 03, 2020

platinumelite

I stayed at Vernon Holiday Inn because it was close to the snowboarding destinations I wanted to go and easy to access from Kelowna Airport. The hotel was nice and clean meeting all my expectations of Holiday Inn. I was able to get to several different snowboarding destinations with easy access to the hwy. Several different restaurants around and a grocery store close by as well.

Read More
Read Less