Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 316 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

316reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Stayed here before

By

March 17, 2017

club

While part of the reason we stayed here before is because of the comfort of the beds and the free breakfast, after staying at one of your sister hotels here in Calgary with their bigger variety, coming back to HIE was kind of a let down.

Specifically, the only oatmeal you have is prepackaged, so there is no control over added ingredients and your fruit selection is just apples and bananas.

Beds and rooms are great beyond that as is your front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 15, 2017

club

Great hotel with super friendly and attentive staff.
Comfortable beds, very clean and nicely updated rooms.
The only thing:
For those sensitive sleepers: take the room that is not looking to main highway. Though, it is still not noisy but city standards.
I've stayed in this hotel three times now (roughly once a year) and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 09, 2017

club

There on business, easy check in and check out. The breakfast included was enough to get my day started.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you so much Frank for these very nice comments , yes our breakfast is a very well liked part of our guests stay . Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

Vernon Stay

By

March 01, 2017

located by the highway, easily access, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you so much these very nice comments . Have a great weekend Mike Gm
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean room

By

February 28, 2017

Enjoyed most aspects of our stay here except for the noisy heating/cooling system - it disrupted my sleep.

Not sure I would stay there again if that is par for the course at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
I am so very sorry about the heater / ac unit I will have it repaired or replaced right away . I would hope we can talk later today . Mike Smallenberg Gm
Read More
Read Less

Good beds and good location

By

February 27, 2017

club

A location close to the highway six works very well for coming and going.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
thank you Dc98 for your comments , we do have a great location for both coming and going , have a great day hope to host you on your next trip to Vernon. Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Vernon

By

February 25, 2017

club

Have stayed before and liked it. Staff very friendly at front desk. Only thing could have been better was the food at breakfast had been sitting to long. Eggs and Danish dried out. Stayed in 2 rooms over 2 nights, (209) bed was very hard (303) was better on 2nd night. Still like this place and would return next time in Vernon.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you "Captin " for your comments , strange about the beds they are the same bed purchased at the same time , will make a note of your guest room request on your profile for your next stay, I have talked with the breakfast staff about not cooking to much food at the beginning of the morning as it dries out . so sorry you have my promise it will be better next time . Thanks for staying with us . Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff!

By

February 24, 2017

club

Very comfortable rooms and furniture, HD television, secure WIFI. The staff is most courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
thanks so much "The Joe" for these very nice comments about the rooms, furniture, tv , wifi and of course our staff we have a great team here at the HIE in Vernon and we all love what we do and making our guest happy is our number 1 priority. I hope you have a great weekend . See you on your next visit to Vernon . Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

Large rooms and great breakfast

By

February 19, 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay. The room was large, comfortable and my sleep was awesome. The free breakfast had many choices and was available early and staff was on hand to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you 'Spago" for these very nice comments , we very often get comments about how large our rooms are , and the great sleep people have . The Holiday Inn Express is famous for the many choice of breakfast items that we offer so glad you enjoyed them. Yes our staff really love what they do and are always happy to hear from our guests about how they did , i will be sharing your comments with they today. Have a fabulous day. Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

Friendly staff, Clean and comfortable rooms. Enjoyable Stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you Dawg13 for these fabulous comments we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Vernon , I love to share these types of comments with our team it show them that some people really do care enough to share the good comments also. Have a great day . Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

was awesome

By

February 14, 2017

The air conditioner made a little bit of noise when on so we just turned it off and was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank Isabelle 61 for you feed back on the air conditioner in your room i will make sure it gets looked and adjusted for your next visit . Have a great weekend . Mike Gm
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

February 14, 2017

club

Great hotel, very relaxing stay in the honeymoon suite.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you "happy hoteller" was great to here you had a relaxing time in our honeymoon suite . have a great day. Mike GM
Read More
Read Less