Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison-Verona

515 W. Verona Avenue , Verona, Wisconsin 53593

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 1639 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1475
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Weekend getaway

By

June 01, 2020

This location is always accommodating to anything we need during our stays.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

May 31, 2020

The Hotel was fine , the young man in the morning was clueless about hospitality.
He was supposed to contact me when my breakfast was ready . But he was nowhere to be found .
Being there was probably only 5 of us in the Hotel.
I don’t what he could have been doing at 6:00 am.
I had to finally go to the front counter And holler to get him to show up . The breakfast was cold and half of the things that I had checked I had checked off , were not on the plate.
And when I asked for use of the toaster. Because I had was bread . He grabbed the bread and was going to put it in the Toaster with his bear hands. Until I stopped him .

Read More
Read Less

Good visit

By

May 15, 2020

Under very sad circumstances I had to travel last week and this hotel was surprisingly excellent. Staff were terrific, I felt safe, and the room was lovely and quiet. I actually took a bath in the super clean bath tub.

The only thing that would have improved my visit was if the staff had been wearing masks to stop the spread of covid-19.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

April 04, 2020

One of the best hotels our family has stayed in. The staff did their best job even with the Corona Virus 19. The breakfeast they made as a to go style order. The staff maintained their respective 6ft. The staff and the hotel in general was again one of the best we have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Really good

By

March 30, 2020

platinumelite

We were there when they shut down all non essential buisness due to covid-19. The staff went above and beyond to help our group of 10. We were the only ones in the hotel. They put out breakfast menus the night before and we woul have what we orded the next morning. The staff was awesome. Highly enjoyed my stay and would reccomend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 14, 2020

Traveling through Madison on business, this was a great stop. Excellent staff, clean, comfortable room, and good breakfast included-could not have asked for more. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond

By

March 12, 2020

club

The Friday evening prior to my arrival the staff called asking me if I would need shuttle service for my Monday arrival. It was a great reminder for me as our family pet had just passed that afternoon, so I wasn’t thinking about my trip and would have probably forgot to call. I mentioned that quickly on the phone as I was flustered to find my information. I felt terrible making them wait, but they didn’t mind. After a long day of travel on Monday, I arrived back to the friendly staff I already enjoyed with my previous stay. When I opened the room door the best surprise was awaiting my arrival - flowers and a sympathy card signed by the staff. Brought tears to my eyes! They truly do care about everyone that walks through their door. I miss my fur baby but they made my stay so much better with one little gesture. What may be small to some means the world to others.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

March 08, 2020

club

The staff were very attentive and friendly. Comfortable room and bed. The bathroom toiletries were really nice. The evening social on Monday and Tuesday were relaxing and fun. Made for a festive time and meeting with other guests. Had not planned on attending but I’m glad I did. The shuttle drivers were all very nice and helpful with local places to eat and history of the area. Overall great experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Experience

By

March 07, 2020

club

Great experience with staff and stay. The shuttle service was great. The only issue was gf getting on internet 2 nights in a row. The 2nd time, the tech fixed so I wouldn't have anymore more problems.for the rest of my stay

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel closest to Epic

By

March 07, 2020

-Convenient location, closest to Epic.
-Great customer service.
-Clean comfortable rooms.
-Shuttle service on request.
-Breakfast buffet in the morning.
-Accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Most friendly hotel

By

February 29, 2020

club

I was here for 5 days, and the people were so amazingly friendly. Every single person who worked there went out of their way with amazing friendliness. This hotel has great amenities, and the most friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Place To Stay

By

February 26, 2020

I have travelled quite a bit for someone my age..
And I am in love with this hotel! Luckily it isnt far from home and we hope to stay again soon! It is a wonderful hotel..clean..beautiful and has anything you could possibly need no matter the length of your stay! In a quiet community with several shopping opportunities within a short car ride! Ideal if you are in the Madison area but dont wish to stay in the city.

Read More
Read Less