Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vineland Millville

398 Smith Street , Vineland, New Jersey 08360

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 933 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

933reviews

  • 5 Stars
    558
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    51

Love the view!

By

April 28, 2021

club

Overall the stay was great compared to the other places we’ve stayed in philly and NJ

Read More
Read Less

Usually a quality experience - but not this time

By

April 15, 2021

club

This Holiday Inn has been my preferred hotel when visiting the Cumberland County area. The pros: fair price, clean room, great water pressure, comfortable bed, near the Cumberland Mall, and they would usually offer a lovely free breakfast (before Covid Times.)

However, this most recent trip wasn't so good. I'm starting to see the wear and tear in the rooms (see my photos.) Also, three out of the five nights I stayed at the hotel, there were clearly parties going on in my hall, twice directly across from my room, and once right next door. Hotel staff came once to ask them to quiet down, but that did little to keep the parties from usually going until about 3AM. (I now realize how thin the walls are.) Plus, the parking lot was extremely over crowded, so I'd have to park farther away than I would have preferred as a patron of the hotel.

I understand that Covid has put a strain on the hotel industry, but a hotel is meant to be place of rest and relaxation. Sadly, I didn't get much of either this past stay. Still giving three stars because of the strength of my previous stays, but would probably not recommend unless you're on a budget and are a deep sleeper.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 14, 2021

club

They should have house keepers that are reliable. There guest rules about smoking should be enforced. People with kids should be moved to a different side then the couple with kids.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Disappointment

By

April 13, 2021

The manager told us a staff member did not come in. Apparently that was enough to limit breakfast to cold cereal type food.

Read More
Read Less

This is a Holiday Inn preparing to close.

By

April 09, 2021

The breakfast server was friendly and helpful. She was the only friendly, helpful employee there.
There was not fruit, only whole milk at breakfast and no fresh pastry.
There was no light on the desk or place to plug in my computer. I changed rooms and the dryer in the second room did not work. Housekeeping had gone home so they could not help me.
Every time I tried to call the desk, the phone was dead so I had to go downstairs to report malfunctions.
I used to like this Holiday Inn pre-COVID, but no more.
This looks like a place about to go out of business.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service. Rug needs cleaning

By

April 06, 2021

club

Every thing was okay except there was know food and the rugs need cleaning or taken up

Read More
Read Less

food service

By

April 02, 2021

although the woman at the breakfast buffet was very friendly and I understand about food limits. I am a vegatarian and I do eat eggs for protein the only egg option had meat in it .I feel since bacon and sausage are offered the egg option should not contain meat.We have stayed at this hotel 3x a year for the past 4 years and will be coming back over the next 3 years simple request

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room

By

March 30, 2021

club

The room was clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable. Just remember to take some duct tape to keep the drawers closed and out of your walkway. Everything else was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Our reserved room was already occupied when we checked-in

By

March 28, 2021

Review your procedures! When we got to the hotel, someone already got our reserved room. We had to wait for hours for a room to be available. I have to commend Michelle for fixing the issue, it's not her fault since the person before her was the one who messed up. My son has an early game the following day. We lined up early for the breakfast but it still took a very long time before we got our food. There should be 2 lines at least.

Read More
Read Less

WOULD NOT STAY HERE DIRTY

By

March 25, 2021

club

This was a very bad experience. We rented 3 rooms for my Sons funeral. Our Room Bathroom Dirty, Bad Lights Hair dryer broken Floor Dirty, Carpet soiled. The curtains were so dirty and brown it was spooky
2nd Room The fan on furnace would not shut off. Dirty.. The windows had Mud on the inside of window casings Not sanitary Reeked like Cigarettes. ODOR
3rd Room: Smelled BAD like Cigarettes'. Found old Cigarettes' in corner and someone left a cigarettes' lighter. Dirty. Definitely not Sanitary for Covid..

Read More
Read Less

Decent value!

By

March 24, 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located and reasonably priced. Our room wasn’t prepared as requested so we had to make the sofa bed ourselves. There’s always room for improvement with hotel cleanliness but overall this was a good visit for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Second experience

By

March 24, 2021

This was our second get away weekend at this location. What a difference. The room needs renovation, paint peeling off, hot tab jets rusty, room was smelling cigarettes.Otherwise ok place , we made the best out of it.

Read More
Read Less