Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 179 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

179reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Forgetful Me

By

January 07, 2017

During our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Wharton, TX we like many of travelers a crossed the nation forget items in our room. Once we discovered our items were missing we contacted the front desk at Wharton and they were more than helpful and very understanding. They promptly offered to mail our items back to us, we were very relieved that they were willing to go that extra step to help us. Big thanks to the staff and management at Wharton for the exceptional customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We were very happy to send your item back to you. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy but much better than other options

By

January 07, 2017

We were in a first floor room next to the breakfast area so it was very loud in the morning. Otherwise the room was in decent shape minus some pealing paint. As is typical the room was very dark, but that made it easy to sleep. A/C worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for choosing out hotel for your lodging needs. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

New Year not off to a great start

By

January 04, 2017

club

I generally enjoy Holiday Inn but the Wharton location needs work. The breakfast eggs were horrible, biscuits were hard and inedible and sausage undercooked. The staff were so friendly and warm I hate to give a bad review but it was that bad. The older guy at the front desk was nice as well but it took forever to check us in in because he didn't know how to operate the new card swipe machine. He actually had to get out the manual. Not something you want to see when trusting someone with your credit card. This is the first time I've ever been let down by Holiday Inn so not ready to give up yet but next time in Wharton I'm checking into other options.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for your stay in Wharton. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. I hope, given another chance, that we can deliver a better experience on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

service was good

By

December 21, 2016

club

overall experience was good. Breakfast could be improved and breakfast service also.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs while in our area. Merry Christmas!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

December 17, 2016

club

I highly recommend this hotel in Wharton, TX. Excellent Customer Service from Front Desk Staff. I will always keep Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wharton when I travel to Houston.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for your business and great comments about our Hotel! We look forward to your next visit with us! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!
Read More
Read Less

It was what it was...

By

December 10, 2016

This was an "ok" property. Nothing extraordinary. Check-in took far too long, but they only had one agent working. Room was comfortable and clean. I think it was a bit overpriced for what you receive, but we didn't take part in breakfast. Maybe that would've up'd the value perceived.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. We make every effort to make each guest's experience outstanding. Sorry yours was a little short of outstanding. Thanks for the comments as they will make us better and hopefully do a better job during your next visit. Thanks,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

November 14, 2016

The bed was not as comfortable as some of the past location I stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for your comment concerning the comfort of our beds. We strive to make all aspects of your stay at our property excellent. We will investigate.
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

November 04, 2016

The breakfast was poor. The omelets were like rubber, the sausage was gone and the gravy was slimy. Trying to rest for the night shift was a nightmare. I had the SHHHH sign on the door but both housekeeping and maintenance felt the need to try to open the door. Thank goodness for the secondary lock. The nightly price was outrageous and the management was unwilling to change the rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you for choosing our property for your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned above. We will continue to monitor our hotel service level and customer ratings in order to increase the service level provided. Thank you for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

November 01, 2016

club

Wonderful location, staff was very helpful. Hotel location was ideal. Breakfast was great!!

Read More
Read Less

CLEANLINESS

By

October 31, 2016

STAFF MEMBERS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL - EVERYTHING VERY CLEAN

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you for your comments, hoping to see you again soon! I will inform our staff.
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

October 20, 2016

helpful, friendly staff, wish we could have stayed longer, rooms were clean and comfortable, and we were happy for the great breakfast and extended hours for breakfast. Very relaxing .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments....I will pass them along to all staff as we take guest satisfaction very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to make this post. We will be happy to serve you on your next visit to our area. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Wharton is busy, book in advace

By

October 17, 2016

club

Overall a 4/5, the omelettes were like plastic on the exterior but my room was comfortable, quiet and dark.

Whataburger and Denny's next door to make up for the bad eggs.

Staff I dealt with was polite, but naturally I worked with a girl in training. Her other staff member didn't seem to want to help out when a line formed at check-in. Must have been too busy, she just kept informing the guests arriving behind me that "we'll be with you in just a moment" and then went back to what she was doing. I think posting ARs or something if I remember correctly.

Parking is tight. Lots of work trucks, get there early.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time to comment on our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when checking in and also the poor breakfast omelets. Thanks again for the input, it will help us be aware of the need to plan better for very busy days such as the one you experienced. I sincerely hope you try us again when traveling in our area.
Read More
Read Less