Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Willcox

1251 N. Virginia Ave , Willcox, Arizona 85643

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1285 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    948
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    25

Stay

By

July 14, 2021

club

Hotel was clean and decently priced but oven broke during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Employee kindness

By

July 11, 2021

club

Employee who checked me in was very polite. She made sure I had everything I needed. Employee at night when I left was very polite too. The only thing that bothered me if anything was there was too many OTR drivers trying to get into dirt lot to park overnight while I was trying to leave. Sadly this property is not owned by Holiday Inn so nothing can really be done to repair it.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean and comfortable

By

July 10, 2021

club

Front desk clerk very friendly and knowledgeable .Ample parking swimming pool clean place .Upon walking in my room I noticed very clean fresh smell ,big bed plenty of pillows big tv and overall ckean.Cant wait to go back every time I go through. Breakfast hot and choice of food. Check out super fast.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

July 08, 2021

club

It's a wonderful place to relax and sleep if you are in this town for business or pleasure especially if you have family with you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Location

By

July 04, 2021

platinumelite

This was a fantastic hotel to get a good sleep in. Their darkout shades allow you to sleep in without light binding you. I would say this is the nicest hotel in the area and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hot Breakfast was a great bonus and the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

AZ Oasis

By

July 02, 2021

This was great to stay did 8 days here fabulous staff and services

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer care, but cleanliness could use work

By

July 01, 2021

club

All staff were very welcoming, kind and courteous. However, my only issue is the cleanliness. I am grossed out by other people’s hair and there was a hair in the bathtub upon arrival. Also, the crib was not sanitized prior to arrival. The staff member asked if we didn’t want it sanitized when it was brought to us, which I don’t think should ever be a question to any guest. Yes, a crib and any other item previously used by another guest should always be sanitized, COVID or not. I believe the staff needs to be more prepared for guest arrival and

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 28, 2021

club

The staff was great and made our stay very enjoyable. They were able to recommend several local restaurants in the area and there was ample parking for our travel trailer. I would highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, flexible, and accommodating

By

June 26, 2021

platinumelite

Clean, flexible, and accommodating to us as firefighter crews! Thank you! Will use again!

Read More
Read Less

A jewel in the desert

By

June 24, 2021

platinumelite

We love this Holiday Inn. Great staff. You can tell by the little map they give you at check in that someone has thought through the guest experience. Too bad about the breakfast, but not their fault and they are doing their best. A special thanks to Susan who helped me when I left my electric toothbrush behind.

Read More
Read Less

Standard Holiday Inn Express

By

June 24, 2021

club

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express. When you book here if you stay at HIEs you know what to expect. Nothing real different from any others. Clean, comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Pool closed indefinitely

By

June 22, 2021

You could indicate on your website that the pool was and had been closed for quite some time according to the front desk attendant. She told us she had asked her manager to indicate that on their website, but the manager had decided not to do so. We were extremely disappointed to find out after we arrived that the pool was closed indefinitely . We were on a week long road trip with my 7 year old little boy and we had the whole pool experience factored in. I know it’s no big deal to the staff at the hotel, but it was huge for us looking at my boy’s disappointed face. He had his swim trunks on and ready to go.

Read More
Read Less