Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca

1987 West Winnemucca Boulevard , Winnemucca, Nevada 89445

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 992 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

992reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    50

A great place to stop when passing through

By

July 12, 2021

club

We were passing through to get to Elko,NV and then Boise, ID. This was a very nice location. We wanted a place with a pool and the pool area was clean and perfect. The breakfast was very good with lots of options. It would be nice to find more Gluten Free options but I know that is difficult for an establishment to implement and so doesn't bother us. I do wish there was a clock in the pool area to keep more accurate track of the time. Otherwise the rooms were clean and the stay was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Internet Service and Pricing

By

July 11, 2021

club

As an advocate for IHG Hotels in general and HIE in particular, this stay delivered far below expectations.

The full baked in price of room was high based on internet performance and availability which is a prime consideration to stay with HEI. Lack of reliable internet service essentially cost a full, day of work productivity.

I would encourage HIE Winnemcca , NV to improve service for future guests.

Read More
Read Less

En route to Yellowstone

By

July 09, 2021

club

Everything was as expected for this hotel and chain. Everyone was very nice, professional and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME

By

July 09, 2021

club

GREAT EXPERIENCE EVERYTHING WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY I WOULD RETURN AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY THE BED AND BEDDING WAS VERY COMFORTABLR

Read More
Read Less

Okay.

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is okay, a little outdated. Breakfast can be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's rest. A bit expensive though

By

July 07, 2021

Room was clean, bed comfortable. For the area the room was a bit expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay in Winnemucca

By

July 04, 2021

club

Staff very accomading and room was clean with comfortable beds. Free breakfast was good with a varied selection.

Read More
Read Less

Rip off hotel

By

July 04, 2021

club

Extremely poor front desk clerk attitude at check in and very over priced hotel. No discounts even though they are advertised (AAA, Priority Club Rewards, US Military). Owned by foreign Indian company. Not a place I would ever stay in again or suggest to my soldiers in my command. Bad experience !

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

July 02, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was fine, the frustrating part was there was no internet/wifi, or the internet was so slow it wouldn’t work. I chose to stay at holiday inns for business when I travel and this hotel was not the cheapest option in the area. For the price of this room and have no internet to work was incredibly frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

June 24, 2021

The room was not what I am used to at Holiday Inn express. It was dated, repairs in the bathroom were sloppy and un-professional. The carpet felt dirty to bare feet. I asked for 2 Queen Suite, in all my other experiences with this chain,, that meant a separated area for the hide a bed. In this case the hide a bed was stuffed into a normal Queen room, you could not walk between the queen bed and the hide a bed when the hide a bed was open. Paid for a suite, got over stuffed standard 2 queen bed room.

Read More
Read Less

Way over priced!

By

June 24, 2021

Bathroom in room was not clean. Had hair all over from previous people. Even on the clean towels. Traveling across the country and this was one of the pricier hotels we stayed in. Will never stay at a holiday inn express. The only thing that saved it was the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay with comfortable bed.

By

June 23, 2021

club

Holiday Inn Express in Winnemucca is conveniently located. Staff was welcoming

Read More
Read Less