Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1021 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1021reviews

  • 5 Stars
    698
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    24

Woodbury

By

April 27, 2021

Location was handy for work and getting back to MSP.

Covid restrictions meant a poor breakfast, but RJ's across the road provided a great dinner.

Read More
Read Less

strenths and weaknesses

By

April 25, 2021

club

trainee at the desk but no one there to supervise her. Many mistakes.
manager did not wear a mask! trainee not wearing mask properly!
Poor mattress. no notepad or pen. (covid)
Breakfast goes thru front desk.Should have had a visible menu of choices.
Great shower. Loved the hair dryer hook up.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

April 21, 2021

I think I have stayed at this motel at least 15 times over the last several years. It is nicely located for visiting the people I come to see, and it's easy to get to my home town ( Hastings, Minnesota). It's always clean and staff always nice. I'm retired military, and they extend to me a nice military rate or better. They are good at little things too ( like gave me some plain white envelopes so I could mail some letters, etc.). I'll be going back there again in a week.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 20, 2021

club

The hotel was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly. The water pressure was great in the shower. Everything was good with our hotel room and the staff. The only complaint I have is that the hot tub jets didn't work. Unfortunately this was a huge deal to me seeing the only reason I went to the hotel instead of staying home (I live close to hotel) was because I wanted to relax in the hot tub after doing a lot of work.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and pillows

By

April 08, 2021

platinumelite

I like staying at this hotel and there is a lot of amenities in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel

By

March 25, 2021

club

Staff was good, hotel is tired.
Very good location.
Website description of breakfast is not up to date.

Read More
Read Less

Girls weekend

By

March 16, 2021

This is an older building but well maintained. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. Food service is typical for COVID

Read More
Read Less

Business stay getting it done

By

March 15, 2021

club

front desk are very helpful and accommodate you as best they can. The beds are nice, the shower was probably the star (sprays hard) which I loved. The keep it clean and don't bother you when you put the do not disturb sign on the handle of your room door. Great experience. Food and gas all real close by

Read More
Read Less

JeffG

By

March 15, 2021

platinumelite

Nice, clean, reasonable Holiday Inn. Close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and reasonable prices.

By

March 03, 2021

club

Overall, I liked this hotel. My only disappointment was the advertised in-room “fireplace”, which was a noisy electric heater with a large photograph of a fire. It was static - didn’t even flicker! It was the chintziest thing I had ever seen. “Fake” fireplace heaters actually look realistic these days. This looked like a child’s drawing of a fire. It didn’t even move. I’d be embarrassed to put such an eyesore in an otherwise nice room. Please ditch the silly, poorly devised gimmick and put something useful in its place. A fake aquarium would be far better. A two-person in room spa would be fantastic.
We laughed at it but were still disappointed. We thought it was at least a gas fireplace not a static drawing of one. Come on folks. That’s an insult. Otherwise the room was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks for the excellent service

By

March 02, 2021

club

Great experience, wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Well Kept

By

February 26, 2021

The overall quality of this place was good. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Breakfast still served and pool and hot tub still open.

Read More
Read Less