Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1201 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    704
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    42

Unfavorable Review

By

November 17, 2020

This hotel and staff fell at the bottom of the scale of expectations from a frequent IHG member. I would not recommend the hotel and will not book at this location in the future. Amenities were non-existent. The staff was curt and unresponsive. The room was unkempt and dated. Thin walls and loud noise throughout my stay prevented a restful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Superb location and a great view, comfortable room

By

November 12, 2020

club

We enjoyed a short getaway with the family in this lovely resort.
The room was clean and nice and spacious, had micro and fridge, the view was beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

Staff was super friendly and was diligent in maintaining premises clean and clear of snow and ice. Stay away from rooms near the stairs and exit as you may not be able to sleep unless extremely drunk. Over all experience was good.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

Very good location. It just takes about 5-10 minutes to the Main Street.

Read More
Read Less

Bed cleanliness

By

November 10, 2020

The sheets ,not only the top sheet but all, was covered in what appeared to be black dirt. I fully understand that thing happen. However, this was our first experience at this hotel and first thing we saw. Also the maintenance was called because the tv told us the batteries were dying in the remote and once he got there he proceeded to say the remote appears to be working. We informed him the tv recommend batteries be changed we did not say the remote was not working. The hotel staff never recontacted us after after the sheets were changed and the house keeper stated that their most senior staff memeber had cleaned our room. They did provided us with two drink voucher but after the bed dirtiness and the lack of acknowledgement we no longer could enjoy ourselves. It was very disappointing. Even at check out there was no acknowledgement.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room Size

By

November 07, 2020

platinumelite

Our huge room have 3 toilets, bathtub showers and a jacuzzi; plus 2 microwaves, 2 refrigerators, coffee maker, big round eating table... We feel so comfortable as home, nothing else to complain.

Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly, great room

By

November 04, 2020

Stayed here for a a 3 night weekend getaway and brought my dogs. Staff friendly, hotel location walking distance to The Village and the lake. Stayed in a king suite room. Very spacious and dogs loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

November 04, 2020

club

I loved the cleanliness and bathroom quality products. Slept great in very comfortable bed. Only complaint would be loud noisy neighbors in next room awakening me at 3am!!

Read More
Read Less

Our stay @ Holiday Inn Big Bear Village

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

We had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn at Big Bear Village. The hotel is located inside the Big Bear Village and walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience in Big Bear Lake

By

November 02, 2020

The hotel is in an excellent location in Big Bear Lake; close to shops, restaurants and recreation. The staff I encountered were welcoming and helpful. COVID-19 precautions are thoughtful and as unobtrusive as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

October 31, 2020

Great location,beds,and service during Covid.Plenty of free parking and all shopping .All services are within Walking distances.The staff were most helpful as with Covid going there is not much they can do.Everything was ready for our 3 day stay.I ordered extra towels as no maid services till you leave..No problems here. Big Bear is a nice place to wind down and enjoy clean air and country living.Thank you Holiday Inn and Resorts.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 30, 2020

We had a very good experience with the resort staff, and their Exelent service.

Read More
Read Less