Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1519 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    888
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    55

Great room, very relaxing

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

The jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the executive suite provided a relaxing environment for a much needed getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Big Hotel little amenities

By

December 13, 2021

A friend and I spent the night. There was no help with the bags even if we had to carry our luggage down a flight of stairs., In the morning there was cereal but no milk, this went for coffee too. I was told I could go buy some at the restaurant next door. I would not waste my money again staying here. It was expensive and basically it was just a place to sleep. The food was bad in the restaurant and we both ended up sick. A question are asked about the staff offering amenities, we we not offered or told about any. A man came to our door at exactly 11 to tell us we needed to leave now, check out time. This was a birthday celebration, my friend and I have the same . Such a total disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 13, 2021

We really enjoyed staying here. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly. The beds were comfy and it was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

December 11, 2021

platinumelite

big room with fireplace, great visit. Would do it again may latter in winter when the slopes are full of snow.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 10, 2021

Park your car, and you’re walking distance to all shops, restaurants and good times!

Read More
Read Less

Great night's stay

By

December 06, 2021

This was a great first time experience at Big Bear

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 06, 2021

club

I’d booked an Airbnb locally but after a sleepless night I moved to the Holiday Inn. In my experience you can always rely on a hood nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

December 02, 2021

club

Hotel was kind of old but renovated. Room was nice and clean. Location was right at the end of downtown within walking distance. Clearwater had good food. I'd stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location

By

November 29, 2021

club

You can't beat the location--lots within walking distance. But I think we had a gymnastics troupe staying in the room above ours because someone was jumping all over our heads all night which was quite loud. Also, the thermostat was not able to cool our room which is saying a lot in November. It was freezing outside and too hot in the room to sleep. We turned the AC all the way down and I don't think we ever got below 75 in there. At the end of the day, I would stay there again (on the top floor).

Read More
Read Less

The Best Hotel in Big Bear

By

November 29, 2021

club

What a wonderful resort! Right at the village. We opted for the breakfast and it was pretty good! Nice staff too.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

November 28, 2021

This hotel has good Roms and bar is also good. Hotel cation is near the lake.

Read More
Read Less

We love this place!

By

November 26, 2021

Best place to stay around the Village with everything within walking distance

Read More
Read Less