Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1741 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1741reviews

  • 5 Stars
    988
  • 4 Stars
    416
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    71

Great location but poor dining and bar options

By

May 27, 2024

The walkable location was very convenient. However, the only breakfast option was the buffet. Hours of the lounge were minimal considering it was a holiday weekend. Property needs updating. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall

By

May 27, 2024

Excellent, comfortable, professional and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing time at the lodge

By

May 25, 2024

We had a fabulous time there. The hotel was perfect for relaxation with a woodsy mountain feel. We were upgraded to a very spacious room with a jet tub that we enjoyed. The location is superb with everything in waking distance. Staff was very accommodating. Will return!

Read More
Read Less

Overall great Hotel

By

May 24, 2024

The pillows were a little worn out, and Hotel seemed short of staff and no restaurant available

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Relaxing

By

May 20, 2024

Lovely location facing the mountains. Easy walk to shops and eateries. Very peaceful and quiet to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to normal IHG standards...

By

May 19, 2024

I have stayed at dozens of IHG hotels across the US. Many, if not all, of the IHG establishments are clean, comfortable, and otherwise have the same amenities. This location, while listed as a "resort" has none of the usual amenities that a Holiday Inn Express or IHG hotel would have, not even so much as a luggage cart. No complimentary breakfast, no bottled water or points offered at check in, not even a small binder or notebook in room concerning the hotel's amenities. (that's because there are very few beyond the outdated decor) The location is very good, but that is about it. If you are a frequent patron of IHG hotels, keep your expectations extremely low for this "resort".

Read More
Read Less

Dump

By

May 19, 2024

Shower head and bath didn’t work
Staff very rude
No Kleenex in roim

Read More
Read Less

Great location and price

By

May 19, 2024

This hotel is located right in town, making walking to shops and restaurants very easy. We wanted to use the pool and hot tub, but they were kind of dirty, so we didn't. Also, the restaurant wasn't open for lunch or dinner, which was a bummer.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and close to village.

By

May 19, 2024

Quiet and comfortable right next to the village with shops and dining, all within walking distance. Would come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

May 19, 2024

The bed -in particular the mattress was the type with the metal springs in it with not enough padding. The pillows were in a pillow case that said firm but it was the least firm pillow I have ever used.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and clean

By

May 16, 2024

My overall experience was good. The hotel has character, clean rooms and a great shower head. I would definitely come again, because the location is perfect walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

May 07, 2024

Housekeeping was not good. Our first room was not ready and full of dirty towels. The carpet of the second room was wet ( close to the fridge).

Read More
Read Less