Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Hotel Indigo Cardiff

Dominions Arcade Queen Street| Cardiff | CF10 2AR| United Kingdom| 44-871-9429104| Email Hotel
44-2920-10271444-871-9429104
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Cardiff

Hotel Indigo Cardiff

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 794 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

794reviews

  • 5 Stars
    660
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Love this hotel

By

November 09, 2020

Great location in a fantastic city.
Breakfast is good as is the hotel restaurant.
The staff are brilliant especially the reception staff.
This is my favourite hotel in Cardiff and probably the whole group.
If you fancy a wonder around town it’s all out there right on your doorstep then return to your room where there is no street noise at all.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing comfortable abs spacious rooms

By

November 02, 2020

club

We stayed here for our anniversary and couldn’t fault the way we were looked after during our stay here. We been here two times now and can’t wait to go again. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family and pleased that really enjoyed the way we did.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

October 30, 2020

platinumelite

Room was very nice and modern, value for money was exceptional.
Only thing that could have made it better would be a car park

Read More
Read Less

Excellent central hotel

By

October 28, 2020

club

Great visit with my family. Staff very helpful. Central location. Decor was relevant to the area. I loved the sheep hooks.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

October 26, 2020

Great room, very spacious, well-appointed.
Without doubt the staff made my stay extremely pleasant. They were all - without exception - very welcoming and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Free drink token - live the dream

By

October 25, 2020

platinumelite

No drink token despite usually alway getting some, but despite that bad news the young lady on check in was very nice and professional and an asset to your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Covid19 Amended 50th birthday plans

By

October 25, 2020

Last minute booking thanks to Covid19.

Not allowed to leave Cardiff but wanted to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday.

Decided on this hotel and was overwhelmed at our stay. Fantastic room more like a suite. Personalised messages on the mirrors for his birthday and friendly staff.

Fantastic stay and would recommend 100%

Read More
Read Less

Boutique style

By

October 24, 2020

platinumelite

Boutique style hotel. Really good rooms.
Only downside, lack of signage to get to the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

A local break in local lockdown

By

October 23, 2020

club

Had a nice night in my local hotel as a minibreak when i should have been on holiday ab road. Amazing breakfast and friendly staff in the bar, breakfast and reception. Decoration in the room was lovely and the bed and sleep experience was excellent. Bathroom could have functioned a little better.

Read More
Read Less

Much reduced menu and poor communication

By

October 22, 2020

The evening meal was completely spoilt by the much reduced menu
In the morning we came down for breakfast at 8.45 to be then told we couldn’t eat in the restaurant and had to go downstairs to the cafe next door which offered bacon and sausage sandwiches . Would have rather eaten at McDonald’s
No one informed us of the breakfast times , very poor communication and no apologies
Very unhappy as stayed at this hotel a few tunes and it has always been very good. Customer service seems to have gone out the window due to Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 22, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service. Great friendly staff and amazing spacious room and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great decor and amazing service

By

October 20, 2020

Fantastic hotel, great staff, lovely breakfast and comfy bed. What else do you need !

Read More
Read Less