Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Dubai Downtown

Marasi Drive, Business Bay| Dubai | 24666| United Arab Emirates| 971-4-2102222-| Email Hotel
971-4-2102222971-4-2102222-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Dubai Downtown

Hotel Indigo Dubai Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 259 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast

By

May 17, 2022

I was in Dubai for vacations, I really enjoy the hotel amenities and the cleanliness of the room

Read More
Read Less

Extra Ordiinary

By

May 06, 2022

club

Had an very extra ordinary staycation in this property. Very boutique and chic hotel. Loved every single moment there from arrival until the check out time. The staff are all approachable and very engaging. Breakfast was great something that you should not miss. Kudos to the whole team who made this short staycation memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Interesting Design Details, Great Staff

By

May 01, 2022

As a budget minded business traveler, I have stayed in various IHG and other properties in Dubai. I will make this my preferred 'go to' hotel for upcoming trips to Dubai.

The room is, per Indigo style, quite interesting. The bathroom and shower were really nice. I have remodeled my bathrooms at home per some of the upscale details I see abroad. The shower and the fixtures are very unusual and perfectly functional. This one gives me some ideas for the future.

I ate at the pool deck bar every evening. Reasonably priced light offerings are available and there is even a happy hour with reduced price alcohol beverages.

The breakfast is amazing. If you haven't traveled to the Gulf region, the added price to include the breakfast might seem high. The breakfast buffet here is a good as anything I have seen in the region.

Read More
Read Less

Father and Son golf break

By

March 13, 2022

The Indigo is ideally situated for the Mall being a steady 15 minute walk away. The hotel is modern and reflects a more informal setting which is good. The staff are very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful. We had a creek view which was great but my concern would be if I returned in 2 years time the waste ground in front would have become an office block / hotel taking away the view.
The pool is only available for sunbathing until 10:30 am after which the sun has passed behind the building

Read More
Read Less

Service oriented

By

March 08, 2022

As a Spire Elite booking this property on points, I was delighted to be upgraded upon arrival at 3 am..Short lasting, though, as I was called the next morning to say that the upgrade was a mistake. (Because I was there on points??) That said, while the new room was smaller, it was as pleasant as the first and actually had a better view. Management did send up an "apology" desert later in the day and gave me a complimentary glass of wine...This "mistake" is a first world problem...no worries on this end.
Overall, superior service from everyone at this facility. Location was good. Breakfast was fabulous. While this property is relatively new, I did not see it falter as compared to other newer facilities that I have been at - a sign of a happy staff. If you are staying in Dubai, Consider this hotel, you will not regret it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel with local flavours

By

March 05, 2022

Based on my previous experience with the Indigo Hotel in Glasgow, San Diego and Barcelona, I ensured to stay in this property on my next visit to Dubai. My experience was not disappointing at all.

We were offered a room upgrade (junior suite) as the description of the room at the time of booking (2 king-size beds) was wrongly displayed in the system. The Duty Manager, Mr. Nodari Shakhadze and Miss. Rochelle facilitated our check-in experience.

The room was very clean and large enough to accommodate the three of us. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom, offering a shower facility and a bathtub, was very big and clean.

The amenities were amazing, in particular the pool. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the beach 'La Mer', a very clean beach with amazing dining facilities.

My only disappointment was the breakfast room. Although it was nicely decorated and properly provided with food, it does not offer enough space between the tables and the walkway is very narrow. Also, the the latte and coffee being served, was not hot enough and the pastry was not fresh at all. I was surprised that the hotel did not provide the French Baguette.

Having said that, I would recommend this nice property and will definitely stay there again, with the hope that the breakfast experience will be improved.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

February 02, 2022

Hi,

My stay was excellent. Room and staff were very friendly. I also liked the technology you use in the restaurant :). Especially the handheld devices.

I will certainly talk about this hotel in my peer group.

All the best to the team.

Cheers!
Arup

Read More
Read Less

Top marks all round... Best boutique hotel in Dubai.

By

January 20, 2022

All Hotels deserve a review, but some deserve a more detailed review..
Hotel Indigo is the only IHG Indigo in Dubai and is just a year old.. Located just 15mins walk from over 600 shops and restaurants in the Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and Fountains it sits 20 stories high on the banks of the lagoon at Business Bay… easily accessible by taxi and city bus (with free beach shuttle!). It’s a new build so is like all new buildings in Dubai, a little out of the ordinary in relation to design and architecture. It has large picture windows where we liked to sit and admire the metropolis.. the Bay/Lagoon view is so spectacular that we never closed the curtains at night…
The hotel is very ‘boutique’ and has unique features throughout that leans not only towards artistic design but draws heavily from local cultural influences… Its difficult to describe but at no time did it feel we were in a copycat/generic hotel, but we spent time admiring the unique furniture, fixtures and touches not seen in other hotels. The lobby had a feeling of an upscale but cozy home, with satin sofas, velvet armchairs, designer couches and interesting artworks on the walls with large windows giving soft warm light. Its divided into sections with well spaced out designer couches, chairs and tables… There is also an outside lounge area plush with greenery and a gigantic (8m?) Mural of colourful Mosaic with a cool waterfall..
Check-in was prompt and very friendly… Friendly should be the middle name of this Hotel.. the staff are young, energetic and genuinely warm and facilitating. Special mention to duty manager Mr. Shakhadze, Michelle and Omar for prompt professional attention at all times.
The room (floor 18) had great views of Business Bay through the floor to ceiling windows and everything was fully electronically operated.. (room service/house keeping/DnD/Curtains etc). Beds had top of the range linens and the mattress was so comfortable we had to explore the manufacturer... (its Hypnos).. Best features were the tea/coffee station and the white on white mother of pearl Bathroom and shower…
ON floor 2 there is a large terrace bar and swimming pool, a well equipped temperature cooled gym, a spa and hairdressing salon. There are also separate changing rooms each with a compact steam-room.
Breakfast was served in the main restaurant on the ground floor and had one of the most extensive and healthiest selection we have seen in any 5 star hotel… A large buffet was complimented with a hot buffet plus a made to order menu on each table. With extensive vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, halal and kosher options on the menu also. Here the staff excelled, they were welcoming, warm and yes, fun… even at an early hour.. Coffee was as strong as you needed!! Served piping hot… but then…. We discovered at the opposite end of the breakfast restaurant… a separate station serving the most deliciously sinful adn decadent pastries, pancakes, waffles and treats that would melt your teeth...
Overall a lovely stay and we have earmarked the ‘exact’ room we want for our next week-long stay… (best room in the hotel which I’m not willing to share the number here!) and at last we have found the ‘perfect’ hotel in Dubai.
Again I say… a hotel is just bricks and mortar and it’s the STAFF that make you want to return.. These are people of passion. Kind hearted, open-minded, fun and curious, they love to give and they love to care, they go above and beyond… and they deserve so very much to be appreciated. For most guests the smiles and service are silently expected, and if something goes wrong they turn on the staff as a scapegoat. In the Indigo, it was great to hear how courteous the guests were but I think this was in response to the friendly and generously warm attitude of the staff. HR deserves praise for selecting a unique team from Check in to Check out and at every level of the hotel. We really look forward to returning.

Read More
Read Less

Perfekt für Städtetrip

By

January 18, 2022

Ich war hier mit Freunden um ihnen Dubai zu zeigen. Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt um direkt nach Downtown zu gelangen auch Dubai Marina und The palm ist nur 20min entfernt. Das Hotel ist neu und überzeugt mit künstlerischen Details lokaler Künstler. Es ist alles sehr sauber, das Frühstück ist perfekt und das junge Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich empfehle dieses Hotel jedem!

Read More
Read Less

Terrific property in an excellent location!

By

January 03, 2022

Beautiful building, easily accessible with a car. The artwork in the hotel is excellent and the rooms are neatly and beautifully decorated. The breakfast and coffee was also excellent - thanks in no part to the breakfast manager, I forgot her name unfortunately, but do remember that she was from Slovakia.

Read More
Read Less

Will come again

By

December 16, 2021

I loved the hotel will definitely come again . The room was clean , we had lunch at the restaurant downstairs the food was nice. Omar at reception was very helpful. The saloon at hotel was very good, the lady there does the hair very nice

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff

By

December 11, 2021

We chose Hotel Indigo Dubai to celebrate our engagement. The hotel decor and room is stunning and the staff were very attentive. Overall we really enjoyed our stay though it would have been a nice touch if the hotel had prepared a small gesture

Read More
Read Less