Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

51-59 York Place| Edinburgh | EH1 3JD| United Kingdom| 44-131-5565577-| Email Hotel
44-0131-111111144-131-5565577-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1739 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1124
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    35

A perfect overnight stay

By

September 24, 2022

I stayed at the Indigo with my wife for the first time recently. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and well designed. We particularly appreciated the complimentary cans of Irn Bru in the room fridge! Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. Would definitely recommend and look forward to staying again on our next trip to Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Modern Room

By

September 17, 2022

Arrived early in the morning. Friendly staff welcomed us in, held our luggage & answered all our questions. They contacted us as soon as our room was ready. The staff was incredibly helpful with the questions we threw at them. Each morning we enjoyed the lovely breakfast. The location was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

September 13, 2022

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room and location were excellent. I would highly recommend and we will be back the next time we visit Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay with attentive staff

By

September 13, 2022

Lovely hotel with all amenities and friendly staff. Attentive also to our four legged pet providing her with amenities. A lovely surprise. Thank you Denisse!

Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice staff

By

August 26, 2022

Good location and friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location and overall quality.

By

August 21, 2022

We selected the hotel as a base for visiting events at the Fringe, which was excellent. Forced to drive through the rail industrial action car parking was conveniently located in the adjacent St James Centre which was easily accessed. The hotel was clean, with contemporary furnishings professionally staffed. Comfortable beds, quiet location with a varied breakfast menu. The public areas were compact but well managed. The building had been tastefully developed to form the hotel, which was well located close to the main Fringe venues and the main centres.

Read More
Read Less

Great for the Fringe Festival

By

August 16, 2022

We chose the hotel as we are IHG members and wanted a good deal. We thought we were getting breakfast included when we booked so we were disappointed to find this was not included. Room was clean and the location very good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and great breakfast

By

August 16, 2022

We stayed here for a few nights during August 2022. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful, excellent breakfast and the service was second to none. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Close enough to Fringe but away from the activity

By

August 14, 2022

Service was all very good. Staff helpful, friendly and keen.

Breakfast quality ok; cooked breakfasts not great.

Given we were staying for 8 nights I am not sure we were given the greatest room. It was close to the lifts, small, the aircon was noisy until fixed and the door didn't close properly so we had to jam the ironing board against it to stop light and noise coming in at night.

Pricey for what we got but that most likely has to do with us being there at the start of the Edinburgh Fringe period.

Good location so will try again out of holiday season.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and really great staff

By

August 14, 2022

Stayed here for a couple of days at the festival. The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was a bother. To have a freshly cooked breakfast rather than one of those ghastly buffets was just delightful.

Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous hotel

By

August 11, 2022

A really comfortable hotel, lovely conversion of Georgian terrace. Surprisingly quiet considering the bustling location. Love to stay for longer next time.

Read More
Read Less

Good Edinburgh centre stay

By

August 06, 2022

Great location for Edinburgh’s New Town and the tram from the airport stops literally outside the door. Room was very clean, spacious, and pleasantly decorated. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Good breakfast too.

The hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals, although you are spoilt for choice within a few minutes walk. Would also be quieter at night if those trams didn’t ring their bells every time they set off - although there is not much the hotel can do about that.

Read More
Read Less