Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 746 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    506
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    10

comfortable courteous service

By

February 27, 2017

club

Great hotel in convenient location right by the end of the tram stop from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great City Centre Hotel

By

February 27, 2017

club

This hotel is ideally located right by the Yorke Street Tram stop, and is well placed to the city centre and attractions.

Real milk in the mini bar made the morning cuppa much nicer than when hotels only supply small UHT cartons...a welcome change

The reception staff made us feel very welcome, and suggested some sights to see in Edinburgh.

Although we'd arrived early and our room was not ready, they put our cases into Left Luggage, but had delivered them to the room by the time we got back to the hotel in the evening

The bar is very comfortable, and the barman suggested some bars and restaurants in the area.

I won't hesitate to book this hotel next time I'm in Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Castle visit

By

February 26, 2017

Very nice clean and modern design rooms,

Bar prices fair for area, staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Indigo Hotel Edinburgh. Highly recommended.

By

February 26, 2017

club

Efficient check in. Pleasant helpful staff. Nice room, frebies in mini bar, great shower, free internet, big TV. 12pm checkout. Breakfast delivered to room. £10 all day parking deal. Can't fault our stay, brilliant value. Would definetly use again when visiting Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Edinburgh Stay

By

February 26, 2017

platinumelite

What a great hotel Have stayed here a few times now and it never fails to impress. Reduced rates at a car park across the road - always helps when driving - only £10 per night in a great secure car park. Good fitness room with enough equipment for a work out. Staff are probably what makes this hotel - all so friendly and helpful. Rooms are very modern and contemporary but as with all Indigo hotels, really comfortable beds, good area to work in and a great shower. Although I was here on business it is very easy to walk to main attractions in no time. Tram stops literally outside the door so if you are flying to Edinburgh take the tram to York Place. Great Scottish Breakfast - have to love the Haggis. I walked to the Royal Mile in 15 minutes and up to the Castle in no time. So much to see and do in this city.

Read More
Read Less

Modern

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great location, clean modern hotel, friendly staff just a pity the bed wasn't comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Beautiful rooms which were lovely and clean. The staff were attentive and it was great to have the complementary mini bar. I will say however we had problems with the phone in the room which we made the front desk aware of and they did not address. The room service menu does say available 24-7, we went to order some food and they said they could not do hot food after 10:50pm (it was 10:55 when we were told this, seemed a bit of a coincidence) other than this we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and welcoming. Centrally located with a tram stop at the front door and the theater district with shops and restaurants a 5min walk.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room Great staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

Nice hotel with a great location. Staff were very helpful and the junior suite was spacious and a good view of the cathedral opposite. Would definitely go back when in Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Second Visit to a hotel Indigo

By

February 20, 2017

club

We had had a very good hotel experience in Hotel Indigo Newcastle so picked same again for our visit to Edinburgh for a wedding. Very convenient location either for exploring city on foot or for transport which was literally at the door,both tram and bus. Walking distance from train station. Quality furnishings And toileteries and breakfast in vibrant,fresh modern surroundings. Very comfortable sleep in peaceful room. Would choose this hotel group And recommend again.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Very good hotel.
Great to get a cooked breakfast rather than one left under lights.
Room fine and good sleep, not much noise either for being on main road.
Only issue is car parking the Q-Park across road is a bit of a pain to get to from hotel and carrying case etc is a little too far for me anyway.
Dont let this put you off however.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

February 19, 2017

club

Lovely hotel in a great location. Very clean and complimentary mini bar much appreciated. We had a few problems during our stay but they were handled well. WiFi was quite slow and would have been nicer to have a sofa in the room rather than a chaise longue and strange half chaise longue chairs as these were uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less