Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 653 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Stay

By

September 23, 2016

Visiting my daughter in Edinburgh for a few days. The Hotel Indigo provided the perfect accommodation. Staff made a room available an hour prior to normal check in. My husband and I walked to the National Portrait Gallery cafe for a great lunch and walk around the museum. Could walk to everything in Edinburgh from this location. Room nicely done with new hotel design.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

September 21, 2016

club

This hotel provided great service in an excellent location and th staff were very helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

One of the Best Hotels

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

I do much business travel and find Hotel Indigo Edinburgh to be one of the best in which I have ever stayed. Guest service is excellent and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel's location is extremely convenient and centrally located. Public transportation, fine restaurants, live music pubs, museums, and much more are all just a short walk away. I stay at this hotel whenever I can and highly recommend it for all business and pleasure travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Traveler from Japan

By

September 17, 2016

club

このホテルに泊まった後にHolliday inn City Centerに泊まりましたがそちらと比べるとかなり差があると感じます。

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay

By

September 16, 2016

club

The hotel is set very centrally in the city making it easy to explore the sights on foot. It was great to return to a calm and peaceful environment after the busy Fringe atmosphere, and relax with a drink or food. Bedroom was nice and quiet with a very comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent !!!

By

September 15, 2016

Excellent !!! Superb staff and excellent amenities

Read More
Read Less

Viel Luft nach oben!

By

September 11, 2016

Zuerst einmal war ich sehr gespannt diesmal in ein Indigo in Schottland gebucht zu haben.
Ich kam an und wurde sehr freundlich begrüßt. Mein Zimmer war zur Strasse hin und Nachts sehr laut.
Jedoch wurde mir sofort Hilfe angeboten und ich durfte die letzten 4 Nächte meines Aufenthaltes in ein ruhiges Zimmer umziehen.

Doch in beiden Zimmern konnte ich die Fenster lediglich einen Spalt öffnen und mit Hilfe einer leeren Dose sogar geöffnet halten.

Die Zimmer waren groß genug und die kostenlose Minibar immer gut gefüllt.
Unter dem Bett könnte ruhig einmal der Dreck und Staub der letzten Monate weggemacht können.
Die alten Fenster im Bad gehören dringend(!) renoviert. die Farbe von den Holzfenstern blättert ab und die schwarzen Stellen darunter sahen nicht wirklich toll aus.

Doch was überhaupt nicht ging war das der für mich sehr wichtige Wifi Anschluß kaum da war!!! Alle 1-3 Stunden durfte ich mit Hilfe von immer neuen Code Zetteln das sehr langsame WIFI neu starten.

Morgens zum Frühstück :
Das Frühstück war sehr gut und ausreichend.

Das Frühstückspersonal sollte ( zum großen Teil) vielleicht daran denken das ein Lächeln und Freundlich normalerweise zu diesem Beruf dazu gehört.

Als TIP: schaut Euch ruhig mal andere Indigo Hotels an und übernachtet dort auch mal damit Ihr die teilweise sehr großen Unterschiede auch selbst erleben könnt.

Allein für die sehr schlechte Internetverbindung und den teilweise schlechten Service beim Frühstück, sowie das "nicht" Fenster öffnen können und das dreckige Badezimmerfenster gibts nicht mehr als 2 Sterne!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is disappointing to see you were let down by some aspects of our housekeeping. However i'm glad you found our team helpful. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back & provide you a true Indigo experience.
Read More
Read Less

Short Break

By

September 09, 2016

Second time staying in this hotel in Edinburgh, lovely hotel and convenient for city attractions, restaurants, bars etc

Read More
Read Less

Room was very dirty

By

September 09, 2016

club

The hotel itself was nice, but for the cost I expected a lot more. The room was dirty - dirt around the skirting boards, on bed head, (short curlies) hair on bed, dust all over the wall, broken toilet roll holder in bathroom, broken tiles and under the bed was FILTHY - used tissues and make-up and other items. Pretty bad for the price!

Read More
Read Less

bon hôtel

By

September 07, 2016

hôtel bien placé pour visiter Edimbourg
ligne directe depuis l’aéroport avec le tram.
Chambre propre, calme ,bien équipée
belle salle de bains
Bon petit déjeuner
un seul regret la qualité du WIfi : inadmissible pour un hôtel de ce standing et pour le prix!!!!!
On est en 2016? non?!
On aurait également souhaité que le personnel à la réception fasse un effort pour parler plus lentement
car nous ne sommes pas forcément anglophones!

Read More
Read Less

朝食ががっかり

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

前日までハイランドを旅行していて、スコットランド風のフル・ブレックファストを堪能していました。それに比べてしまうと、こちらの朝食は、品数は十分で(煮豆まで付いていました)ボリュームはたっぷりありましたが、出来合いのものを温め直しただけのような代物で、がっかりしました。
立地は、徒歩でエジンバラの主な見所に出かけるにはとてもよかったと思います。ただ、ウェーバリー駅にスーツケースを引きずって歩くには、高低差もあって微妙な距離です。トラムも多少離れたところにしか停まらないし・・・。と思ってタクシーに乗ったら、乗り降り所が駅の反対側になるので、時間もかかり、12ポンドもかかりました。
とはいえ、おおむね宿泊には満足しています。もし次に泊まる機会があったなら、朝食はパスするし、ウェーバリー駅への行き来はトラムにします。

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay at Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

By

September 05, 2016

club

Hotel staff was very good. Hotel had a good location in New town. Breakfast was very good although quite expensive. Love the free snacks in the room. Rooms floors and carpets need be cleaned thoroughly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thanks for the great review we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less