Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

No. 246 Queen's Road East, Wanchai| Hong Kong | Hong Kong| 852-3926-3888-| Email Hotel
852-3926-3926852-3926-3888-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1475 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    971
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    28

Spacious and modern

By

December 23, 2020

Reasonable price with spacious and modern room. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and thoughtful staff

By

December 20, 2020

club

Served my quarantine in Hotel Indigo and it was a near painless experience because the hotel was comfortable and staff was very thoughtful. The working area is comfortable and the segregation between work / sleep / leisure was clever and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 20, 2020

club

Helpful staff, nice room settings, complementary first round mini bar
Better to supply bottle water in a big bottle say 800ml for environmental protection.
Better to provide some cleaning tools in the room for self house keeping.

Read More
Read Less

慶祝生日

By

December 18, 2020

雖然我不是要求什麼生日蛋糕, 或者升級房間, 但員工忽略這些細節, 一句祝賀的說話也沒有。這段時間, 多數本地客人都是為慶祝而特意住酒店。

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Quarantine Experience

By

December 10, 2020

club

(1) ROOM
The room was rather spacious with a lovely king sized bed, iconic red sofa, a nice long desk for work and meals. The tile mural wall and an elongated lantern by the TV were nice aesthetic touches to the room.
The shower room and bathroom are two separate zones with an open sink at the center - personally I would've much prepared a single covered-up bathroom. Automated double curtains made life easier when in need of sunlight or the dark.
The TV had quite a wide range of international channels - but I'd recommend one to bring a laptop/tablet PC and or other devices where they can access sVOD services - as the programs offered on the channels are quite restricted and somewhat repetitive.
The floor wasn't carpeted, so the room didn't have that familiar dusty smell (except for the curtains).

(2) VIEW
I was allocated to a room with a view of the Hopewell Center. Thanks to the floor I was on, I got quite a wide view of the neighborhood. The occasional passerbys and cars passing by on the street, as well as the elevator going up and down hopewell center and distant christmas lights added something interesting to the 14 days of Quarantine.

(3) SERVICE
The staff were all incredibly kind and helpful. From my arrival, I received a warm welcome and a thorough introduction to how my stay will be like for the 14 day Quarantine period. During the 14 days, before the COVID-19 situation worsened, a staff came to the room everyday at around 1PM for a temperature check and deliver new towels. Delivery foods through apps and or family members were all received at the reception and delivered promptly to the room (except for one time, when my food had gone missing for an hour - I called the reception to check what had happened but I received no updates and or a formal apology so that was a small downside to the overall experience).
The hotel's service team added a bit of delight to the stay as they would hold surprise visits with snacks every other day. From a walnut cake to egg tart, tuna puff, cupcake, apple pie with a cup of tea - couldn't be any better! It also became something to look forward to, on the endlessly repetitive days.

(4) Overall
Thanks to the assistance of the staff and a beautifully curated room amid such a busy and authentic neighborhood - the 14 day Quarantine period went by quite quickly. I felt safe and at times spoiled (thanks to all the treats) - it was a very satisfying experience.

Read More
Read Less

Make the best of your quarantine

By

December 09, 2020

platinumelite

I booked this hotel for a 14 day quarantine stay after a business trip to Europe. The room had a decent size and city view. I arranged some fitness articles so I was able to conduct a daily workout in the room. Ventilation and temperature arrangements were fine, even as I could not open a window. Delivery service of goods and food from the reception to the room was very well arranged. Lay out of room was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

有設計特色及溫暖的酒店

By

December 07, 2020

第二次入住, 房間大, 房間浴室洗衣間非常清潔, 設計富有特色, 床和枕具很舒適和沒有塵埃, 超讚, 推介入住.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

December 03, 2020

club

Will come back again, generally good experience and thoroughly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean and comfortable

By

November 30, 2020

club

It was good value over all. Neighbourhood is convenient. So much good food and coffee available within walking distance. I wish they could offer a guide/list of some surrounding local businesses, although it's not necessary as the streets are super easy and fun to explore on foot. Walkable to most locations in Wanchai, also not too far from shopping areas in Causeway Bay or Admiralty. Decor of hotel is modern and tasteful. The sunny floor-to-ceiling windows in my room were terrific. The bed sheet was ultra smooth and comfortable. I had a great night sleep. Swimming pool and gym were both on the small side but adequately equipped. Breakfast was big but could have been more interesting in terms of food options.

Read More
Read Less

床舒服、設計好

By

November 24, 2020

club

住上deluxe客房,好好的體驗,房間空間大,物品傢具設計好,床很舒服

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

November 23, 2020

platinumelite

Enjoyed the modern room with nodd to old school Hong Kong. Room was clean with many details. We had a corner room and enjoyed the two walls of windows.

Read More
Read Less

Great Quarantine Stay Experience

By

November 22, 2020

club

Despite the thought of staying in hotel room for 14 days, hotel indigo has offered a very comfortable and accommodating experience which I truly enjoyed.

Read More
Read Less