Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via

Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 315 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great nights sleep

By

September 23, 2016

club

I would highly recommend this hotel. Location was fantastic for exploring Madrid. Bed was soo comfortable, best nights sleep in a hotel I have ever had. The rooftop pool and bar was mazing, highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Oasis in Madrid's Gran Via

By

September 21, 2016

club

In the midst of the bustle in the heart of Madrid, the Hotel Indigo is a surprising sanctuary from the chaotic chatter of Gran Via. Nestled on a side street away from the main concourse, this property is very well updated and has a great staff. The hotel has all of the needed amenities to keep you comfortable. Good wifi, modern feel. The hotel has small nooks of privacy for personal moments and relaxation. The rooftop bar is fantastic. The staff is quick to go out of it's way to help and provide additional information and suggestions. Extremely happy with the stay here. Very good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great service @ Location

By

September 18, 2016

club

excellent location' Friendly staff
Staff was very helpful in any of the subjects including transportation' maps restaurants recommendations etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Momec, Thank you very much for taking the time writing these lines. It's great to know you enjoy your stay and our staff was at the level expected. Do not hesitate to visit us again on your next trip to Madrid. Kind regards, Rafael Ramírez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not quite up to standard

By

September 14, 2016

Unfortunately, there where a lot of small things that did not quite work.

On the plus side, the rooftop with the very cold pool was ideal for refreshing yourself after exploring the city.

Some of the issues:
A/C was noisy (was fixed quickly)
Telephone wasn´t working (no fix)
Checkin was swift, I mentioned having done a additional booking extending the stay and that was acknowledged and everything seemed fine - but it lead to many problems as access cards expiring multiple times and the room not being serviced and multiple trips to the front desk (some in beachwear after the pool).
Shower did tend to leak into the bathroom (IHG should have figured out by now how to build a shower)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Thomasf1, As an IHG® Gold Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay due to the small details and issues experienced in your room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Rafael Ramírez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best value for the price in Madrid

By

September 10, 2016

It's now the 3rd time in the indigo Madrid and it's just wonderful, nice rooms, amazing rooftop with the pool, good food and amazing friendly and very helpful staff. When I'm in Madrid - always hotel indigo

Read More
Read Less

gute Lage

By

September 09, 2016

club

ausgezeichnete Lage, sehr gutes Frühstück, Pool und Bar 12. Etage sehr angenehm

Read More
Read Less

TODO GENIAL

By

September 03, 2016

club

ME ENCANTARON TODOS LOS SERVICIOS DEL HOTEL, PERSONAL, APARCAMIENTO, PISCINA, COMIDA Y PRECIO.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Estimada Viceva, Te agradezco enormemente tu magnífico comentario y me alegra mucho saber que disfrutaste de tu estancia y que tanto el hotel en sí, como el personal que lo conformamos, estuvieron a la altura de tus expectativas. Este tipo de comentarios nos ayudan a seguir mejorando y trabajando con más ilusión si cabe. Te esperamos pronto¡¡ Un saludo, Rafael Ramírez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

September 01, 2016

club

Perfect clean modern hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms with lovely fluffy towels and bathrobes. The pool area gets very busy but we always found some space to catch the sun, pool towels are always at the ready for use. The gym is functional and I used it every day. The air-con in the room was brilliant and was lovely to come back to after day in sun.

The food served by the pool was tasty and had good large portions. Staff all very attentive and friendly.

Breakfast also exceeded my expectations and had a good variety and you could even request your eggs made differently to what was served at the buffet. Spoilt for choice.

Location was ideal with great access to the metro and also the shops on Gran Via.

Check out and check in was very easy and fast!

Had a perfect stay and would most definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Marie862016, Thanks for your wonderful review¡¡ It's great to know you enjoy your stay and all the facilities the hotel could offer you, as that is our main objective. Do not hesitate to visit us on your next visit to Madrid¡¡¡ Regards, Rafael Ramírez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel céntrico

By

August 30, 2016

club

Hotel céntrico y cómodo en Madrid, una habitación no muy grande pero acogedora y en perfecto estado

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Estimada Jacki 29, Muchas gracias por tu comentario, para nosotros es muy importante conocer el feedback de nuestros clientes para poder mejorar día a día. Nos alegra que disfrutaras de tu estancia y nos comprometemos a mejorar todo aquello que no fuera de tu agrado. Esperamos recibirte de nuevo en un futuro cercano. Un saludo, Rafael Ramírez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel perfecto en Madrid

By

August 29, 2016

club

Este hotel cumplió con mis expectativas, es un excelente hotel para alojarse en Madrid, sobretodo si vas a disfrutar de algún musical en Gran Via, ya que se encuentra a un paso de esta calle. Además era un hotel cómodo y muy agradable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Muchas gracias por su magnífico comentario. Es un verdadero placer saber que disfrutó de su estancia y de nuestra maravillosa ciudad. No deje de volver a visitarnos en su próxima escapada a Madrid. Un cordial saludo, Rafael Ramírez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Strong A/C

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

The Good:

- Strong A/C in the brutal Madrid heat

- Clean and modern room

- Perfect location on Gran Via, directly next to Callao station

The Bad:

- WiFi completely unusable with VPNs (blocks the ports), if you want to use the WiFi you'll have to expose yourself to the risk of using unsecured public WiFi. Fortunately I had 3GB on a local sim card and could tether to my cellular data.

- Housekeeping was super slow, went back to room for a siesta and found the room not made up at 3:30 pm, had to go out again and came back at 5pm where the room was finally made up.

- The two tiny elevators takes 5 minutes to arrive every time you want to go up or down. Slowest elevators on earth.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear YYCowboy, Thanks for taking the time writing this comment. We are glad to know that in general you enjoy your stay, and apologize for the inconveniences you faced, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Rafael Ramírez
Read More
Read Less

Great location in central Madrid

By

August 23, 2016

Small boutique hotel in central Madrid just off the Gran Via. You can walk to everywhere you need to be.
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms small but have everything you need and comfortable
Nice ambience

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Rwasab1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less