Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George

Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 301 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

A pleasant stay

By

September 24, 2016

Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Super Place to stay in Rome

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

We used our annual free nights at the Hotel Indigo Rome-St George. Walking distance to the Vatican, great Terrace Views at dinner. Could have walked to the Coliseum but we chose to take a taxi. rooms were wonderful, we were upgraded. Staff was excellent in answering our questions and getting us transportation. Carol Yellow Springs

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Gig57 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your appreciation about our hotel, location and service provided by our attentive staff A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

can not say a bad word..would like to live there..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear rok79 I am very delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us and I really thank you for the time spent in writing your review. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything was perfect

By

September 21, 2016

The location is ideal for site seeing.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating
The room was clean
Cannot expect any more from the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Opan99 Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George I am very happy to hear you loved our hotel in general, our perfect location and our friendly and accommodating staff. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Roof top bar very nice

By

September 21, 2016

We found hotel indigo Rome a fantastic hotel and perfectly placed for walking around Rome without having to rely on public transport

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Spenski Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. I am pleased to know you loved our perfect location and our Roof Top Bar. Your kind comments about the hotel in general are highly appreciated We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything you want from a city vacation hotel

By

September 21, 2016

The Hotel Indigo Rome St. George has it all. It's situated near the river not far from the Vatican and the Basilica with many of the other main tourist attractions within easy reach providing you don't mind a bit of walking and, even if you don't, the hotel will happily call you a cab within minutes. The staff are great and very attentive. If you are there on Thursday, Friday and Saturday there is live entertainment and the roof top bar and restaurant is just brilliant. The only thing, like all modern day hotels, is the price; the hotel is a little expensive in terms of room rates but this is the only thing I would mark it down from 5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear andyjtait Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, close to all major attractions, and our great and attentive staff. I would like to thank you also for your fantastic comments about our live entertainment and our Roof Top Bar and Restaurant I apologize if you found our prices a little expensive, but I can guarantee that they are in line with the prices of the boutique hotels of equal level nearby. Thank you once again for the time spent in writing your review. Best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, very attractive accommodation.

By

September 21, 2016

club

Room was stylish and very clean, well-serviced each day and we loved breakfast in the outdoor garden courtyard. Wide variety of breakfast foods provided. Dined at the courtyard rooftop on evening too, and that was an equally delightful experience. Very professional and friendly service from staff throughout our stay at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear CornishSteve Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. I am very happy to hear that you appreciated our great location, the quality of the breakfast, and our clean and stylish rooms. I would like to thank you also for your great comment about our friendly and professional staff. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I sincerely hope to see you soon again in Rome. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Set in a beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff.

By

September 20, 2016

club

Amazing location, modern and stylish hotel set amongst ancient cobbles and stone set amongst 16th century palazzios. Easy walking distance to everywhere. Fabulous breakfasts, rooftop terrace and friendly and attentive staff. Amazing queen sized bed. A splash of luxury, was just what we wanted.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Ceecee53 I am very delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us and I really thank you for the time spent in writing your review. I would like to thank you for your great feedback about our modern and stylish hotel, great location, fabulous breakfast and attentive staff. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Einfach nur traumhaft

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Es war wohl das beste IHG-Hotel, in dem wir bisher waren, zugegeben, die Zimmer sind etwas klein (das ist wohl auch der Grund, warum nur 4/5 Pkt. für das Zimmer zu sehen sind), aber es reicht, es ist nicht schlimm. Die Zimmer sind einfach "klein aber fein", wirklich top und sehr individuell eingerichtet, alles liebevoll hergerichtet und die Ausstattung ist absolut durchdacht (Steckdosen, Schreibtisch, etc.).
Alles andere war ebenfalls super, angefangen von der Sauberkeit, dem Zustand und natürlich das Personal nicht zu vergessen. Einfach jeder waren super, von der Rezeption über das Team vom Frühstücks-Restaurant bis hin zum Team vom Restaurant auf der Dachtereasse.
Wir kommen gern wieder!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Sehr geehrter Besucher_161 Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Alessandro Geminiani Direktor
Read More
Read Less

Great location for exploring Rome

By

September 18, 2016

club

Very nice hotel in a central location for getting to all the major sites in Rome. Tucked away on the Via Giulia, and although central, is very peaceful. We found most aspects of the hotel were good and met our needs. Our one problem was sorted efficiently and quickly. The improvement suggestions from us are: the mattress is rock hard and so not very comfortable and the towels are rather thin for a 5 star hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear stanncat Thank you for have chosen our Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George for your recent stay. I would like to thank you for your great feedback about our hotel, location and service provided. Thank you also for your improvement suggestions; it is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and for this reason your suggestions are very important to us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

September 18, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and it's a very pleasant stay. The front desk staffs were all very helpful and the room is clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace bar is good for a late night drink and waiters were attentive. It's a quiet neighborhood but not too far from everything.
They sent the welcome drink and snacks to our room as I have the spire elite membership. We are surprised but thankful since I redeemed the stay using my rewards points.
The staffs in the hotel were trying to make the stay comfortable and were willing to help us with any question we have.
I would definitely recommend and love to stay again next time when we visit Rome

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear Venia74 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your appreciation about our rooftop terrace bar and our attentive staff. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel for a one day trip to Rome!

By

September 16, 2016

The best part of the hotel for me was the location. If you are in Rome for just one day and want to see all the attractions, then stay at this location. Nice property to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. Food at the hotel is a little pricey, but there are plenty of affordable restaurants within 3 min walking distance. Enjoy

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Cowboy-Canuck Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. I am pleased to know you loved our perfect location, your kind comments about the hotel in general are highly appreciated We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read More
Read Less