Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Hotel Indigo Traverse City

263 W Grandview Parkway| Traverse City Michigan | 49684| United States| 1-231-9320500| Email Hotel
1-231-93209001-231-9320500
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Traverse City

Hotel Indigo Traverse City

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1228 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1228reviews

  • 5 Stars
    834
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great location

By

November 17, 2020

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable within walking distance to the heart of downtown (great roof top bar in the summer). I was disappointed that the room came without a mini-fridge or a safe (Both amenities I feel should be standard in just about every hotel room).

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable and Great Service

By

November 13, 2020

platinumelite

Location is great, and the staff offered an overall great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Indigo

By

November 10, 2020

Road noise on bay side is not good. Not enough staff to handle guests.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful design

By

November 10, 2020

club

Our experience was great. Room was very clean and staff was friendly. The hotel was designed very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

November 07, 2020

Room was very nice and bed was very comfortable. There is a restaurant on site, but very limited choices and was nothing special.

Read More
Read Less

Great expierience

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was nice, very clean and quite at night. Great location right at the center of town.
Was really pleased with everything.
The breakfast was incredible.
Will be staying again without a doubt.

Read More
Read Less

Nice COVID stay

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

This was our 3rd stay at this property, and the first during COVID. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is generally terrific - high-energy, positive and professional. They seem to be doing the best job they can under the circumstances, and all the guests followed suit. Breakfast is always good here and it still is - nowadays you order from your phone and they bring it out to your table or to your room. Coffemaker coffee in the room was unavailable since the staff had ordered pods months ago that still had not arrived, but they will give you free coffee downstairs if you go down and ask (nice touch). The hotel was quite full and very full on our final night - one tip is to ask not to be put in a room next to other guests if possible during your stay. We learned just how paper-thin the walls our when our "party neighbors" made tons of noise up to near midnight. We had to complain at the front desk and they got them to quiet down. Never fun for anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and updated rooms, Great stay

By

October 27, 2020

club

My family had a wonderful time during our 2-night stay. The rooms are clean and kept up nicely, some with beautiful lake views. The tilework in the bathrooms and spacious showers are a nice touch. Convenient, walkable location to downtown and is directly across the street from the lake. Very friendly and courteous staff, all appropriately wearing masks and taking safety precautions during COVID (hand sanitizer in multiple locations for example). Thanks for the great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Nice property terrible noise and overpriced

By

October 27, 2020

club

Was very excited for our first (and last) stay at the TC Indigo. Staff was welcoming and then others were rude and unhelpful throughout our staff. Beautiful property, great location, rooms clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, you could hear the traffic driving by all night and walls were paper thin. Breakfast food was excellent, but like the rooms it was very overpriced. Will not be returning or recommending in the future. Other better options available in town.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic weekend

By

October 27, 2020

We were concerned about visiting a hotel during these difficult times. However, this location is well maintained, clean and has the most friendly staff. This will be on the top of our list on which to return.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

October 26, 2020

club

The room is lovely and comfortable but it was so noisy from the traffic just steps from the room that I could not sleep well. The cost of this room is very high and I was charged extra for the water view. It was actually worse because it was so noisy till late night and starts again early morning. This was not even high seasons and weekends. For price like this, the hotel should have installed better sound proof windows. I will not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 26, 2020

Not knowing what to expect when we booked the Rewards night on the way there, we were blown away by the guest room! Super modern, clean and fun! The front desk staff was very friendly and upbeat.
The only little draw back was valet parking only, I like access to my car but we worked around it.
The overall experience was fantastic.
We will be back!

Read More
Read Less