Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Adelaide

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Adelaide
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2103 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1387
  • 4 Stars
    449
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    40

Loved this hotel

By

October 21, 2021

club

Great hotel. Staff went out of their way to make it a special experience for us. Everything was taken care of and room ,bed and food wereso comfortable and delicious. Glad we chose Intercontinental Adelaide.

Read More
Read Less

False advertising

By

October 20, 2021

They could have done better afterall it’s Intercontinental!

Read More
Read Less

Birthday celebration

By

October 18, 2021

Great package deal
Parking in convention centre easy and convenient
Concierge validates ticket to exit
Breakfast phenomenal - staff so helpful
Bed comfy - great nights sleep
Clean and Covid responsible
Recommend and would do again
Close to casino and many nice places to eat

Read More
Read Less

* PERFECT IS THE WORD *

By

October 18, 2021

club

On arrival we were greeted with such a friendly and helpful team of staff who instantly ensured that any requests were fully achieved .. from completely explaining, giving many recommendations and suggestions to enable our stay would be extremely comfortable ..from this point on we received top grade service and nothing was too much effort to give us faultless service and comfort ..the room was perfect in every way .. great layout, comfortable bed with excellent views ..excellent bar and relaxing lounge area plus top quality delicious food and service right throughout the hotel…
location of the hotel was perfect with easy access to everything from eating areas, shopping, attractions all within walking distance plus transport was “right at the doorstep” (just about ) ..
definitely the best stay right in the heart of the city …
PERFECT IS THE WORD !! -
InterContinental Hotel .. we love it !! .. we have already booked to come back again … RAY (:-)

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

October 15, 2021

The Intercontinental has really gone downhill!! In our opinion it is no longer a 5 star Adelaide hotel. The room décor is drab, underwhelming and outdated. Service standards have dropped. We had rang prior to the visit to organize some specific room requirements. They were promised but weren't' delivered. Also we were to be contacted when our room was available. Again it didn't happen. No apology. More an attitude of get over it. A notice at the entrance stated Valet Parking is no longer available. When following up the concierge staff indicated this was due to budget cuts. This is a significant disadvantage particularly to older people who now have to unload their own luggage, check in and then drive to the Convention Centre car park and walk back. If you don't get your parking ticket endorsed before leaving then you are in for a long delay because you will have to return to the hotel to complete this process in order to get any concession. I witnessed some very unhappy customers at check-in. Although staff were genuinely apologetic it was obvious that they too were unhappy about the situation. Management needs to seriously reconsider this service cut. Your loyal guests are being undervalued specifically at a time when the hospitality industry is trying to re-establish itself.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and Friendly Staff

By

October 14, 2021

The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy. Great location in the city close to parks, malls,

Read More
Read Less

F

By

October 12, 2021

Literally the only highlight for us was the attentive and friendly breakfast staff and the delicious food. Pool was dirty, rooms noisy and tired looking, checkin staff were not helpful or interested.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location.

By

October 12, 2021

club

Check in was efficient,we were early,and not a problem, room was spotless and had a great view,
Celebrated birthday and bottle of bubbly with a lovely card arrived for us.
Drinks in lounge was a lovely place to relax and breakfast in the morning was efficient.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view and Japanese restaurant

By

October 12, 2021

club

What a wonderful getaway with our close friends. Clean rooms with great beds and view of river and adelaide oval. Shiki restaurant was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend away

By

October 11, 2021

club

The staff are a credit to this hotel, they made our stay one to remember. They were very friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and organised well considering how busy the hotel was. Check in and check out was easy and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Adelaide intercontinental

By

October 09, 2021

club

Stayed two nights recently, there was a queue about 20 people long so it took 20minutes to check in. Staff was very friendly and professional breakfast was very nice and the rooms were very clean. On the down side the rooms are looking old and in need of General repair.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Food!

By

October 08, 2021

club

Our family enjoyed our stay in InterConAdelaide. The Hotel staff very accomodating, breakfast yum, my kids enjoyed theheated pool and the beautiful city view in our room is the best.

Read More
Read Less