Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Adelaide

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Adelaide
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1848 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1247
  • 4 Stars
    404
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    29

there is hope- stay at the crowne plaza

By

23 October 2020

platinumelite

The best thing about the hotel is that you can see a new Crowne Plaza about to open.
I stayed at the hotel 15 years ago and the furniture is the same just with more wear and tear. I stayed at a cheap motel recently and it reminded me of this. The DM came came to my room and agreed and suggested showing me a different but same! room so I declined. The fridge fell when opened.Perhaps they needed the mini bar contents put back in to balance it . There were stains on the sofa. The DM just agreed.
The club is more expensive to upgrade then in Europe. Seems too they don't consider a reduced price as a single.Why bother!
No upgrade again as a platinum member.
There is a Crowne Palaza and Sof..tle opening soon and this hotel can not compete unless they renovate.
Be warned old and tired with scuff marks all over the public areas everywhere and over rated.
Lucky they provided slippers in the rooms as the carpet has propably not had a deep clean in years.
Im still waiting for the invoice to be sent ot me.
I can upload some photos but whats the point the hotel manager will just apologise with the condition of the hotel.
Such a shabby Intercontinental Hotel seems no one is checking the standards.

Read More
Read Less

SA Great State Voucher redemption

By

21 October 2020

We chose the Intercontinental for our stay using the $100 voucher offered from SA Tourism. It was an awesome stay, albeit brief (Sunday evening), but everything we wanted to do/see was within a short walk. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room on the 15th floor was beautiful, clean and spacious with a gorgeous view over North Tce. Highly recommend this hotel for a special stay or even a break from the 'norm'

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 October 2020

platinumelite

The service was amazing throughout the whole hotel. Cannot fault our stay at all. The view from our room was amazing and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed stay location and views

By

18 October 2020

Enjoyed stay - location and views top class. Much to recommend hotel including excellent staff service. Very comfortable bed. Some amenities lacking which are included in more modern hotels such as kitchenette facilities, microwave etc. Very limited fridge / freezer space. No guest laundry facilities. So for a driving tourist staying a few days this is not ideal. Parking provisions are poor. But minor inconveniences are overuled by location and views- so all round an enjoyable experience and would stay again. Seek package deals.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

15 October 2020

Had the pleasure of taking the family to the Intercontinental for my son's birthday, we ate at Shiki's and stayed the night. Would highly recommend staying and experiencing for yourself.

Read More
Read Less

Inter Continental as a whole

By

13 October 2020

club

Very happy with our stay, the staff were amazing. The only downside would be the price of our room and I think it could have been a miscommunication when I booked. I'm happy to pay but felt like a older room eg old radio in bedside cabinet, also would consider having the valet price built into the room fee.
Happy to talk more about our stay because apart from above had a great time and would recommend to other people.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

12 October 2020

club

Had such an amazing time staying at the hotel. With Magnificat views, awesome service and very friendly staff, we enjoyed every bit of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and good service

By

12 October 2020

We were able to access our room really early, the drinks, breakfast and parking included in the deal were great. The service was 99% fantastic! The rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory

By

11 October 2020

platinumelite

It's been a comfortable stay for us. The hotel is a bit dated (we know before booking) and the state of carpet reflects that. However booking through ihg and 3 for 2 promotion it's been very good value!

Read More
Read Less

Disgrace to the Intercontinental brand

By

10 October 2020

platinumelite

Recently booked in for 4 nights in club room. Ambassador member. . No one prepared for our arrival. Had to carry our luggage in, no security or concierge to be seen. Staff check in was helpful. . Couldn't believe the state of the hotel room! Never ever have we ever stayed in such a shabby Intercontinental hotel. The carpeting in the hallways was grungy and stained but our bedroom was the worst. Also the smell of the hallways and our room was horrible. Like a really cheap sweaty old damp smell. I couldn't believe it...i felt there had been a mistake. I rang reception and explained that surely they've given us the wrong room. Kevin on reception was helpful and came to show us 2 other rooms. He agreed the carpet was awful and then took us to 2 other rooms. They were as bad, stained carpet smelly old rooms, we chose the best out of a bad bunch, stayed the night. We checked out the next day.. can't believe it an Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Over charged for the room

By

10 October 2020

We were excited to be staying at the intercontinental due to its reputation. However we were greatly disappointed from the start, with no valet parking. Then when we got to our room, it was NOT worth the amount for a night. Stains all over the carpet floor, and just the room in general was not worth it. It felt like we were staying in a cheap back street hotel. Even the “river view” was miss leading. With the convention center block most of the view.
The breakfast was really nice, but again the service was not great, we had to keep asking where is our order, it is very disappointing when we are paying a lot of money for something and people who order after us are eating before us.

Read More
Read Less

Professional Service

By

08 October 2020

Both Jean and I see above expectations in all areas of customer service at this hotel.
From the first person we saw at concierge, front desk check in Chris and staff to the Restaurant Manager, Martin. To all the great service staff in the Intercontinental Club each day. Thank you all so much.
This was the best birthday celebration as I met some new friends who made my time special with such profesdional and very careing service 24/7.
It doesn't take much to smile, and they were on evrry face.
A very "Happiness to see you" approach always.
The food, the beds, the chefs, the concierge bar staff were all so wonderful. We don't experience this level in Australia much. This Hotel is one of the very best. Although now 30-40 years old still has its warmth and charm. That comes from the people working in it.
Thank you everyone. We will be back soon.

Read More
Read Less