Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Le Moana Bora Bora

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Le Moana Bora Bora
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1784 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1784reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1481
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    13

Very nice hotel, wonderful staff, great room, a little windy at times

By

21 September 2021

club

The hotel was very accommodating, we missed our initial fight from Moorea, and the staff was quick to change our nights booked. The concierge was awesome, she help us with our fight back to Tahiti, and booked an amazing in room couples massage. The room and view were excellent, it was an end of pontoon overwater bungalow, and I would swim with sting rays from right below. The food was good, and the hotel was windy at times, but otherwise would recommend it to future travelers!!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience to celebrate our 25th anniversary

By

17 September 2021

Even under this difficult COVID-19 lockdown, the hotel staffs made their best efforts to provide very friendly, relaxing hospitality and heart-warming services to all the guests. They also created extremely enjoyable internal activities, such as paleo making, glass crown and handbag making etc. We enjoyed all these activities and did not feel at all that we were suffered from this lockdown. Ms. Laurence Levy, General Manager of the hotel, greeted everybody in the morning, and hotel staffs took care of us very well. All these things made our 25th anniversary stay very memorable and enjoyable even under this lockdown. We deeply appreciate such great hospitality and service from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A tranquil family trip

By

11 September 2021

Overall, this resort is excellent. The natural setting is gorgeous the water is crystal clear, the landscaping is breathtaking, and the weather is perfect. The rooms are clean and beautiful, the beds are so comfortable, and you have so much privacy. The staff is so kind and helpful. They make you feel like extended family. The customer service is above and beyond including the management and all of the staff. We were frequently asked (by name) how we were doing and if we needed anything. Covid protocol is perfect. All of the staff wear masks at all times and it is easy to remain in open air spaces around other people throughout your stay. There is hand sanitizer available everywhere. This is a wonderful place to vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Resort, Location, Service and Food!

By

10 September 2021

platinumelite

The resort was absolutely beautiful, with stunning views of the main island, the lagoon, and out to the ocean/islands beyond. The breakfast was spectacular, with such great fruits, pastries, and other breakfast goodies (their homemade yogurt with fruit compote was divine). Lunch and dinner options were also very good, with the catch of the day lagoon fish every way our consistent favorite. Our overwater bungalow was so fun, with a convertible coffee table we could view and feed the fish through. We could go right into the lagoon for a dip and snorkeling as well. The snorkeling around the resort was great, with many man-made coral structures that attracted all kinds of fish (and even rays and a big eel!). The water color and temp was amazing of course. Last but not least, the staff was amazing! Laurence (the manager) greeted us on multiple occasions and many other staff members remembered our names. They were amiable, knowledgeable and helpful. They treated us like family!

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon Suite

By

05 September 2021

The place was absolutely gorgeous!! The staff and food are great. The only hiccup we had is the government locked the islands down and we couldn’t do any excursions.

Read More
Read Less

Superbe

By

04 September 2021

club

Vue sur le lagon juste incroyable. Bungalow sur pilotis magnifique.
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l’accueil et le sourire du personnel. Nous sommes tombés dans le confinement mais cela ne nous a pas empêché de passer un magnifique séjour. Chaque jour des activités correspondant à la culture locale nous ont été proposé et nous avons beaucoup apprécié.
Nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel mit aufmerksamen Mitarbeitern

By

02 September 2021

club

Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt im Le Moana, welcher lediglich durch den Lockdown zum Ende getrübt wurde. Bereits von der Ankunft bis zum Ende waren alle Mitarbeiter bis zur Hotelmanagerin sehr aufmerksam. Einen ganz großen Dank an Mayana Tapi (chief concierge), welche uns zu jeder Zeit mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung stand. Und dabei hatte sie immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen. Wir haben uns super aufgehoben gefühlt, das ist Kundenbegeisterung. Vielen Dank und herzliche Grüße aus Deutschland, Mayana.

Read More
Read Less

Quality and perfection

By

01 September 2021

The resort is located on the main island which at the time i thought it would loose value in the fact it wasn't as exclusive as some of the other resorts. I was wrong, i felt that there was enough emenites outside the front gate all with in scooter distance that i really was able to explore the island. The staff was well managed and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Superbe experience

By

31 August 2021

Le personnel est d'une rare gentillesse, a l'écoute, et partage avec les touristes leur culture, leur savoir-faire leurs coutumes etc....

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

31 August 2021

platinumelite

Best customer serivice! Beautiful view. Besr ceremony...

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Honeymoon experience

By

31 August 2021

club

We stayed at the Le Moana property for our Honeymoon and had an amazing time. Loved the overwater huts and the incredible views from our dock. The highlights of our trip were the fish/stingrays and the friendly locals and hotel staff. We can’t wait to come back for an anniversary trip.

Read More
Read Less

Marvelous resort

By

31 August 2021

platinumelite

Le Moana Bora Bora was a fantastic resort. The grounds were extremely well-maintained. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was pleasing to the palate. The snorkeling, kayaking, and paddle-board activities all satisfied.

Read More
Read Less