Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Real Guatemala

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Real Guatemala
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 515 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Very good !!!

By

24 February 2017

My stay at the hotel was very nice and I would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff

By

21 February 2017

Is the third time staying on this hotel for the last three months. Very friendly staff and clean.
I can not comment on the value because I did not try any other hotel in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Guatemala City

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

Great staff and very well kept establishment. I have stayed there about a dozen times in recent months and always enjoy going back.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

20 February 2017

club

El hotel tiene muy buenas instalaciones y habitaciones, cómodas, seguras y limpias.

Read More
Read Less

A Guatemalan treat

By

20 February 2017

platinumelite

A visit to Guatemala city is never complete without a stay at the Intercontinental and it's always my second home in-country. Many thanks to my second family to making my stay special!

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and friendly service

By

17 February 2017

club

The hotel is nice for its location. The staff was very friendly and willing to help whenever needed. The hotel does not rise to the same level as other Intercontinental hotels I've used, but that is likely a function of being in Guatemala City. I would return here if I return to that city.

Read More
Read Less

Estadia Inter

By

16 February 2017

club

El hotel tiene todas las comodidades que uno espera obtener cuando se anda laborando

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

13 February 2017

The Intercontinental hotel is a great place to stay for business and leisure. The staff is very warm and help a lot. Special thanks to Graciela and Ruth that recently provided our company a great support on our business travel, helping our professional goals this year.

Read More
Read Less

Comodidad y calidez del servicio

By

13 February 2017

club

El personal del hotel es muy diligente y auténticamente amable, te hacen sentir como en casa fuera de tu país. Las instalaciones son modernas y seguras. Las habitaciones cómodas y bien aisladas de ruidos. Es una excelente opción para viajes de trabajo en Guatemala por su ubicación conveniente. Tiene buenas opciones de comida

Read More
Read Less

Excellence in Guatemala City

By

12 February 2017

club

Will always stay here when I'm in town, great staff, nice estaurants, silent and comfy rooms, top spa where I will surely return next time.

Read More
Read Less

Mala ducha

By

11 February 2017

club

Muchas dificultades con la ducha. Mala comida. Buena atención del personal

Read More
Read Less

Su mejor descanso!

By

09 February 2017

club

Excelente comodidad para descansar.
El Spa del Real Intercontinental Guatemala, tiene un masaje sueco fenomenal! No duden en tomar un masaje de estos.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2017
Apreciable Vchero: Muchas gracias por su preferencia y comentario sobre su reciente experiencia. Nos alegra saber que disfrutó de Su Mejor Descanso en espacial de nuestro Spa. Esperamos tener el honor de servirle muy pronto nuevamente. Atentamente, Joel Muchnik / Gerente División Cuartos
Read More
Read Less