Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Jakarta Pondok Indah

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Jakarta Pondok Indah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 298 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

my weekend stay

By

17 November 2020

we have always loved staying at Intercontinental Pondok Indah...will always be a preference...

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

Always friendly, always remembering the returning guests by name

Read More
Read Less

Pandemic experience

By

14 November 2020

club

Safety well taken care of without obvious ruling and without ruffling the feelings

Read More
Read Less

Best in town

By

11 November 2020

It is simply the of the best hoyels i habe stayed in Jakarta

Read More
Read Less

Great all-round support from hotel staff

By

05 November 2020

As always , my stay at IC Jakarta was amazing
1) My pre arrival requests was approved and kept ready also Ms. Syafiera (duty manager )notified me via email .I really appreciate this prompt response. Thank you Ibu .
2) Thank you housekeeping team for doing evening turndown service ,I know , my room category is not eligible for the same however appreciate your kind gesture.
3) I had a delicious dinner at Sugar and Spice and breakfast was amazing as always. F

Read More
Read Less

Great services only on sugar

By

03 November 2020

Given privillage to extend until 4 PM on Sunday but was called twice by FO to remind check-out time at 12.00??
Put a DND sign but door was knocked by “Floor Manager” to check and remind for check-out time.

Is this Intercontinental Hotel??

Read More
Read Less

Consistent service quality deliverance

By

31 October 2020

As always , happy and privileged to stay at IC Jakarta and indulge in their heartwarming hospitality.
Ibu Ima(FOM) greeted me near the front desk and ensured my check in to the hotel was smooth also guided us to the elevator .Thank you for your kind gesture Ibu Ima.

I would like to convey my "Thank you " to Pak Jonathan and team at the sugar and spice ,even though during the rush hours , he found time to talk to me and my wife also found us a nice quiet table to have breakfast. I saw , great teamwork , we were humbled to see him helping to clear the dishes from the tables next to us for another guest, my wife said to me "leading by examples to his team " .
We also experienced great time at lounge area , they brought us some nice coffee and tea ,as a customer , happy to see and feel the coffee brewing experience, in front of us.

Great experience throughout my stay, can not wait to come back .

Read More
Read Less

Hochzeit anderer Art

By

27 October 2020

Ein unvergesslicher Abend mit tollem Service und zuvorkommenden Personal.
Das Essen war super und sehr gut im Zeitablauf geplant.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable as usual

By

25 October 2020

platinumelite

First time back to hotel in Covid era, the experience still great and I feel safe in the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great experience during this difficult time.

By

21 October 2020

club

The hotel staff was so nice and able to comply with my request and last minute changed. I have to stay at the hotel for my sister wedding since it was during PSBB (social distancing) in Jakarta, and we already paid some deposit to IHG properties for our lunch after my sister wedding. But due to social distancing it has to be canceled. So we decided to rent some room and just having a small family staycation before and after the ceremony at the church in South Jakarta. The staff were so friendly and able to get me four rooms at the same level. The food was also really good but my only concern was the price a little bit overpriced with the food that been served. Especially for breakfast where I ordered additional pancake and it cost quite expensive for two little round flat pancakes with some maple syrup and whipped cream. That was the reason I put average score for the value. But the room was really nice, clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and helping smiles behind the mask

By

21 October 2020

As always ,I have enjoyed my stay at IC Jakarta, when I check in with my shredded head and work mood swings , later when left the hotel premises ,I felt ompletely charged with energy and ready for the week.


Glad to see Lobby lounge is open and servicing customers. As a customer ,I can feel the consistency in their service standard, personal grooming and sticking to COVID protocols. I was really glad to see Ms.Mega again, really kind individual with a pleasant attitude ,my candid conversations with them make me feel like home .

Pak Buyung from the concierge team always greeted me with kind gesture , I appreciate they recognise the regular patrons , rest of the security details remember my name as well.

One change ,I have noticed from the past stays, usually , house keeping associates visit in the evening , to do a turndown service ,which was missing also ahead of my stay, requested form pillows ,which was not kept at the room , the bed was really rigid , also toilet inside cabin was wet and flushed just before I checked-in, I could not relate this to sanitisation of the room and locking the room for 48 hours before allotting to new customers. Also the safe deposit box and the weighing machine was not functional and Ibu Retma, helped me to fix it , she is really gem of a person , in the future , they hopefully do an audit not only the room cleanliness but also equipment functionality.

Read More
Read Less

Unforgetable experience

By

18 October 2020

Overall, I like everything about this hotel. From checking in, to the room, the bathroom, the breakfast food, everything. I like the way front desk staff informed me that before my stay, my hotel room has been sanitised and sealed for 2 days. Makes me feel safe.

Read More
Read Less