Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Malta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Malta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1027 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1027reviews

  • 5 Stars
    623
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

Super Hotel

By

19 July 2017

club

Das Hotel ist sehr gut.
Freundliches Personal, schönes, grosses, ruhiges Zimmer und gutes Frühstück.
Einzig der Teppisch im Zimmer war nicht sauber.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, rooms and location

By

19 July 2017

club

I recommend to anyone who can afford it, the basic rooms have an excellent garden view and are wonderfully taken care of by the hotel staff every day. Everything in the room was to my liking.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hotel - especially Club lounge

By

16 July 2017

platinumelite

I stayed at the Intercontinental Malta with my husband and son for a few days. The location is excellent in St Julians. We paid to upgrade to a Club room and are very glad we did. The room was on a higher floor and the upgrade gave us access to the club lounge - the selection for breakfast, afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks was excellent. We also had access to the new infinity pool which was absolutely gorgeous and provided the most amazing views over the sea. All in all, it made for a very rewarding and enjoyable trip. Thanks also to Janis (apologies if I've spelt the name wrong) in the Club Lounge - he was very helpful at check in and during our stay at the Intercontinental. We will be back sometime in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel I have stayed

By

16 July 2017

From the moment I arrived the service was great From reception to the taxi home I was really looked after

Read More
Read Less

Malta magic

By

15 July 2017

platinumelite

Hotel layout is fabulous. The pool set on the 10th floor offers some amazing views from the terrace. The staff are very helpful and polite. Rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable and a balcony over looking the amazing pool area. Bar/lounge was modern, relaxing with polite staff. Stayed at hotel before and will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

快適な滞在

By

14 July 2017

チェックインからチェックアウトまで、色々な点でサービスを積極的にしてもらいました。
特に、飛行機の到着が早かったので、ホテルへの到着も早かったのですが、あらかじめメールにて到着時間の問い合わせをしてもらい、それに合わせて部屋の準備がされていたので良かったと思います。

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great service, convenient location

By

13 July 2017

club

Would highly recommend this hotel. Overall very comfortable. Staff were friendly and professional

Read More
Read Less

Club Suites & amenities are superb

By

12 July 2017

The hotel is at a busy and noisy part of Malta, but once you enter in the premises, it feels serene. The older/standard sector does not look thrilling (but I did not have the chance to enter into standard rooms). The Executive part of the hotel (2 new, top floors (17 & 18) and the Club in the 15th) are really excellent, even for globetrotter standards. The Suites are huge, the bathroom is like a small apartment, the balcony is spacious and with ultra modern furniture. And everything was working! Zero noise coming from the busy streets around.
The Club's ambiance is nice (but not mesmerizing). their offerings, especially the open bar, was highly appreciated and a good treat. The best place is probably their new secluded pool at the roof (19th floor). It is an infinity pool with nice set up around it. Relatively shallow (so, not good for real swimmers & divers), but great to hang out and oversee the Maltese sea.
The restaurant at the garden level was nice and cosy.
Concierge was helpful and the taxis which serve the hotel regularly were very luxurious & clean (unlike the other tax experienced we had in Malta).
Overall, a great experience, especially if you are IHG Ambassador!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

12 July 2017

platinumelite

Overall, i have mixed feelings about this hotel, on the positive dide, the location, the bed and pools were good. On the negative side, the club lounge breakfast services were the worst, I was so embarrassed taking my wife as there were s lack of staff, clean tables food, cutlery and coffee. In the end had to leave and go somewhere else.....really not worth paying for club experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

11 July 2017

Excellent staff attitude, good location and inside facilities. Lots of F

Read More
Read Less

a good stay but tripple check anything extra

By

11 July 2017

had a good week of half work and half holiday. double checked birthday breakfast and spa was arranged and still got it wrong. apart from that a very good stay

Read More
Read Less

Top quality.

By

10 July 2017

club

Excellent hotel in the most lively part of the island.

Really good stay from start to finish.

Read More
Read Less