Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bahrain

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bahrain
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 859 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

859reviews

  • 5 Stars
    672
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    18

Memoriable hotel in Bahrain

By

28 February 2017

platinumelite

サウジアラビアでの5年半に及ぶ駐在期間中、毎月利用させていただき、リフレッシュできました。1月をもって、帰任しましましたが、運よく今回、サウジアラビアの出張の帰りに滞在することができました。いつも変わらない応対に満足しました。今後もl機会あれば滞在させていただきます。

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Bahrain with Excellent Staff

By

28 February 2017

This was my first trip to Bahrain with my family. It was made extra special due to the pleasant and highly professional attitude of staff at the Intercontinental Regency Bahrain. The hotel is not very far from the airport (approx 7BD taxi fare) and conveniently located for many shops and eateries. The traditional Souk and Moda Mall is a walk from this hotel. Many food outlets in addition to a 24hrs KFC located a few steps away.
My experience began with being greeted at check-in by a gorgeous looking, pleasant and kind person named Kristine. She offered me many additional perks and an upgrade to make me feel extra-special. She also went out her way to greet my family, accompany us all to the elevator and come to our room to give my kids a specially prepared tray of chocolates. She would especially enquire about our needs and requirements every day and also upgraded us for access to the club lounge.
I had already read a lot of positive feedback about staff at their club lounge and must say i got to experience the hospitable staff during my visits there with my family. I would like to especially mention Marilou who made every effort to make us comfortable and Hind for accommodating our request.
Our check-out was also expedited and made special by Kristina from reception due to her heartwarming farewell. I am grateful to the staff at this hotel topped up with clean rooms and good food for making our stay a memorable one. We shall visit again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bahrain

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and friendly

By

27 February 2017

club

Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Everything you expect at Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Great in-room experience

By

24 February 2017

club

Stayed at Intercontinental Bahrain for about a month and my overall experience was quite pleasant.

While the overall staff approach was quite helpfull and guest-friendly, i was particulalry impressed with the quality of service provided by the team which was making my room during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Lawrie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased read your excellent review and glad that you were impressed with the quality of service provided by our team members. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Benson George Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean room, good breakfast

By

24 February 2017

club

I stayed in club room though did not use the lounge. Room was very comfortable, staff extremely courteous n breakfat ...large spread. Range of TV channels is a let down.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear SANJAY, Thank you of taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We are glad to know that you liked our service, room conditions as well as breakfast. Your constructive feedback in regards to the range of TV Channels have been shared to the respective department We look forward to welcome you back soon Best Regards Benson George Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

23 February 2017

platinumelite

great experience~
looking forward for the next stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear kevin, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience and stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon Best Regards Benson George Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

Great place for relaxation

By

21 February 2017

The hotel is great. Guests are treated properly and with warmth and care by the staff. I highly recommend it if you are going to Bahrain. The location is amazing, it's in the middle of everything so it's easy to reach different destinations in bahrain.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Nawaf1979, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read your amazing feedback regarding our service and truly appreciate you for recomending us to other travelers. We look forward to welcome you back soon Best Regards Benson George Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

Service, Service, Service

By

20 February 2017

We have chosen the Regency Intercontinental Hotel in Bahrain for many years because of the excellent service. The staff truly work as a team and not only meet, but exceed our expectations.

Not every stay is perfect, but if there is any issue I know I can count on staff members to step up and resolve what needs to be done.

My only recommendation is to the Intercontinental chain IHG to stop using fragrance machines in the hotels. Many of us have severe allergies to perfumes and fragrance. This is a current trend in all hotel chains that I would like to see stopped as it is overwhelming.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear globalmom, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with other travelers. It is truly encouraging reading your incredible review about our service. Your constructive feedback regarding using fragrance in the hotel have been shared to the respective department for a corrective action. We all look forward to welcome you back soon Best Regards Benson George Intercontiniental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

Stylish luxury hotel, centrally located

By

20 February 2017

I had a one-day meeting in Bahrain last week, at the Intercontinental. So I decided to bring my wife with me to go shopping in Bahrain. We stayed overnight, then I went to the workshop and she went shopping. The hotel is well located for the main souk area, and is a short taxi ride from City Centre Mall. The food and services in the meeting room were very good, and the main areas were spotless. We stayed for dinner that evening at the Italian restaurant, and we had the whole place to ourselves. The food was really good, if a little pricy. The Italian meats and cheeses were the best quality imported from the right regions in Italy, so maybe the price wars justifiable. The service was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear ThomasYeung, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to read your great feedback and truly appreciate your kind comment regarding our Italian restaurant service as well as our hotel facilities and location We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Benson George Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

Old property trying to regain its step

By

20 February 2017

A property once associated with greatness is going through a much needed renovation. Hope it will return to its old standards. Great location and well intended staff challenged by a very competitive market filled with world-class name brands, associated with loyalty and VIP attention. The Regency InterContinental is well poised to regain its standing as once a first rate property.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Hunter Montgomery, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback and hope to welcome you back at Intercontinental Regency Bahrain in the near future. Best Regards Benson George Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

Still my favorite place to stay

By

19 February 2017

Once again, the staff went above and beyond to make our short visit a great one. The Club staff is great. I really can't wait for the suites to be finished. Always the best place to stay in Bahrain.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear AmericanInKSA, Thank you for choosing to stay with us always. It is with pleasure reading your great feedback. and your comment regarding our staff and service is truly encouraging. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Benson George Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less

スタッフの迅速な対応

By

19 February 2017

チェックインからチェックアウトまで、常に心地よい対応であり非常に快適な滞在ができた。
また、部屋も清潔でまた利用しようと思った。

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear jkrksk, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Benson George Intercontinental Regency Bahrain
Read More
Read Less