Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1132 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    758
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    31

Another Great Stay at the Inter

By

22 February 2017

Fantastic Hotel, I have stayed at Inetrcontinental Hotels in Australia, China

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding!

By

20 February 2017

The moment we stepped out of the taxi we were greeted with a smile and assisted with our luggage. The reception staff were very efficient and friendly. Our room was very well appointed and the bed was absolutely fabulous, have travelled a lot and have never had better!
The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Love the idea of the Chef preparing your eggs as you like them, right in front of you.
Upon leaving the doorman remembered us from tte previous day and asked how everything went with the wedding...now that is service!!!
Will definitely stay here when next in Melbourne.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Sharon56, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay including you very first arrival experience. I will ensure to pass your feedback onto our staff who will be excited that we could make your stay so memorable. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James S Concierge
Read More
Read Less

What does a resident get you

By

19 February 2017

Having stayed here a few times now I have the same gripes each and every time in the evening the bar closes promptly at 1100 if you are not in there. Even if you are there they point blank refuse to serve residents past midnight. I was travelling with several colleagues and each of us politely requested some drinks on most evenings after working very long days and got a different excuse every night. However they told us they could send beer to outperform rooms which wasn't much help as we wanted to unwind after lng days. I have had far better and more friendly service from far cheaper hotels. Please sort out the customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear Morgee, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your stay relating to the operating hours of our hotel bars. I have passed your feedback on to our Food and Beverage management team to assess. Kind regards, James S Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Lower level rooms can be noisy

By

17 February 2017

club

Rooms on the lower levels are disrupted by noise from functions in the central atrium restaurant/bar

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear Business traveler, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry the noise from our function area bothered you. Please ensure you let us know when you book next so we can allocate a quite room for you. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

重厚でお洒落なホテル

By

16 February 2017

club

メルボルンの街の雰囲気にぴったりマッチしたホテルです。一歩建物の中に入ると日常を忘れるかのような気分にさせられます。

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

15 February 2017

建筑是有年代的建筑,经过改装后外观是现代质感的建筑,简洁典雅,造型刚中有柔,尽显澳大利亚地域建筑风情。房间内部也非常现代,床铺很舒服。

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less

Aircon struggled

By

15 February 2017

Overall this is an excellent hotel. Location is great; facilities are great and the staff are excellent. The breakfast buffet, while very nice, was a little overpriced. The biggest problem I had was that as it was very warm in Melbourne during this visit, the aircon in my room struggled to cool it down. I had the aircon on 18 degrees (C) the whole time and it was still warm, with the exception of the spot directly in front of the vents.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Darwin61, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issues with your air temperature. I Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 February 2017

It was such a great stay for a getaway weekend at the InterContinental. Excellence customer service, great room service, very helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our team. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

12 February 2017

club

The choices of breakfast is limited. If there are more variety of fruit and hot items, it will be great.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear InterCon, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and clean property

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Staff weee great. Good location within walking distance of business district and dining options.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear VincenzoC, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service that you received and the convenient location of our hotel. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

内饰一流 服务周全

By

11 February 2017

platinumelite

非常喜欢这家酒店的外观和内部装饰,以及每一个细节和布置。可惜外部装修,没有很好地能够拍照留念。如果外部装修的话,希望酒店能够以早餐券或赠送其他给客人,毕竟许多客人住洲际酒店都是一次值得纪念的体验。这对客人非常重要。

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant stay

By

08 February 2017

The service level of the manager on duty I met (Riona) when I checked in was far way from the sprit and value of intercontinental brand image. The attitude was cold and arrogant!The room I received was on the side of construction for the mall nearby the hotel which start very earlier in the morning. The hotel managements have not written a notice in the room about this issue which I do think it was not transparent to a guest and abnormal. The valet parking service was perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Dear Jerry SJ, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the welcoming experience provided by our hotel valet team. Thank you also for letting us know about your experience in the morning with the building adjacent to the hotel. Your comments are of course greatly appreciated, please be assured that our management team are now working with the firm involved to ensure this is not a recurring event. I am sorry that your experience with some of our colleagues fell below your expectation. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience as we continually strive to improve on the quality of the experiences we assist in providing. We thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto. Sincerely yours, Jacob D. Concierge InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Read More
Read Less