Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Mzaar (Mountain Resort & Spa)

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mzaar (Mountain Resort & Spa)
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 429 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

Calm wintery place

By

19 March 2020

club

I went there to spend 2 calm days . The weather was snowy (which was what I wanted). My room was facing the slopes. The view was good. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
The dinner was the only thing that was not up to the level. The fondue was a bit poor.
The hotel might need renovation in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious stay

By

16 March 2020

Best location in terms of skiing. Comfy hotel with lots of facilities including a warm swimming pool

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and fun

By

14 March 2020

platinumelite

Was a great week end stay food is excellent. Stuff is very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

11 March 2020

Great Resort and Awesome Hospitality, highly recommended for a family ski trip during the winter season.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

09 March 2020

Most certainly the best mountain hotel in Lebanon. Excellent staff comfort and location for mountain ski lovers. And also the best breakfast. Delicious

Read More
Read Less

Good location, but not worth the cost

By

01 March 2020

The location is good and the swimming pool nice, however given the cost I would expect more up to date rooms and a Jacuzzi that works. Moreover there was an issue with the bill and our breakfast, that I don't think was handled well while given its proximity, I would suggest a shuttle to the mountain.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

29 February 2020

Loved staff hospitality and freindlenss. Location is wow

Read More
Read Less

Practical Stay

By

27 February 2020

You can enjoy all day activities: skiing, swimming, bowling, arcade,... etc.
It's a good family place

Read More
Read Less

We keep coming back

By

17 February 2020

My wife and I have been staying at the hotel consistently over the past few years during our birthday, and it keeps getting better and unforgettable thanks to the staff and the hotel's location and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

12 February 2020

club

It was a great weekend spent with our kids and we were so happy we enjoyed every moment there and we didn’t go out we found all the great environment needed from activities for the kids ,swimming pool, relaxing spa, food and beverage everything was just perfect!!

Read More
Read Less

Best location in Faraya

By

09 February 2020

club

Great location if you want door to door skiing as the first ski lift if right behind the hotel. Ideal for coming back for lunch.

Read More
Read Less

Knock-off intercontinental

By

01 February 2020

This hotel has a monopoly on the location. But other than that it is far from a 5 star hotel and should not carry the intercontinental hotel name. Upon arrival the hotel does not have staff to offer assistance with luggage. That is ok by me as I can carry my bags, but really missing on the service. The service is always slow and bad at any restaurant of this hotel. The food is very basic. We called the concierge to book a dinner at a restaurant across the front door of the hotel. The concierge called back with the phone number of the restaurant for us to call and book. I don’t think they understand what they are suppose to do. It is the only ski “resort” with a private slope that I have stayed at that doesn’t give you the option to buy day passes for the duration of your stay. Everyday you need to go down and wait in line at the slope to buy a pass. The hotel does not facilitate access to their own slope or even give you the option to buy. Need to rent ski equipment, this “Intercontinental resort” does not help you with that. You can however go down to one of the shops in the hotel below and rent worn down and badly beaten equipment. Safety not sure it’s relevant in this Intercon. I used the spa booked a massage. Was never asked what kind of massage I wanted, never signed a paper regarding health conditions, never was even told the cost. The Spa looks nice, tried the shower and was filled with hair. The massage was much like the facilities. The facilities and furniture are very outdated, the service is below average. Hospitality is not the purpose of this hotel. Their monopoly on location is the only reason the lights are on at this hotel. But it should definitely not be using the intercontinental name or be rated 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less