Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1933 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1933reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1313
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great staycation!!!

By

01 December 2021

club

Overall great weekend away from busy life. We will be back!!!
Thankyou.

Read More
Read Less

Time away to recharge

By

30 November 2021

The hotel was better then we expected. The staff are amazingly friendly. When we arrived a lady, Joanna, took us on a ride in the buggy so that we .got a feel for where everything is. Highly recommend doing this if possible.
The grounds are beautiful complete with wandering kangaroos. We wanted a relaxing time and this is what we got.
The bar staff at the Verandah Bar were excellent. It was a great place to sit at night and watch the night fall.
It was open late too which was great for us as we like to eat late.
The only small downside were the toiletries. The shampoo and conditioner were rather harsh, Designed for another country I think.
Overall a brilliant place to stay if you want to experience friendly staff and great cocktails and food and feel isolated from the rush of the world .
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Sensational

By

29 November 2021

The staff are the friendliest I’ve ever met from front office restaurant and the general staff I could not say anything bad about the resort the only bad side was the weather but everything was perfect

Read More
Read Less

Quick Getaway

By

27 November 2021

We needed to get away from noisy home renovations so spent and enjoyable 3 days at the Intercontinental at Sanctuary Cove. The staff were great and although it rained the entire time we had an enjoyable stay!

Read More
Read Less

Yvonne

By

27 November 2021

club

Absolutely sensational experience. . Most definitely will be back! Highly recommended venue

Read More
Read Less

A great weekend

By

26 November 2021

club

This was our first stay at this amazing venue, and I can highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be pampered.
The golf courses are the equal of the best anywhere.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

A must stay whenever we need a relaxing time out

By

21 November 2021

platinumelite

We love this hotel very much and have stayed here multiple times in the past. This was the first time after the renovations and we are pleasantly surprised. They subtly updated and upgraded things without changing the overall vibe too much. I loved the old traditional interior but an update is due at one stage. So I’m happy it’s still classic and traditional with a modern vibe now. The staff is very friendly and the food is delicious. Breakfast was really nice and the service excellent. If we could, we would buy a room so we could call it a second little home. That’s how much we love it there. We will be back for sure and can’t wait for next time. Thank you and all the best!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

20 November 2021

club

Vehicle had gear stolen, rang the hotel, twice. Promised I would get a call back after speaking to security but heard nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway and place to unwind

By

19 November 2021

Fantastic location
Great service, great staff
Grounds were expansive and well kept
Rooms were clean but lots of light due to shutters, no blockout blinds or curtains meant we were up each day at 450am

Read More
Read Less

Best short stay in Queensland

By

18 November 2021

club

5 stars to Sanctuary Cove Resort and a huge thank you to Christian, Chef extraordinaire and all the staff at The Cove, for the sensational breakfasts. We will return.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Getaway

By

14 November 2021

club

The staff were excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The marina shopping village is lovely and offers many restaurant options. The village is within walking distance or the hotel offers free return transport which is a huge plus. The pool and spa are closed in by glass which takes away some of the ambience. The check in process was very slow.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful experience

By

14 November 2021

We had a six night stay at this lovely hotel. It was like an oasis, birds, kangaroos and beautiful gardens. Two pools was great one being heated. Room was lovely with plenty of room. Bath was a bonus, as where the great toiletries. Dined in the restaurant, The Fireplace, had two lovely meals. Staff at all times friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less