Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shanghai Wonderland

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shanghai Wonderland
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 124 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stay

By

04 October 2022

This hotel is just amazing! Very unique view and very nice staffs. We had a great stay indeed.

Read More
Read Less

great underwater room

By

03 October 2022

warm staff and good decoration. The underwater suite makes you feel like staying in the ocean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

03 September 2022

This is my second time to stay here. It is a miracle of the hotel when it was built takes 12 years to overcome many obstacles. The food and the service provided by the well trained staff are also make my stay very happy and safe.

Read More
Read Less

bed

By

30 August 2022

it is ok.the hotel is ok. everything is ok. it is ok.the hotel is ok. everything is ok.

Read More
Read Less

Good hardware but poor service

By

25 August 2022

F&B is poor and expensive. Room service does not start till late. Attitude of room service staff is rather raw.

Read More
Read Less

nice room and bed. bathroom spacious.

By

02 August 2022

amazing experience in the hotel since it is uniquely built and connect to park and other resorts.

Read More
Read Less

特别的经历

By

22 July 2022

娱乐项目多开发一点,尤其是水下项目.早餐很棒,酒店历史和相关的历史产品可以多展示一点,我已经说的够多了,谢谢。我已经说的够多了,谢谢。

Read More
Read Less

The InterContinental Wonderland hotel is a beautiful new hotel with various activities for the family.

By

21 July 2022

The InterContinental Wonderland hotel is a beautiful new hotel with various activities for the family.

--- Activity ---
Unfortunately, except for the swimming pool, the gym and the possibility of going to see the aquarium (open 2-3 hours a day), almost everything is paid for and at fairly high prices.
Around the hotel, there are several leisure sites: park, theme park, etc.
The pool is quite nice, but not very big. The sauna and hammam are closed.
The gym, is small but includes the essential machines.
On TV, there is a restricted list of movies available.
The evening show is not as impressive as what I have read elsewhere.

--- Bedroom ---
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Everything you need is there, and the contents of the minibar are included in the price. The bedding is close to perfect. The use of water points is also comfortable and pleasant.

--- Food / Restaurant ---
The hotel includes 3 restaurants and 1 bar, for other types of meals you have to either travel several km or have food delivered (there is a box for food delivery at the hotel entrance ). At breakfast, there are many people and flow management is not well managed. There is a choice for breakfast, the food isn't bad, but isn't exceptional either.

--- Service ---
The service itself seems to be up to par (door opening, suitcase holder, bottle of water at the entrance to the establishment, etc.), but the management of the flow of people is not optimized enough (reception, meals, etc).
Some (at least) of the staff should be further trained.
Negative point for me, my wife being very advanced stage pregnancy, the staff let her wait standing for more than 30 minutes for check-in and 20 minutes for access to the meal.

--- IHG Member ---
The executive lounge / club is closed due to the epidemic situation.
Being an IHG Spire / Diamond member, I am disappointed by the lack of attention from the staff at the reception (check in and check out where there was no one at the reception for members), and at the small lunch (no table reserved for members), in addition to the fact that my wife is pregnant.

At the price per night, I think the hotel can do much better in terms of the number and quality of activities and services offered.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Service of any Intercontinental

By

13 July 2022

This is an expensive hotel, and the service does not match, a number of problems. 1. No Platinum Elite Upgrade 2. No express check-in 3. Must queue for breakfast 4. No one asks 'coffee or tea' at breakfast, must obtain yourself. 5. No cold water at breakfast 'told to make my own by adding ice to boiling water' 6. Swimming pool is suitable for kids playing, not for actual swimming 7. Bar closes at 9pm 8. Staff are trying their best but most guests seem super rude to them, not sure why but the hotel seemed to attract less than friendly guests 9. Not many facilities for such an expensive resort hotel 10. Bar does make a nice Negroni

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view

By

06 July 2022

The hotel offers a Beautiful view and some extra water sports for an additional cost. Due to covid we could not use the pool or go to Mr. Fisher restaurant but the restaurant is open to see the aquarium. If you have kids there is an amusement park right next door so that is also a great amenity.

Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous view and great dinner

By

29 June 2022

Me and my wife stayed in a minus-13-floor room directly facing the waterfall. There was very few people at this floor, so it was really quiet and nice. The buffet dinner was impressive.

Read More
Read Less

A spectacular property with excellent service

By

06 March 2022

My parents and I (3 adults) had long hoped to visit this well-known property in Shanghai and we booked a lounge-level room to ensure a memorable experience. Bonnie, a hotel staff, reached out days before our visit, secured a great room with view and ensured an additional bed in the room. There were quite a few guests on our check-in day, but the experience was smooth and efficient. The room was spacious even with an added bed. The view was no disappointment. There were plenty of shows and activities so we didn't feel bored. The food at the Chinese restaurant was delicious. Overall, it's one of the best hotels I've stayed in Shanghai and even though it's not a cheap option the experience is well-worth the money.

Read More
Read Less