Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shanghai Hongqiao NECC

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shanghai Hongqiao NECC
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1231 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    845
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

Everything was great except the food service

By

08 December 2019

Daily breakfast tea was tasteless
Dinner Buffet Soda was flat
Sashimi staff cuts does not clean knives between each different jobs
I hour before closing , Most Sasahimi are finished
Oyster were served with bits of its shell
Grille station lambs chop and oyster were continuously over cooked

Read More
Read Less

Un’ottima Esperienza

By

07 December 2019

club

Ottima accoglienza e permanenza. Servizi eccellenti. Pulizia e cordialità. Ritornerò.

Read More
Read Less

IH NECC

By

06 December 2019

club

I stayed there for two nights over my business trip to Shanghai. This property was actually surprisingly good. The reception team was very friendly and useful, when they knew that it was my first stay, they upgraded me to the club floor and then they explained to me in great detail the hotel facilities so many thanks to Stefano, he was discreetly always there and swiftly satisfied any request, Lucy the attentive reception Goddess and Scarlett the Gem of the Club!


The lounge was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful as well.

I am looking forward to staying there next time I go to Shanghai for work.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio muy especial y Excelente

By

06 December 2019

platinumelite

Hotel para recomendar y principalmente cuando hay exposición. Personal muy atento y una gran atención por parte del Assistant Front Office Manager, que estuvo en todo momento muy pendiente de que nuestra estancia en la sala Club fuera lo mas amena posible,

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Naggar

By

03 December 2019

platinumelite

Many thanks for making my stay that good. It is one of the best stays I ever had in China.

Read More
Read Less

Messebesuch

By

03 December 2019

Im Restaurant keine Service mehr ab 23Uhr,
Die Sauna lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig, Gym ist ziemlich klein geraten

Read More
Read Less

USA guest - Loved my stay here!

By

02 December 2019

club

We loved our stay at this property. I highly recommend upgrading to the club level as the value is tremendous. The cocktail hour includes (what appeared to be) unlimited beverages and has heavy appetizers that you could probably make a dinner out of. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff is so welcoming and kind. Very convenient location if you are doing anything at NECC. Note: it is about a 10-15 minute walk depending on your hall because the facility is HUGE.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient to the convention center

By

01 December 2019

club

The hotel is clean and the lounge a good value and highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the convention center. The food selection at the bar for lunch is limited, the western restaurant average but the Chinese restaurant ok.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

30 November 2019

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service. It is my third time to stay there. Great food( dinner and breakfast). Great location to train station and easy to get taxi

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic team

By

30 November 2019

club

Congratulations with the great team at your hotel, all personnel has a great spirit, good feeling for service and so friendly, I travel a lot and this level of performance is exceptional!

Special recommendations for the staff of BRU restaurant and for the team at IHG Club, especially Shelly, Bella and Ruth.

Thank you, I look forward to my next visit!

Read More
Read Less

New facility, improvement needed

By

30 November 2019

InterContinental NECC is a new hotel with modern facility. The room is upgraded to time and comfortable. The internet service is good and there are ample power outlets in the room The design of the building makes walking distance to certain room very lengthy and windows of certain rooms face exhibition center and there is no privacy. The room service is up to the standard but this hotel does not give lounge access to Spire members as most of other IHG hotels in China mainland do. It is overall a good hotel but improvements are needed. I would recommend the Indigo closeby than this InterContinental.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied stay

By

24 November 2019

platinumelite

I arrived late and left early, I stayed here less than 7 hours but was good expierence. Cehck in was smooth and when the staff heard I would leave early, she offered to arrange a taxi and wake up call. The wake up call was right on time and the taxi was there after a quick check out.
Room is excelent, a free drink is good, a welcome gift is nice.

Read More
Read Less