Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Taif

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Taif
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 261 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

261reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Excellent stay

By

22 March 2017

club

The hotel is great alot of quietness and good for price and i had a good and comfortable sleeb.
Good wifi service

Read More
Read Less

Good Location in Taif - close to the airport

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

This is the only IHG hotel in Taif. Ovberall was an OK hotel. Some renovation works are in place. But it didn't get in way of my stay.

It is a relatively old hotel and needs some additional nails in the wood. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about your experience in our hotel and 2 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor and bad experience

By

17 March 2017

The intercon hotel at this location is poor for this big brand name. This is the only hotel we can use in this area and boy do they exploit that fact.
If I had not used the IHG brand elsewhere with a positive success then I would say keep well clear. This must be the worst IHG hotel in the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about your experience in our hotel and 2 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we have informed to the concern department accordingly. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Suitable staff

By

14 March 2017

club

I have verey good experience with the staff, they ara helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about our hotel staff experience and 5 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

13 March 2017

Best hotel in taif the staff hospitality was excellent and sure it will be my destination whenever I travelled to taif again
Thanks for your hospitality

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about your experience in our hotel and 4 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we have informed to the concern department accordingly. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor staff performance

By

07 March 2017

Team need proper training and an understanding on importance of this hospitality industry as they make a great difference in quality performance.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about your experience in our hotel and 4 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we have informed to the concern department accordingly. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental, Taif

By

05 March 2017

club

Very clean, spacious and well equipped room where th extremely comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about the hotel rooms and 4 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we have informed to the concern department accordingly. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Food quality

By

03 March 2017

platinumelite

Food in restaurant is low quality and cold not fresh ,
Plus welcome fruit basket in the room is not covered with a plastic bag to keep it clean ,
Otherwise the hotel is good and the staff is very good people

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about the hotel staff and food quality & 4 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we have informed to the concern department accordingly. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and helpful welcome desk team

By

03 March 2017

club

Although my stay was short, it was very pleasant. The welcome team on the front desk were very helpful and quickly assigned a room. Disappointingly, I was informed that because my booking had been made through my organisation's travel office, I was not able to collect the IHG points for the stay. I checked the terms and conditions of the program and it clearly states that awarding points is down to the individual hotel's discretion. Despite the room being great, clean and larger than average, this disappointing response from the hotel management would make me look for alternative accommodation in the future. As mentioned, the room was comfortable and clean with a large en-suite. There was complimentary water, fruit and nuts, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was fine, but the dinner Egyptian buffet the night before was below par and not particularly cheap at 160SAR.
All of the hotel staff were very welcoming and that left a lasting positive impression on me.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about the IHG points, our services, Egyptian theme night & 4 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, concern department will look in to the issue and will comeback to you soon. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Experience at Taif Intercontinental

By

25 February 2017

Fair , needs more enhancements , more fashionalised facilities , also fitness center

Posted byHotelStaff
26 February 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about the hotel and update facilities & 3 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we are updating our services and our health club under renovation and it will open soon. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

PA Taif Visit

By

24 February 2017

club

Excellent hotel, decent size rooms and a good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
25 February 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about the hotel & 5 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable,

By

18 February 2017

platinumelite

Good team
Very good quality
Hospitality very good
Suitable for business and also for relaxation

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about the hotel & 5 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less