Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Hotel Front Desk: 972-8-6591919

Hotel Fax: 972-8-6591911

Hotel Email: ds_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking lot is open and is located at the entrance of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Indulge your body and soul at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Spa. In our private treatment rooms we'll pummel you, kneed you and wrap you in seaweed and therapeutic mud until your body positively zings. Only glass separates you from the desert as you float in our heated saltwater pool.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.1

based on 28 reviews
56%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

28reviews

  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Noisy, no parking, hot & dirty corridors/passageways

By

September 02, 2014

club

But for the excellent location, I wouldn't stay at this hotel - problem is, I think all hotels in this area are the same - you have the advantage of prime location so you don't really have to care about extra cleanliness, replenished ice, clean 'pantry' and workable hot/cold water machines.
Slow service from housekeeping, as they hadn't put soap in our room (?) but very courteous and sweet.
Front desk service was very obliging and all the staff were very pleasant.
Definite need for better parking facilities especially for disability drivers.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2014
Dear Dinx001 Thank you for your reviw of our hotel. I have read it with much interest and will deal with all the points you mentioned. I thank you for your positive and warm words in regards to the staff the Room Cleanliness and the Sleep Quality David BErnas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not a good experience

By

August 25, 2014

platinumelite

When i got to the hotel i was told that there was no parking available and i should park in the parking lot of the hotel next door. When i tried parking there, they told me that the parking lot is only for their guests and the only parking for me is to park down the block at the public beach,on the sand. Every time i needed to go out or get something from my car i had to walk to the public beach. Additionally the lobby area was crowded and noisy and the people at the front desk ,between the noise and the crowd could not be attentive to the guests. The room itself was okay, but if i wanted a nice bedroom i could have stayed at home. I came to the hotel for relaxation and unfortunately i did not get any. Also is there a reason the bathroom doors in the room is transparent? i was extremely uncomfortable using the bathroom when anyone else was in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2014
Dear netnut Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have read it deaply and take the privilege to reply. Our hotel has parking places and instructed by the law and we have more then 100 of them free of charge on first come first serve basis around the hotel within not more then 150 meters you can find lots of public parking spaces may I remind that all the Einbokek area is guarded 24/7 so it is realy not a hazard. As to your comment regarding free breakfast I wish to emphasize that free breakfast is not a benefit promised or standard given when booking with points as you mentioned how ever if you would have approached our manager on duty I am sure that a discount would be heartily given. With regards to your comment regarding the bathroom door I wish to comment that this are our new designed floors comply with all IHG standards designed by a TOP Israeli designer and we are full of compliments as to the design,I am happy that my fron office staff has upgraded you to our new rooms. I am happy that you have enjpyed all our other services and will be delighted to host you soon again David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reception manager - Ruslan

By

July 29, 2014

platinumelite

I would like to thank Ruslan for professionalism, quick response & patience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2014
Dear Dimay2 Thank you for your review of our hotel.I will personally thank Ruslan on your behalf. Hope to see you soon again David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

disapointed

By

June 14, 2014

CONSTRACTION noise
cant relax
pool full of algee
i was disapointed
needs rehab big time
paid full price for poor hotel

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2014
Dear ory t , Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the good points you have given on our clean room and hotel location. We assure you that our guest’s comfort is our first priority. It seems that we may have fallen short of what you have come to expect from our brand and apologize for any discomfort caused by the construction noise. Rest assured your comments will be looked into. We certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to have you experience the true level of service that we strive for. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less