Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Hotel Front Desk: 972-8-6591919

Hotel Fax: 972-8-6591911

Hotel Email: ds_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ben Gurion (BGN)

- Distance from hotel: 93.21 MI/ 150 KM South East l

- Driving from BGN int'l airport is about 150 km, 2 hours). Take hwy no.1 towards Jerusalem, pass Maale Edomim, continue about 28 km, still drive straight only now this is rd.90. after 90 km, you reached the Ein Bokek hotels district.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking lot is open and is located at the entrance of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Indulge your body and soul at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Spa. In our private treatment rooms we'll pummel you, kneed you and wrap you in seaweed and therapeutic mud until your body positively zings. Only glass separates you from the desert as you float in our heated saltwater pool.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.1

based on 27 reviews
58%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

27reviews

  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

not a good experience

By

August 25, 2014

platinumelite

When i got to the hotel i was told that there was no parking available and i should park in the parking lot of the hotel next door. When i tried parking there, they told me that the parking lot is only for their guests and the only parking for me is to park down the block at the public beach,on the sand. Every time i needed to go out or get something from my car i had to walk to the public beach. Additionally the lobby area was crowded and noisy and the people at the front desk ,between the noise and the crowd could not be attentive to the guests. The room itself was okay, but if i wanted a nice bedroom i could have stayed at home. I came to the hotel for relaxation and unfortunately i did not get any. Also is there a reason the bathroom doors in the room is transparent? i was extremely uncomfortable using the bathroom when anyone else was in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Reception manager - Ruslan

By

July 29, 2014

platinumelite

I would like to thank Ruslan for professionalism, quick response & patience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2014
Dear Dimay2 Thank you for your review of our hotel.I will personally thank Ruslan on your behalf. Hope to see you soon again David Bernas General Manager
Read More
Read Less

disapointed

By

June 14, 2014

CONSTRACTION noise
cant relax
pool full of algee
i was disapointed
needs rehab big time
paid full price for poor hotel

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2014
Dear ory t , Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the good points you have given on our clean room and hotel location. We assure you that our guest’s comfort is our first priority. It seems that we may have fallen short of what you have come to expect from our brand and apologize for any discomfort caused by the construction noise. Rest assured your comments will be looked into. We certainly hope that you would give us the opportunity to have you experience the true level of service that we strive for. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Pathetic attempt at being an upscale hotel

By

June 01, 2014

At first they couldn't find the reservation at check in. Then they refused to upgrade me to a suite despite that I am A platinum Ambassador and it was our anniversary. No free breakfast or late checkout no robes in the room and had shoe marks on the wall lots of really old people there

Posted byCustomerCare
June 11, 2014
Dear funy22, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your experience with us. Please allow us this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less