Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1119 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    761
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Weekend away

By

15 December 2021

Excellent service and food was excellent room was spotless and i can't wait to go back i have stayed in the hotel a few times and it is always fab keep up the good work

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

07 December 2021

club

Friendly staff, great facilities,nice and comfortable room, bathroom with shower and separately bath, beautiful window view,I definitely will back.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room, good service

By

07 December 2021

club

Great location, comfortable beds, coffee/tea in room. Good for short visits

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, good food, excellent staff, top hotel

By

06 December 2021

Stayed here for a night with friends and loved everything, about the hotel, good food comfortable and spacious room, shower and bath, nice. But the staff excellent, from the receptionist to the cleaners to the management, one good team..... Fair play to you all, with the staff you have at this hotel you will keep customers like myself coming back. 10/10 cheers for looking after me during my stay

Read More
Read Less

Needs a bit of tlc

By

04 December 2021

club

There was confusion at check in over the cost of my stay. Tried to resolve through IHG customer service which took 2 days. Restaurant staff were more interested in chatting and joking with one another and service was poor. Food was very good however, but being served a pot of tea with nothing but water in it showed the sloppiness of the servers. Second night in the restaurant was better. Bathroom sink kept filling up with water due to bad drainage from sink hole. Plug did not fit the sink. No feeling of welcome, just a number, not a valued customer.

Read More
Read Less

Young person

By

27 November 2021

Please read my review regarding check in policy and how I was not aware of a deposit required for my room

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and value

By

19 November 2021

club

Excellent staff...friendly..mannerly...and most helpful.good food...nice ambience...and comfortable sleep

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

10 November 2021

We very much enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were great and breakfast was lovely. I would fully recommend staying at the Crown Plaza.and will come again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Staff

By

05 November 2021

club

The staff in the hotel are very friendly and accommodating even when very busy.
Rooms are very comfortable and breakfast has great choice and food is fab.
Our only issue was our room being setup for two not four wrt towels etc.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

29 October 2021

Hotel is fabulous, lovely room, very comfy. Breakfast was nice just bit unorganised. Staff was running around but .. I would recommend while seating people at the table introduce with basic rules. Tell them there is buffet behind frosty window, where is pastries and fruit.. and they could help themselves. :) Not knowing what to do and wait on the staff to take orders is frustrating and uncomfortable. Lucky we got complimentary breakfast as our room service never arrived at the night we checked in.
We loved hotel but there is room for improvement ❤

Read More
Read Less

Modern clean hotel with great staff

By

29 October 2021

Booked into crowne plaza dundalk as a change from galway mid term break
We're surprised at how nice and modern hotel was and clean hotel was
Breakfast was great and staff very friendly
We had 12 in our group and we were looked after very well and a special mention to Connal the extremely friendly and good barman
Will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno a Dundalk

By

29 October 2021

Hotel perfetto. Gentilissimo il personale e tutto il contesto è stato perfetto. Inoltre essendo membro IHG il trattamento riservatomi è stato eccezionale. Ritornerò sicuramente. I crowne plaza sono sempre una sicurezza

Read More
Read Less