Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 988 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

988reviews

  • 5 Stars
    668
  • 4 Stars
    231
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    11

Excellent service

By

01 August 2020

club

This hotel is a landmark in Dundalk being the highest building in the town. It is conveniently situated on the N52 and is great for getting onto the M1 and also into the town itself. Only 20 minutes from Drogheda or Newry. It is modern and all rooms are well equipped. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay at a difficult time.

By

30 July 2020

Returned to the hotel for a mother and daugther weekend away. Even during this strange time we felt totally safe in the hotel. Everything the hotel could do to ensure our safety regarding Covid 19 was done. We will definately stay again.

Read More
Read Less

After Lockdown getaway

By

28 July 2020

club

Good location, good sized room for a getaway. Restaurant was well organized. Staff friendly but gave you space at this difficult time.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

24 July 2020

As a regular visitor to the Crowne Plaza hotels we generally have a great stay . Due to the current situation it was very different . The staff were amazing and food was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Superb stay post lockdown

By

22 July 2020

Kudos to the hotel chain and all staff at the Dundalk location. Every aspect catered for in regards to social distancing, sanitizers, one way systems, PPE for staff etc. Really put our minds at ease from start to finish, especially as this was our first night away since the lockdown.

All staff professional and courteous, and made our stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in and around the Dundalk area.

Food was excellent for both breakfast and indeed dinner.

Read More
Read Less

a lovely stay

By

19 July 2020

Everything was fine, except we slept poorly due to an extra-thick duvet

Read More
Read Less

First break after lockdown

By

17 July 2020

Bit nervous about staying in hotel but Ali made us feel very welcomed and safe. Enjoyed our stay although it's a shame to see hotel so quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

15 July 2020

The staff in Dundalk were great, very helpful and were a pleasure to speak to. My partner and I felt very comfortable and safe with the physical distancing measures put in place. We’ll definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

13 July 2020

Overall a relaxing family stay with kids. We were able to check in early and were welcomed by Reservations manager Ali. He was excellent and attentive during our entire stay and all staff were excellent too. Rooms were clean, comfortable, modern and spacious. I chose a drink for my welcome amenity, opting to have it in my room. Breakfast was the best I've had in years and table service due to COVID but every one agreed we were very satisfied with the full Irish breakfasts.

We received a late check out which allowed us to have a Sunday morning walk in Black rock, just 5 mins round the corner.

I will definitely be back to stay when next passing through Dundalk.

Read More
Read Less

home form home

By

12 July 2020

club

I have stayed here may times over the years and there is always a friendly welcome no matter what time of night we have arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a very special experience

By

05 July 2020

As previously described, our experience was extremely good. My wife found it difficult to press the button in the toilet cistern.
Apart from that and we like a couple of pillows we had a most satisfying stay.

Ps. Pillows were available, it's just l didn't want to generate more washing in the time's we are living.

Read More
Read Less

food and room

By

04 July 2020

slightly disappointed with chicken wings there were extremly salty and couldn't eat them. rest of meal was fab though.
the door too our room wud not close so we couldnt lock the door my parnter was a bit worried in case someone could get into our room. reported it that nite after dinner and wasnt inspected until 13.30 following day.

Read More
Read Less