Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1958 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1958reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1127
  • 4 Stars
    503
  • 3 Stars
    171
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    65

Mrs angry

By

03 December 2021

club

Bed hard, room noisy, room very cold, lift call button not working, room telephone and corridor telephone not working , breakfast day 1 good, day 2 rubbish.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Sleep

By

01 December 2021

Room next to lift,operating from 06:00hrs to 01:00hrs,service lift also in use,room was noisy spoiling 2 day stay

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, lovely location

By

01 December 2021

Very nice room, lovely staff, great location for walks along the river

Read More
Read Less

Freezing cold function room

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

1.) We arrived at the hotel at 8am ready to start our business meeting at 9am. We went to the Riverside suite and the room was very cold and the air conditioning was on. I spoke to Tony numerous times who said maintenance will be by 11am. When maintenance came along they could not work out why the heating was not working. Then at 3pm a different gentleman said to me that the thermostat had been turned down to 16 degrees, so he turned it up. Why on earth was the thermostat not looked at first I do not know.
Also if you know it is going to be cold outside, why on earth make a room colder by putting the air conditioning on? Also not to make sure the room is warmed up a day or so beforehand.
The majority of our party had to wear coats in the room as it was that cold all day.
When the maintenance person did attend all they did was turn the air conditioning off
After the 8th complaint someone put two oil filled radiators in the room, which did not work to heat the room up at all.

2.) The room clearly had not been prepared properly as the toilets were locked and I asked Tony to unblock them, over 40 minutes later he comes back saying he had to find the keys. Why was this not done before the room was opened up to us?
3.) I booked 3 bedrooms and had email confirmation all 3 rooms were booked, but when we got to hotel only 2 rooms had been allocated. I am also an IHG member (reference 6506539670) and we did not receive the points on 2 of the rooms.

4.) Coffee machine water was not hot but luke warm and had not been stocked up with coffee before our meeting, so had to be restocked an hour into our meeting. Why was this not checked and stocked beforehand?

5.) There was no sign in reception to welcome our guests to the room.

6.) At lunch the dessert cake was still frozen in the middle.

7.) We have also not been awarded our IHG Business Rewards for holding our event at the venue

We are highly disappointed with how long and the sheer lack of care that was shown us regarding the heating room problem along with the other issues.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel Rubbish

By

29 November 2021

club

A very good overall hotel but my stay was spoiled by very bad WiFi. My room had had a nice balcony and an excellent view of the river Thames. It was very enjoyable to walk along the tow path of the river and to see the folks out in their boats and canoes. I would definitely stay again if the WiFi is sorted out.

Read More
Read Less

poor food in executive lounge and jacuzzi not working

By

29 November 2021

small executive room - not value for money

breakfast - minimal choice of fruit and juices

tea machine not working

jacuzzi not working

executive room too small and minimal food and no choice in executive lounge

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

25 November 2021

club

This hotel is not setup for families the second bed is a pull out sofa and nothing better than a squeeky camp bed. Aweful!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, lovely staff

By

21 November 2021

club

Good hotel with friendly staff and good facilities. Rooms a little tired and could welcome a freshen up. Overall the hotel was ideal for a business trip.

Read More
Read Less

TV aND OTHERproblems

By

19 November 2021

When we we first arrived in the room,my friend tried the TV and could not get it to work. SOmeone from maintenace came quite quickly and said she had to press a button OTHER than Menu. Could this not have been explained at Reception? At brekafast,BOTH of the coffee machines broke down at some point in a 30 minute period!

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended!

By

18 November 2021

club

Extremely large, bright, tastefully decorated room, excellent rates, comfortable, clean, all necessities provided. Large communal bar/dining area is visually striking, high end. Walking distance to the city centre. All staff were very pleasant, patient, helpful and professional. This hotel was superior to other branded hotels purporting to be of the same quality. Will definitely research Crowne Plazas as a first option in the future. I did not partake in breakfast at the location but the smells produced were very tempting.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Caversham

By

17 November 2021

platinumelite

Great stay Nice clean rooms Pretty river setting Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed great service

By

17 November 2021

club

Hotel great in general but rooms are very tired and now overdue a makeover.
Not the norm for most IHG Hotels

Read More
Read Less