Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 859 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

859reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Relaxing stay

By

28 May 2017

Great hotel for a short break. A bit of an oasis on a busy journey. Staff looked after us well.

Read More
Read Less

Great short break

By

28 May 2017

club

Great room service food excellent breakfast brilliant staff would definitely stay again if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel in Reading.

By

27 May 2017

I have stayed here several times. Good rooms, a good fitness centre and wifi. The staff are friendly and the breakfast choice is good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and good value

By

26 May 2017

club

We stayed for one night after racing at Ascot. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the river. Breakfast (which offered such a wide choice) was served until 11.30am on Sun. It was a treat to enjoy a lazy morning after a busy day racing. We enjoyed a coffee on the terrace which lead down to the river after breakfast. Staff very polite and helpful. Wonderful stay would certainly return.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

19 May 2017

club

Though there are cheaper hotels in the area notably the travel lodge near by none offer the extra facilities such as a pool which though I didn't use on this visit I will be making use of in the future. One night stays I may well choose an alternative due to cost however I plan to be in Reading for several weeks and hence the extra amenities offered at the crown plaza will be the driving factor on my choice for staying there when I am staying for more than one night

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfy rooms

By

19 May 2017

Always have a warm welcome from the staff in the hotel. Rooms are always clean and comfy. Nice views from the breakfast room and bar area

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

15 May 2017

club

Good Hotel
Good service
Good Room
Good View
Gooooooooooooooooooooood Job

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Stay

By

15 May 2017

Excellent Hotel and facilities. Stag were very friendly and the rooms where nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Break with Every Comfort

By

14 May 2017

club

Superb accommodation with excellent service. Easy to park in private hotel car park. The large swimming pool with sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi was amazing. Breakfast was a delight with every taste catered for.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely situated hotel

By

09 May 2017

club

Stayed overnight for a get together with old friends and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Though centrally situated it has great views overlooking the river from the terrace. Another plus is the polite and efficient staff who are at pains to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The only downside was the bed which, while comfortable, was smaller than the king size I am used to.

Read More
Read Less

School Reunion

By

09 May 2017

club

Met up with former school chums some I had not seen for 50 years. A pleasant experience tinged with sadness with as some of those I attended school with are no longer with us. The Crowne Plaza at Reading proved to be a central location and the services and food provided were good. An enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

08 May 2017

club

Poor bar service, either not available or rude. Example
Turned up to bar and told this is your last dtink as bar shutting. Time 12.30 . Not hello we will be shutting shortly if you would like an extra drink let me know before we close

Read More
Read Less