Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 792 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

792reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

A Great Hotel

By

22 February 2017

club

The stay we had was excellent as it has always been over the last twelve years we have been coming and the trivial fault I have mentioned I put down to our age as we are both now pensioners in our eighties .but I did think it worth mentioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Alvera, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 5 star review. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

22 February 2017

club

Staff were really friends and would definitely go back, the food was really nice everywhere was clean and the spa is amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Lauren19, Thank you for your amazing 5 star review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be really friendly while offering amazing service as well as our spa. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Crowne and the Glory

By

21 February 2017

club

Having found the Crowne Plaza group we have now stayed in the Plaza hotels in Liverpool, Glasgow and now Reading. The hotels are nicely appointed, quality Bedrooms with a superb sleep quality having very comfortable beds.

The Breakfasts are wonderful with a huge selection of food. I cannot state about evening meals as most of the time we are out.

The leisure facilities in all Plazas we have stayed at, are very nice and you feel very relaxed after visiting the pool etc. Staff at the Crowne Plaza are very polite and attentive but without being intrusive. Everyone is only too pleased to see to help in any way they can, the customers they serve.

It's good to get into their rewards scheme as discounts are available if you book through their own site. The costs can be less than staying in a normal bed and breakfast property if you book in good time.

The review does indeed give praise as I feel our trips have all been very good and enjoyable stays. However, i do have one gripe and that is the cost of their parking charges. In Liverpool and Glasgow they are vey high and to be honest I begrudge paying this fee for a small piece of tarmac. Having said that, at the moment there is no parking charge at Reading. Perhaps it may be something to do with the fact the gates are broken so the car ;park is left open. Come on IHG drop the parking charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear The Captain, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to receive such kind words. It is great to know you enjoyed your experience with us and out other IGH properties and will be sure to pass your comments onto our senior management. I do apologise are car park gates are broken at the moment but can confirm that we are just waiting on a part to have them repaired. We do offer complimentary parking to all our hotel guests and this will continue even when our car park gates are repaired. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy heating system

By

21 February 2017

club

The noise of constant fan would put me off staying here or recommending it. Great breakfast though

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 February 2017

club

Lovely hotel lovely stay The atmosphere and the staff from the hotel is amazing we will be back for another weekend

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Vesela77, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Reading

By

20 February 2017

club

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it's perfect. It's perfectly perfect. Reception desk is friendly and helpful, staff in the restaurant and bar are engaging and insightful. When we forgot some toiletries we called reception and they delivered them straight to the door within 5 minutes. Good location wise.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Tanner_92, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. It is an absolute delight to hear such great feedback about your experience with us and that our team once again delivered an outstanding service, catering to all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe Hotel

By

20 February 2017

Positive experience, welcoming staff friendly and polite, decor of hotel a little dated and in need of refreshing. Would still recommend hotel for a business or leisure trip to Reading.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Internut, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. It is a pleasure to hear you had a positive experience and found our team to be welcoming, friendly and polite. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, excellent room.

By

18 February 2017

Fantastic experience from start to finish - highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear Dana, thank you for your kind words, its great to see you have enjoyed staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Reading hotel. We hope to have you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, shame about check-in.

By

13 February 2017

club

Lovely hotel, But a shame our room wasn't ready in time as we went to the spa and then had to walk across the hotel, with just swimsuit on and dripping everywhere !!
Spa

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Lou Lou Bubble, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you found our hotel to be lovely. Please accept my apologies that your room was not ready when you arrived at the hotel, we do en-devour to have our rooms ready for when guests arrive but this is not always possible. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards John-Paul, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality service

By

10 February 2017

platinumelite

While staying in the Crowne plaza reading I had an effortless stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for rating us 5*. I'm very glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were very happy with the friendless and helpfulness of our team. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. kindest regards Amjad Masri Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

09 February 2017

club

Good room, good location and good bar food, all of what you need for a good business hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Lazee Thank you for rating us 5*, I'm very pleased for that. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, liked the hotel location and for recommending us for business meetings. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Amjad Masri Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room with Lovely View

By

08 February 2017

Room was excellent value for money and had a lovely view over the river

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you for your kind words, and comemnts about your recent stay with us. Its great to see you have enjoyed one of our rooms with aview over the river Thames. Our team is already looking forward welcoming you back, Kindest regards Hans Berends Front office manager
Read More
Read Less