Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 950 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

950reviews

  • 5 Stars
    569
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

Reading Visit

By

19 September 2017

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. the guest rooms are spacious, clean and functional. The property is well-maintained and quiet...the location is great. I've stayed here 3-4 times and will definitely do so again, given the opportunity.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Birthday weekend

By

18 September 2017

Excellent stay. Lovely staff, food and amenities. Lovely meal in Indian restaurant opposite too. Spent a lovely afternoon in bar after enjoying a river trip.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel on the river but.....

By

18 September 2017

club

Nice hotel overlooking the river a 15 minute walk into Reading town centre. Reception area is very nice although some areas are a little tired. Good air con in room and windows that open. Lovely spa and pool.

But, we unfortunately stayed at the same time as a wedding party and this meant the hotel was so busy with the party other guests were not catered for.

We would stay at the hotel again but if there was a wedding party we wouldn't try to eat in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

River view

By

17 September 2017

club

Always comfortable and relaxing when I stay here. Lovely leisure facilities but didn't have time to use this time

Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

14 September 2017

My husband and I found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff efficient and welcoming. The room was nice and the bed was great with a few little luxuries like tea makings and quality toiletries in the bathroom. I would give almost top score if not for the awful shower curtain. Everything else was spotless but the shower curtain had big black swathes of mould top to bottom and it really disappointed me. But, despite that I enjoyed my stay and would use the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

13 September 2017

This week in Reading was hot and sticky. When I entered my room I couldn't get the AC to work. I called reception and they sent a duty manager with a fan, as the AC was broken. Never mind first fan not working, second one did, however I was informed that AC would be fixed in the next 24 hours. I arrived Monday and checked out Thursday without the AC being fixed and reliant upon a desk fan for my comfort, which considering the temperature was woefully inadequate.

I mentioned this at checkout and while the receptionist kindly offered a reduction in my bill, I am a business traveller whose company fully reimburses all travel costs, so I declined this offer as it really was of no benefit to me personally who had been inconvenienced and had lost sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

13 September 2017

I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times couple of months and understand it does get very busy, usually Tuesday and Wednesday nights and as I stay Monday to Friday I appreciate it's almost impossible to get an upgrade.

However on this last occasion I was only staying 1 night on a Thursday. The hotel was pretty quiet and to my surprise no room upgrade was given. In addition I was given a room above the loading bay on first floor.

You can guess the rest, poor nights sleep and pretty grumpy next morning.

I passed on my disappointment to the duty manager at check out explaining that regardless of my status and the lack of upgrade my room should be one of the last allocated. He promised to investigate and get back to me. Almost one week later I am still without any contact.

I don't think this hotel adequately represents the Crown Plaza brand.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel - Staff were amazing

By

13 September 2017

club

We had just finished The Thames Path Challenge and walked 100km - the hotel staff were extremely accommodating and no request was too much trouble for them. Dinner and breakfast were excellent, great food and superb service by the waiting staff. The hotel itself was very nicely set out, lovely lounge/bar area and very nice to look at set by the riverside. The spa staff were extremely helpful and engaging and made you feel very welcome. The new Whirlpool was powerful, hot and great to sit in, the steam and sauna were also very hot and worked a treat. It's all very set out and extremely well looked after facilities. I would certainly visit again and am so happy we chose to stay here. I would say for us, the staff at the hotel went above and beyond our expectations and everything was done with a smile. Thank you so much for looking after us.

Read More
Read Less

A nice professional hotel

By

12 September 2017

I use this hotel for business again and again. Its close to Reading train station. Its a quality hotel that caters for all your needs. The dinner menu doesn't offer much variety if you stay there as often as I do.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

12 September 2017

platinumelite

Room can be improved with a better lighting and furniture

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

07 September 2017

Very good hotel and will stay here in the near future.... well worth a visit...

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 September 2017

platinumelite

Allways a pleasure to stay at this hotel, Stay here most weeks,.Staff are really friendly and helpful, Rooms are always clean, people serving breakfast are also very helpful and place is very clean

Read More
Read Less