Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 966 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

966reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

mediocre

By

19 October 2017

Friendly enough welcome but took an absolute age to check in. I would expect to get a very similar service and reception when staying at Crowne Plaza regardless of where it is. From my experience this is not one of the best.

Read More
Read Less

Quite tired really

By

19 October 2017

I stayed at this hotel recently had to ask them if they recognised my loyalty memebership, embarissing really.
The room was quite tired in appearance and the outside of the hotel drab. After asking they upgraded me to a club room so I go to use the club lounge (don't bother) it isnt quiet right at the front of the hotel and in the busiest part so you cannot relax forever moving chairs to accomadte others.

Read More
Read Less

Double Room to Disabled Room

By

18 October 2017

No room available when we arrived despite booking the room 1 month ago. We booked Double Room but we were allocated instead to a Disabled Room with low sink and small bed.

Read More
Read Less

Good leisure choice

By

17 October 2017

The hotel's location is very good,close to the Thames River,the railway station.

Read More
Read Less

Top class

By

16 October 2017

Crowne Plaza Reading never disappoints. The staff are always attentive, friendly, professional and go out of their way to help in any way they can. Anything we asked for, eg a rubber mat for the over-bath shower or taxis etc was done quickly and with a smile.
The all-day menu is maybe a little limited - staying there for five nights meant we rather ran out of options. A daily special would have been nice. However, the quality, presentation and value for money can't be faulted. The bar and waiting staff are again professional, attentive and friendly.
We used the Club Lounge extensively - what a haven that is when the hotel is busy and well worth paying a higher room rate for. Great canapes and drinks in the evening too. The continental breakfast in there is also a bonus.
Good, comfortable rooms although for the first part of our most recent stay we had a continuous hum from equipment located nearby - not enough for us to ask for a change of room but a bit of a pain nonetheless. The room we were allocated for the second part of our stay was fine though and all previous ones have been.
The hotel is in a great location about 500 yards from the city centre and right on the banks of the Thames. A walk into the city or to the train station along the river is relaxing and there's a lovely river path leading away from the city upriver through fields. Beware though - a taxi from the town to the hotel costs about £3.50 but if you ask the hotel to book you one, their usual company charges £6!
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back next year.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable

By

15 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights from 2-4th October. Location is good and the hotel is comfortable. Given the proximity to the major roads into Reading, it is relatively quiet inside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from Reception Staff

By

14 October 2017

Made to feel very welcome. Any request, no problem.
Will stay here when next in reading

Read More
Read Less

Bad nights sleep

By

04 October 2017

club

Lovely staff member greeted us but bed was so hard hardly slept.. staff member was upset at the bar and felt sorry for her as no one else could serve .. breakfast was lovely but just wierd atmosphere and rooms slightly dated

Read More
Read Less

Fine Hotel

By

02 October 2017

club

Well worth staying at this Hotel, good value. staff very pleasant and professional, room good, very quiet and clean. Restaurant very pleasant and food of a high standard.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

01 October 2017

club

Short stay, efficient check in / out and friendly staff. Good food and great service in restaurant and bar area

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for business

By

01 October 2017

club

Great room, service was second to none, breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, noisy Saturday night though.

By

29 September 2017

club

Hotel, leisure spa, staff, room and food great. Only issue was a Saturday night party being too loud and we were in a 2nd floor suite!

Read More
Read Less