Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1428 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    901
  • 4 Stars
    340
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    45

This Hotel was terrible regardless of Covid-19

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

The staff constantly promised things they knew they could not provide. Elevators didn’t work and they violated every ADA rule imaginable. Until they get their ‘stuff‘ together - DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza stay Auburn hills

By

September 16, 2020

Customer service was on point . Allowed me to check in early as I had a morning flight. Very accommodating. The front desk Briana was very nice despite managing 3 weddings that day. She was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

September 15, 2020

club

Everything ok besides toilet wasn't clean I told management I left for a few and returned still wasn't cleaned so went back to the front desk and manager apologied and went to clean it himself

Read More
Read Less

Not as advertised

By

September 10, 2020

Bathroom was filthy, our “continental breakfast” was a sack with a muffin, yogurt, and a V8 drink.

Read More
Read Less

Personal affects stolen

By

September 07, 2020

We accidently left a very good clothes steamer in our hotel room. We are 100% sure. We phoned the hotel the day we checked out August 29th at 8pm after we arrived home to see if any of the house keeping staff had turned it in. At that time we were told no but they would check on it. My wife called again on Aug 30th and was told that they didn't see but would check again. Your hotel called my wife back later that same day stating no one on staff turned it in. We are thoroughly disappointed that one of your staff stole our clothes steamer. Even more disappointed that no apology or anything was offered. I know that all hotels keep track of what staff member cleans what room so the hotel surely knows who stole it. We are just completely disappointed with your hotel and a staff who steals.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

September 01, 2020

club

My boyfriend and I were at a different hotel close by and decided to get our money back for horrible service and accommodations. By the time we arrived it was 2am. We were annoyed by the first hotel and TIRED. We were greeted promptly by Emma and another gentleman. I could tell right away that the service at this hotel was going to be MUCH better than our first. Emma was so sweet when we told her about our horrible experience and assured us that we had NOTHING to worry about. I saw the awards on the wall for customer satisfaction and knew we were in good hands. FINALLY! She answered all of our questions and made us feel welcome. The room was very neat and clean. I have very high standards for clean when it comes to staying outside of my home and housekeeping goes above and beyond. I have heard horror stories about the cleanliness of hotels and have become highly skeptical. I wasn’t bothered in the slightest. AND THE BED!!!!!!! Oh. My. Gosh! The bed is heavenly. It feels like you’re sleeping on clouds!! We loved it so much we went back the next day! Lol. A big shout out to Emma. Because of you and the quality of this hotel and the superb customer service, this will be our hotel EVERY time.

Read More
Read Less

Recent visit

By

August 27, 2020

club

Elevators malfunctioning and restaurant and pool and fitness center closed unfortunately

Read More
Read Less

4 star hotel? I don’t think so

By

August 24, 2020

The website stated that Starbucks coffee was offered in the executive suite and I requested extra since it was my husband and I staying at the hotel. They left some other brand and there was only enough for one cup of coffee. The room itself looked like it had not been vacuumed and it was very small. The furniture had stuff stuck to it and was rather sticky. There were empty beer cans in the elevator. It was definitely not worth what we paid to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

August 23, 2020

Clean room but outdated. Cleaning staff wasn't wearing masks when I meet them in the hall. Was not greeted as a Spire member and was not offered check in points

Read More
Read Less

The best stay ever

By

August 22, 2020

This is my go to spot. Very professional with everything. Everyone treats me like family.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

August 19, 2020

club

we stayed here as part of a wedding party and block of rooms. EVERYONE had issues, including no Kleenex, no toilet paper, air conditioning not working, no chair, rooms never cleaned, lack of breakfast options. Additionally, many tried to set up adjoining rooms and could not in advance, nor could we arrange for early check ins in advance. I travel extensively as part of my full time job, and this by far is the worst location I have stayed in over 10 years.

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality and experience

By

August 18, 2020

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The couple reserved it, based on accommodations that were supposed to be in place. Due to Covid some of those things were not available, and no attempt was made by the hotel to compensate for those things, unless paying additional fees. The grab and go breakfast was not restocked long before the breakfast time was over, and had very minimal options. Upon arrival and using the bathroom in our room, there was no toilet paper. There was no fan for the bathroom, so when showering the mirror became fogged, and took and extended period to clear. We also did not have air conditioning over night in our room. The temperature was over 80 degrees! When talking to others staying for the wedding, over half of the rooms experienced the same lack of air conditioning. The bell carts all had flat tires, and there were no vending machines where stated. Overall, very displeased with our stay, and the cost for it!

Read More
Read Less