Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 737 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

737reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Accommodating staff,

By

March 14, 2020

club

Thanks you for making my hotel stay a breeze. A special thanks to the reception manager Bilal, and His assistant Mahmood, they helped in rebooking my airline ticket.

Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель!

By

March 12, 2020

club

Отличный номер, вкусный и разнообразный завтрак, очень приятное обслуживание. Возможность пользоваться бассейном и фитнесс-залом! Ощущение безопасности и комфорта!

Read More
Read Less

Coming to Deal with the Financial Crisis

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza Beirut has always been my favorite choice of all IHG brands I have experienced over the last few years. One if the best general managers was Fady Sawaya, a personable and intelligent manager who enjoyed mingling with hotel visitors and tried to make them feel at home. At the Club, Tony is equally good and friendly as Chef Hassan at breakfast, along with their colleagues making sincere collective effort to make one’s experience a worthy and fun.

Read More
Read Less

3 Nights in Lebanon

By

March 07, 2020

Great location, walk if you can to see more. Don’t be afraid to ask for directions. Be polite as many unfortunate people asking for money on the street.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Place

By

February 24, 2020

This Crowne Plaza is in Hamra, surrounded by many nice shopping and eating places. The room was nice and staff, especially Nourhane and Mahmood. Also Fatima in the restaurant was helpful in helping me select nice items to eat!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel to stay in

By

February 23, 2020

Very friendly team. The take care of all details concerning their clients' stay making sure they are feeling at home.

Clean hotel and very comfortable bed and pilllows.

Read More
Read Less

Staying in comfortable place in Lebanon

By

February 23, 2020

club

Good clean nice place to stay in middle of Beirut every thing you need around you you will be happy

Read More
Read Less

Lack of attention to detail

By

February 20, 2020

platinumelite

My third visit to this hotel purely based on convenience. Sadly, I will make it my last as despite three chances and severely low occupancy the team are not able to raise their game. I booked a king suite for two adults and two kids however as usual no beds made for my kids. My son was forced to sleep on a couch and had to request house keeping to bring an additional bed. The rooms are no being utilised due to the situation in Beirut and were extremely musty and the stench from the drains in the toilets were terrible. All in all very disappointing that the team do not make a much better effort to promote their hotel during such a turbulent time.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful experience

By

February 20, 2020

Perfect destination, friendly staff, nice atmosphere.
Whenever I’m in Beirut, i stay at crown plaza

Read More
Read Less

Tolle Kissen.

By

February 19, 2020

club

Der Name Crowne Plaza und die Zugehörigkeit zu IHG sollten eine hohe Professionalität garantieren, dies ist hier jedoch nicht der Fall.
Es ist ein modernes Gebäude und das Hotel bietet einen sehr kleinen 21-stöckigen Pool mit einem Café und einem nicht funktionierenden Restaurant. Ein weiteres Restaurant, in dem auch Frühstück angeboten wird, befindet sich im ersten Stock.
Die Doppelzimmer sind groß und gut ausgestattet. Die Betten sind breit genug. Die Spezialität ist ein Raumerfrischer. Das Zimmer mit einem Doppelbett ist deutlich kleiner.

Das Frühstücksangebot ist zu klein. Es geht um drei gekochte Mahlzeiten, Eier, etwas Obst und Käse sowie drei Arten von Kuchen, Brot und Gebäck, Tee, Kaffee und zwei Arten von Saft.

Wi-Fi ist großartig und erstreckt sich die ganze Straße hinunter, was bei der Bestellung von Taxis wichtig ist.

Einwände
1. Obwohl zwei Wochen gebucht und bestätigte Zimmer mit Doppelbett hatten sie nicht, aber sie gaben uns Doppelzimmer. Ohne den Preis zu senken, ohne eine Entschuldigung, wie zum Beispiel ein kostenloses Mittagessen.
2. In einem der drei reservierten Räume gab es überhaupt keine Heizung. Sie sagten, sie hätten kein Ersatzzimmer, was nicht stimmt, da der Direktor für Essen und Trinken uns sagte, dass es keine Gäste gibt. Oder eine Reihe von Räumen ist kaputt. Erst am nächsten Tag brachten sie den Heizkörper (in das Zimmer eines Fünf-Sterne-Hotels!) Und verbesserten die Heizung erst am fünften Tag ihres Aufenthalts!

Besondere Warnungen:
Bestellen Sie auf keinen Fall ein Taxi zum Zentrum von Beirut über die Hotelrezeption, da Sie bis zu 22 US-Dollar für die Fahrt bezahlen, anstatt nur 6 US-Dollar, wenn Sie das Taxi auf der Straße anhalten (zum Preis von 1 US $ = 2.200 LL).

Read More
Read Less

Great service and amazing breakfast

By

February 04, 2020

club

I recommend to try this hotel everything was great

Read More
Read Less

make shift club lounge is not good

By

January 13, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel overall is fine. There are political and economical problems in Lebanon and this has strained businesses. I chose this hotel to use the club facilities and paid for this.
I booked a few days before arrival. On arrival I was told that the lounge was relocated to the restaurant. Normally this would not matter, however the restaurant ( empty ) had no dedicated space set up as a lounge, just tables set for breakfast. There were also no snacks or items you would normally get in a club.The staff seemed a little confused as to how it was meant to work. It was late after noon and I was hungry and some food was provided.
On the second evening , the small menu was the same and it seemed that we disrupted the staff as we were the only ones in the restaurant. I always had to ask for a top of of wine and this became annoying that no dedicated area was set up as the club.
Obviously they should not be selling this when they are not preparing a level of serivce.
Breakfast food variety was fine.
The roof top pool is not really usable as it sits in bar area.
Its annoying to be asked at checkout for a rating and when you give a low score receptionists hassle to know why. All IHG do this and its a pointless excercise.

Read More
Read Less