Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 946 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

946reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Ambience and service

By

July 26, 2017

club

I had a most enjoyable stay and the staff were excellent - helpful, polite and knowledgable. The wifi, TV and movies were great, the bed was very comfortable and the room quite luxurious. My only criticism was that despite it being literally freezing outside the room was too hot for me to sleep well even with the air conditioning off.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 26, 2017

Great location with exceptionally friendly staff. The room was very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff. Great location

By

July 24, 2017

Had issues with the garage parking. Only could give tikcets out for 5 days when my stay was 21 days. Phone didnt work and repair took three days. Aksed to pay the bill twice during stay. Usually pay bill at end of stay.

Read More
Read Less

Brief but great stay

By

July 23, 2017

Pleasant stay, comfortable room, nice breakfast and very convenient location. Good overall. Only draw back is that on check in, the guest in front of me was taking a long time asking very detailed questions, but there was only one staff at the counter. Only later (some 10 minutes), when another guest lined up behind me, did the staff called another colleague from the back room to come out to help.

Read More
Read Less

Matratzenproblem !!!

By

July 23, 2017

club

komplett ausgenutzte Matratzen, sher schlecht geschlaffen !!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great location

By

July 22, 2017

club

Great central location and lovely room, dining room was very good and staff were very attentive

Read More
Read Less

A room with a view

By

July 21, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza ~6 times and this time the staff were not on their game. Did not recognize me as a Platinum member. The room was not completely cleaned from the last guest. As my group talked about our rooms, each one had something a little different. One had slippers provided, one had complementary water, one received a check in gift; not consistent. The cleanliness of my room varied each day; some days the complementary coffee was full; other days it remained empty.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 21, 2017

club

The warm and friendly staff welcome, often late at night, makes this place. CBD location allows walking to most places and decent wifi allows remote work. Great blackout curtains for a good nights sleep after late night work.

Read More
Read Less

Room noise was atrocious (within the room not other guests)

By

July 21, 2017

I spent a long night in room 110..... I didn't really get any sleep as the Air conditioner was making so much noise. I eventually got to sleep listening to a white noise app on my iPad at 3.00am, only to be awoken by weird noises in the plumbing at 6.00am, which did not make for a productive day.....

The Crowne Plaza night manager was really VERY nice and helpful, and I should have taken his offer to move me to a quieter/another room, but I was all unpacked and VERY tired - my mistake.....

I spend 60 to 70 nights a year in Canberra, and have never had trouble sleeping at other hotels.... I'll write another review if things improve....

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel with great friendly staff

By

July 20, 2017

Nice location , Great staff and a very friendly environment

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 19, 2017

club

Greeted by professional staff who were very helpful and accommodating. Great location , easy access to all main roads and city centre. Room was comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay but...

By

July 17, 2017

Enjoyed the stay but... As a platinum elite member my room was not upgraded, no recognition upon checking in, and I thought it was pretty sad that this hotel charges a 3% fee to use a MasterCard...that is since IHG's credit card is a MasterCard. Still shocked that they wanted to charge me extra for using their own brands credit card.

Read More
Read Less