Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 978 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

978reviews

  • 5 Stars
    531
  • 4 Stars
    289
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great stay

By

September 18, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was perfect. We had a great stay. Booked three rooms and all was good.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

September 16, 2017

club

A staff and conceir were great. Bar was ok but lacked atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Bath room

By

September 16, 2017

club

Bathy was difficult to use as a shower, perhaps install a shower not in the bath

Read More
Read Less

A world-class hotel

By

September 15, 2017

club

This establishment provided a service appropriate to its location in one of the world's major capital cities.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and close to town.

By

September 13, 2017

club

Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast. Easy walk to town centre. Close to PokémonGo stops. Parking is an extra cost per 24hrs.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and very nice room

By

September 11, 2017

We stayed on the top level in the hotel. The room was moderately sized, the bed was very comfortable and the TV was in a perfect position. We ordered room service for dinner and enjoyed a relaxing night in.

The only con would be the size of the bath, it was very small and uncomfortable.

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Easy access to shopping centre

By

September 10, 2017

platinumelite

As usual the staff were very friendly and made my stay a very pleasant one - the room was clean and the bed very comfy - that's why I stay at Crowne Plaza when in Canberra.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

September 10, 2017

We were there a Saturday night just before school holidays. Check-in was super fast, the room assigned had been upgraded to Parkview which was great. The other great thing was that we where offered breakfast at the discounted rate which we took advantage of. The room was comfortable and tidy. A little run down given the age. Dinner that night at Red Salt restaurant was fantastic, the food quality and stuff, it was pitch perfect. The next day after a comfortable nights sleep, we went down for breakfast. Again we were very impressed with what was on offer.. especially the barista coffee which was excellent and the nice Asian lady making all the coffees should get a medal. She was brilliant. Overall a fantastic stay as expected. The food and breakfast make this hotel and the reason we keep coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 09, 2017

club

Comfortable stay and great services. Good parking spaces for guests.

Hotel next to city walk and city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 07, 2017

Very good location and great staff rooms and clean and quite bathrooms abit dated but very clean and tidy. We have stayed here a few times and will continue to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and a comfortable room

By

September 07, 2017

I stayed three nights for a conference. Check in was quick and easy and the location was perfect for that service.

The first night I had an issue with noise in my street facing room (leaf blowing outside my window VERY early in the morning) but when I brought this up to Sara at the front desk she was very helpful and moved me to a quieter room straight away - I had much better sleep after that.

I was happy with the room quality, but the service was what stood out most. The design of the room with the study nook is practical so you have different spaces within the room.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional bed comfort

By

September 07, 2017

club

We found the Crowne Canberra to be in a very convenient location, a couple of blocks from the main CBD area so there were plenty of eateries close by. The room was a good size, looked out onto the front road but there was no road noise. Temperate and comfort of the room was very good, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. As we had our own car, parking was an additional $20/day but at least it was undercover parking and easy to get to.

Read More
Read Less