Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 262 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Disappointed

By

September 23, 2016

Bad service
Bad location
The reception does not improve dealing with the guest
No Internet for 3 days
Complained of poor service Managers do not care

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Mr Abdull, We thank you very much for taking your time and leaving us a note in which you inform us about your thoughts and experiences which you made during your recent stay at Crown Plaza Istanbul Harbiye. Your satisfaction and well being is what our hotel and we as the team behind it aim for. Therefore we deeply regret and excuse ourselves for the caused inconvenience you dealt with while staying at our Hotel. Despite all, we of course hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you to our Hotel once more which we will certainly see and use as a chance to provide you with an overall developed and improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Poor Cleaning Service , Amazing Front Desk

By

September 18, 2016

Poor in room Cleaning Service , Amazing Front Desk

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Gökhan DEMİREL Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rapidly declining standard

By

September 11, 2016

I've been a regular guest at the Crown Plaza Harbiya for years. Initially a sleek modern hotel with best CP standards, the hotel has experienced a steady decline. My last stay was espeicially disappointing:
- A dirty bed runner (blood/coffee), not replaced despite written complaint
- Unfinished repair work on bath tub, dealt with after written complaint
- Ventilation system in bathroom out of order, not taken care of despite written complaint
- No bath mat provided (receptionist: "Our hotel does not offer bath mats"), but on day 2 of my stay bath mat was available
- No more morning paper delivery to room (receptionist: "Please take paper in lobby")
- Spa under new management, a great number of lockers out of service; receptionist refuses to provide more than one small and one big towel
- A friend who came to meet me and was waiting for me in the lobby ordered a club soda water - only to be told that she will not be served as the lobby is for hotel guests only.

In view of the vast supply of hotel rooms in Istanbul and plenty of viable alternatives, I shall certainly choose a different hotel for my next stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 19, 2016
Dear Outoffavor, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel/ room and the level of service you received may have caused you. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value you as our IHG Rewards Gold member and hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Short visit location was key as very close to old city centre

By

September 06, 2016

club

The hotel looks really good from the outside and presentation wise it is relatively new and sleek especially in the lobby.
The problem we experienced with out reservation was a central booking issue and the rooms were mixed up whereby we asked for two twin rooms and ended up with two double rooms and not only this but one was on the 5th floor and the other was on the 11th floor. The next day the room was changed to end up on the other end of the corridor. Nevertheless the staff did do their best.
Moreover the breakfast was great and the rooms were comfy and to a good standard.

Read More
Read Less

Zimmerlautstärke

By

August 30, 2016

Es war sehr laut im Zimmer bedingt durch die Lautstärke in den Nebenzimmern

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem letzten Besuch in unserem Hotel. Wir entschuldigen uns vielmals für die Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts aufgrund des Zustands Ihres Zimmers erfahren haben. Seien Sie versichert, dass wir uns dieses Problems annehmen werden. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen, um Ihnen unsere übliche Servicequalität bieten zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Gökhan DEMİREL Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay Experiance

By

August 13, 2016

Overall very good. I would prefer to use this property for any future trip.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Excellent friendly staff

By

July 31, 2016

club

The staff went out of their way to deliver excellent service to us during our stay.
They were very helpful and dealt efficiently with every issue we had.
I could not fault them on any aspect of the service provided, and would certainly return to this hotel if in Istanbul again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Mr. Ricky Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gökhan DEMİREL Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good price

By

July 20, 2016

club

the location was a little bit far to the Downtown but I found the hotel in very good price so that's why I booked it. however, I found it very good hotel and if you would ask me if I will visit it again, I would say absolutely, YES.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Yousef, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gökhan DEMİREL Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

July 19, 2016

I booked this hotel and checked out 30 min after check in as the reception reject my guest to visit me in my room and They said its the hotel policy. As I know they dont have any rights to reject my guests and when checking out the told that I used three water bottels from the mini bar while I didnt stay at the room more than 30 min and they want to charge me for this.
This hotel is not IHG and its not a 5 star hotel at all
I want refund my hole 25K points I used for the reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Mkbalobaid, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Gökhan DEMİREL Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service not good

By

July 19, 2016

Don't have consistent room cleaning
Breakfast buffet very poor no varieties

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Kamoola , We thank you very much for taking your time and leaving us a note in which you inform us about your thoughts and experiences which you made during your recent stay at Crown Plaza Istanbul Harbiye. Going through your given feedback we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of buffet and room cleaning Your satisfaction and well being is what our hotel and we as the team behind it aim for. Therefore we deeply regret and excuse ourselves for the caused inconvenience you dealt with while staying at our Hotel. Despite all, we of course hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you to our Hotel once more which we will certainly see and use as a chance to provide you with an overall developed and improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality. Best regards, Gökhan DEMİREL Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

This should be taken in consideration seriously

By

July 17, 2016

Hello,
As I'm an Elite member of IHG group and I make sure to write this review and I hope it will take into consideration.

First of all, I 've been staying on so many hotels in the last five years and it's my first time that I've noticed that one of IHG group hotels are not fit within the standards and I'm saying this because of many reasons:

1- When I arrived to the hotel with my family ( wife and 1 Child) I was having two suite cases with 2 bags and no one showed up outside to take out my luggage. I wait almost 15 Mins and no body cares.

2- Receptionists are not even smiling and I had to wait almost one hour to finish the check-in procedures which is definitely not acceptable.

3- On the Second day, I called 0 and asked them to make up the room while I'm leaving and when I got back to the hotel after four hours the room was kept as it is and no one cleaned it. However, I called them again and asked for the second time and they sent someone after almost 30 min of waiting.

4- The light in the room is not bright and dark.
5- Air conditioner is not sufficient

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
We thank you very much for taking your time and filling out our questionnaire through which you inform us about your thoughts and experiences you have made during your recent stay at Crown Plaza Istanbul Harbiye. Going through your given feedback we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of several points. Your satisfaction and well being is what our hotel and we as the team behind it aim for.Therefore we deeply regret and excuse ourselves for the caused inconvenience you dealt with while staying at our Hotel. Despite all, we of course hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you to our Hotel once more which we will certainly see and use as a chance to provide you with an overall developed and improved service, quality and Turkish hospitality. Best regards, Gökhan DEMİREL Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

July 06, 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Modern amenities excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gökhan DEMİREL Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less