Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 406 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

快適なベッドと素晴らしい眺望

By

September 23, 2016

club

部屋は低層階でしたが二条城が眺められ満足でした。しいてあげると やや、空調が弱く換気に時間がかかることが気になりました。インターネットサービスのパソワードが部屋番号でなく入力に手間取りました。

Read More
Read Less

干净、整洁、方便

By

September 23, 2016

在京都地铁站有酒店免费巴士可往返酒店,时间好象从8:30-20:30,间隔15分钟一班。我们出站直接坐上巴士,行李都是驾驶员一个人提上去放好的,这点很好。订的是双床标准间,房间宽敞、设施较新,一应俱全。一楼有两个自助餐厅可供选择,一是云海餐厅,日式和餐,上来的早饭摆盘精美,但不太吃得饱;另一个是西式风格,但花样不太多,这点不如国内皇冠。酒店附近就有seven-eleven超市,走十分钟路程还有个很大的二层楼超市。酒店不管是前台还是各方面服务素质都很高,令人满意。酒店对面就是二条城,是一古代日本将军的居所,景观很美,值得一去。

Read More
Read Less

京都の街に溶け込む静かなホテル

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

大通りから一つ入った住宅街に違和感なく静かに建っているところが気に入っています。
出張では何回か利用させていただいてましたが、やっとプライベートでゆっくり泊まることができました。
今回初めて大浴場も利用し、とてもリフレッシュできました。

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 20, 2016

Upgraded to castle view room, friendly staff offered great service

Read More
Read Less

おいしい朝食

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

コージーで朝食をいただきました。
和洋とさまざまな種類の料理があり、目移りしました。
ライブキッチンのオムレツなども非常においしかったです。

Read More
Read Less

交通方便,服务一流

By

September 19, 2016

地理位置很好,就在二条城旁边,交通比较便捷,穿梭巴士很准时很方便
房间干净整洁,服务也不错,就是早餐品种较少,口味一般

Read More
Read Less

Gelungener Aufenthalt in Kyoto

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Wir waren aus privaten Gründen zum Sight-Seeing in Kyoto. Dazu ist die Lage des Hotels direkt gegenüber von Nijo Castle und in direkter Nähe zu Bus- und U-Bahn-Haltestellen besonders gut geeignet. Das Personal war äußerst hilfsbereit, und das Hotel hat vorbereitete Unterlagen, wie man schnell zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten kommt. Die Zimmer sind angemessen groß und komfortabel, die Badezimmer sogar großzügig. Einzige Kritikpunkte: 1. Vor der Ankunft hat uns niemand über den vorhandenen Bus-Shuttledienst von der Kyoto Station informiert, weswegen ein längerer Fußmarsch bei Dunkelheit erforderlich war. 2. Das Frühstücksangebot kann mit dem des ANA Crowne Plaza in Kobe nicht mithalten und ist daher als relativ teuer einzustufen.

Read More
Read Less

快い対応と快適な部屋

By

September 16, 2016

club

建物は古いですが、スタッフの対応と部屋の落ち着いた感じは、とても良いです。スタッフは和服で笑顔で対応してくれます。部屋は照明が落ち着いています。

Read More
Read Less

快適な睡眠と良質な朝食

By

September 16, 2016

club

朝食の内容、味、サービスが良かった。
また、ベッドの硬さが心地よいものであり、枕の高さ、硬さも寝やすいものであった。

Read More
Read Less

とてもよかったです

By

September 14, 2016

1泊のみの滞在でしたが、とても居心地のよいホテルでした。
ただ、浴槽のシャワーの水勢が変えれないので、幼児の入浴がたいへんでした。幼児にはちょっと水勢が強すぎるようです。
それ以外は文句のつけようがありませんでした。
次回も京都で宿泊の際は、第一候補として検討したいと思います。

Read More
Read Less

スタッフの方々の対応の良さ

By

September 14, 2016

チェックイン/アウト時の対応やスピードが早くとてもよかったです。
また、スタッフの方々が笑顔で挨拶をしてく、とても気分よく滞在できました。

Read More
Read Less

Outdated is such an understatement

By

September 12, 2016

I wish I was exaggerating when I say the smell of cigarettes hits you as soon as you get off the shuttle.

The goods:
Free shuttle from Kyoto train takes the brainwork out of arrival
Location is relatively close to buses that take you to many of the best sites

The bads:
Smell of smoke is pervasive throughout the hotel
Beds are so old they're actually visably concave
Bathroom hadn't been updated in 10+ years, if the carpeted floors didn't give this away, the cracked wall tiles certainly do
Service is subpar for an international hotel in Japan - no one even offered assistance with our luggage upon arriving
Not much in the immediate area for evening activities or dinner

Also, as a spire member was told I was "upgraded" I sense that this essentially meant moving to a higher floor. The room was most certainly not an upgrade given the problems described above. It also was not castle facing which I found disappointing considering my IHG status level. I would note that I am consistently disappointed with the IHG rewards program and this lack of benefits is not unique to this property.

Overall, the best thing about our stay here was that it kept us motivated to get out of the room and enjoy Kyoto. Certainly no temptation to have a lazy morning relaxing in such an unpleasant room. Would not recommend.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 22, 2016
Dear kgz123, Thank you for your most recent stay at our hotel. I'm very glad that you found our location convenient and the free shuttle service very well to your liking. On the other hand, it is very troubling to read that most aspects of your stay were less than satisfactory. I am very sorry that issues with the smell of smoke, staff service, and general condition of the room and amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. Many thanks once again for your feedback. We value your patronage as a Spire Elite member, and look forward to serving you better on your next visit. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less