Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 837 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    477
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    50

Nice evening

By

February 06, 2016

The Crowne Plaza at the Louisville is a very nice hotel - great staff with nice rooms and a very nice pool for the young ones and for those young at hearty. They even gave me an upgrade i was not expecting. It is easy to get to and very close to the airport (but you can't hear the planes!). I highly recommend them. I have stayed there many times and and will be staying there again!

Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

February 05, 2016

All in all, I suppose this was an average stay...nothing really struck me as really great nor really gross...however, I was unhappy to hear a waiter in the dinning facility comment to another customer that he would have to charge the man for a cup of milk for his coffee...the man didn't want cream, so he asked for milk...come on Crowne Plaza, you really gonna charge for a spot of milk?...made me get up and go eat a Subway!...other than that, just a so-so stay...this comes from someone with over 1.8 million points, so I do get around!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

February 01, 2016

club

Excellent breakfast bar, very friendly staff and extra clean rooms. I hope that you guys' are paying your housekeeping staff a decent wage. The rooms were superb!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you for the perfect 5 star rating! We are delighted you had such a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Staff needs to smile

By

February 01, 2016

club

When I check in or check out I would like to see a person behind the front counter with a smile. When I checked out on Wed Jan. 27th I had a young man who helped me check out. Not one time did this person smile at me nor did he look me in the eye. This person looked very uncomfortable with interacting with customers. Overall my stay here on a scale of 1 to 10 with 1 being very poor and 10 being top flight out of sight great...I give this facility a 3.7. Oh, and the restaurant on site was not that good either. The best breakfast food on the buffet was the fruit. I am not a fan of frozen biscuits. For the price of $14 I did not get a good breakfast and was looking forward to my lunch at White Castle later that day.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Louisville. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I will be following up with our team as to what happened on this day, as this is not the norm. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 28, 2016

club

I was very impressed, I had a very comfortable stay...I will recommend u guys to my family and friends..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to your family and friends! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, John Shake, GM jahske@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Paradise in the big snow

By

January 27, 2016

I raced to the Crown Plaza ahead of the recent storm and was greeted by pleasant, professional staff. I had a wonderful room each night. The staff was eager to please. What more could I have wanted? I was there for four days total and in three different rooms (actually improving by the night), but each room was clean and quiet.
The Blue Horse Restaurant food was very nice.
Even the bellmen who drove me to and from the airport were pleasant and professional. A very nice property overall.

The only two negatives: The in room cable lacked variety and the staff in the Blue Horse needs some counseling on professional behavior in front of guests. No one wants to hear the breakfast staff bickering and snapping at one another.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate all of your kind words about our front desk staff and bellmen, we will be sure to share with the team! Our restaurant, the Blue Horse, has an excellent menu and we are so glad you were able to enjoy the food. We do apologize for the unprofessional way in which our wait staff spoke and that you had to witness, your comments have been brought to the Restaurant managers' attention so that they may go back to the team and discuss good and bad service. We do hope to see you again! Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

January 27, 2016

club

loved it ,especially considering the hotel was maxed to capacity.
only thing would have been to have a bigger table instead of a small round table to really sit and eat my roomservice meal. The room service was fine but the pork was overcooked and i calle dfor them to replace it. when it finally did come , i was too tired of waiting and took just a couple of bites , then went to sleep. loved the beds and linens. The front desk staff was wonderful considering all the comotion with the snow

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. Please accept my apologies for the problems with your room service, your comments have been sent to our Chef for further review. We do hope you get a chance to visit with us again soon! Warm regards, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Poor Bell Hop Service

By

January 26, 2016

Stayed at this hotel before, usually alone, with disabled husband this visit, needed assistance with luggage;. did not receive any, had to do it all myself, made me feel like I was staying at a motel and not a hotel. Had to look around for a luggage carrier until I saw one being brought to the front desk and I had to sign it out. Never saw anything like that before. Next AM getting into van to go to airport, driver wanted disabled husband to load luggage. I said no, then I had to return the luggage carrier inside, the driver met me as I was coming out to get in van and told me it did not belong to the Bell Hop that I had to take it back to the front desk. I took it back to the front desk. Shocked!! Disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay. . While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Thank you John Shake, GM jshake@cplousiville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 24, 2016

Great service and great stay. It is not the first time I stay at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport and it is always a good experience. The staff is great and even with some weather restrictions during winter they provide you with top service. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Thank you for recognizing our staff! The team loves to make our guests feel at home while on the road, and we genuinely appreciate you allowing us to serve you. Come back and see us again soon! Perhaps without all the snow! :0) Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

January Stay

By

January 18, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have had good experiences each time however, I did have some issues on my most recent stay.

Hotel Check-in: There was only one person working behind the desk in the evening during what should be their busiest time for check-in. The representative was on the phone making a reservation and never acknowledged me standing in front of her for over five minutes. I was offered an upgrade as a result of my Spire IHG status which was appreciated but I chose to have a room on the first floor close to the door for easy access.

I had ankle deep water at the end of my shower due to the drain being clogged. The iron had crud on it making it stick to my shirt as I used it.

I stay in lots of hotels so notice things like this. Hopefully, management will address them.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. We do hope you give us another chance to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

January 18, 2016

Everything was fine. The hotel stay was good. Hearing the UPS planes all night was annoying but there's nothing anyone can do about that.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are glad that everything was fine and you found the hotel to be good. Being near the airport does create some noise from the planes and we are so sorry that they disturbed you, when you stay with us again let the desk know you prefer an inside room, we will do our best to accommodate you! Thank you again, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less

Great gym and restaurant

By

January 14, 2016

The hotel was nice with comfortable beds and a great gym. The hotel did smelled "old". The rooms were somewhat clean. The coffee was old and stale. The staff however was only friendly at check-in. The cleaning crew was rude, every one we encountered. We were told a flat NO when we asked for replacement soaps and coffee. The restaurant workers were just okay. Overall I felt like the hotel was okay but probably wouldn't stay there for entertainment.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2016
I greatly appreciate your review. I am glad that you liked our gym and restaurant. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that this is not a typical experience at our property and I have already addressed with our team. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn from your inputs. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations. Sincerely, John Shake, GM jshake@cplouisville.com
Read More
Read Less