Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2238 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1250
  • 4 Stars
    475
  • 3 Stars
    225
  • 2 Stars
    157
  • 1 Stars
    131

Nice Stay at the Crowne Plaza

By

April 16, 2021

Everything was excellent. We were there only about 10 hours. Everything was as expected. Excellent location very close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect travel Stop

By

April 13, 2021

club

We love the park and fly package . We travel often and it is a relief to know your car is safe and monitored while you are gone . Convenient shuttle service to and from the airport is so nice .

Read More
Read Less

Wrong room amd staff refused to correct it

By

April 12, 2021

I booked a room that said there would be 2 queen beds plus a sofa with a double pull out bed. We were assigned to a room with only 2 queen beds. When I brought it to the attention of the lady at the check-in desk, she said in a VERY rude tone, "That is the description for a suite, and suites just don't go for that price." I think she assumed I was trying to get a free upgrade, but I really just wanted the room described in my booking. It also said that the room accommodates up to 5 people, so I asked her where the 5th person is supposed to sleep if there are only 2 queen beds. She said (again, in a very rude tone), "I can call for a rollaway bed if you want, but you'll have to pay for an upgrade if you want the suite." I was on a budget when choosing our hotels and rooms, so I booked what I thought was the best hotel/room I could get within my budget and didn't feel I should have to pay extra to get the room described. I ended up having to make one of my kids sleep on the floor. In my opinion, this was unacceptable customer service.

Read More
Read Less

not a four star hotel

By

April 11, 2021

I was very disappointed with my stay, expected more from the hotel. The room was ok but I asked specifically for a balacony or patio and the patio I got was covered in leaves and dirt and there were no chairs to sit on so we had to move the one chair from our room out there to sit on which wasn’t helpful sense there we were a family of 3.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

April 10, 2021

Cancelled before the cancellation time and date but was still charged, have not gotten any response to inquiries.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful establishment

By

April 09, 2021

club

Friendly staff and clean rooms would recommend. Beautiful lobby and spacious rooms

Read More
Read Less

Stay away

By

April 08, 2021

club

The cleanliness of the hotel was mediocre at best. The huge issue I had was the fact that I found bed bugs in my room. I stayed for 3 nights and ended up with huge welt like bites. The hotel did their best to manage yhe situation but sadly this sounded like an all too familiar situation to them. This turned what was supposed to be a leisurely vacation into a nightmare. All of our belongings had to be treated and now we can only hope we don't bring any of the bugs home with us.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay-

By

April 08, 2021

club

The building was very clean and inviting. We had the king size suite and it was very large and accommodate us perfectly. The meals were quite good and very generous in serving size. There was a very safe Atmosphere and overall value was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Teenage Staff More Worried About Date Night than Customer Service

By

April 07, 2021

platinumelite

We changed our hotel reservation to stay here - we called ahead to be sure the pool would be open with the COVID restrictions, etc. We were incredibly disappointed when we were only able to use the pool for a short time because of the wait to get in. Then, the teenaged lifeguards announced that the pool was closing at 9:50. This was ten minutes earlier than all posted times, and not included as one of the cleaning times. We overheard the male lifeguard (seemingly in charge) tell the female lifeguard that he "had better things to do on a Friday night".

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and great service; no refrigerator or soap

By

April 06, 2021

Brittany at the front desk was fantastic. However, the room did not have a refrigerator nor any soap. We were stopping for the night to break up a long trip and assumed there would be a fridge to keep food/beverage cold, but there was not. The bathroom did not have any soap. The room was spacious but could use some updates including USB-friendly plugs.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel great location.

By

April 06, 2021

club

Came into town for spring break with my kids to go to Churchill downs and Activate games (so much fun for kids) . Glad the pool was open and they strictly enforced the number of people allowed in at a time. Room had an older musty smell but not disgustingly so. Clean and staff was friendly. Wish mask wearing was better enforced, lots of people with no masks in sight.

Read More
Read Less

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

By

April 06, 2021

club

I will definitely be staying here again. The beds are comfy and the room was clean. Everything exceeded my expectations

Read More
Read Less