Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 900 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

900reviews

  • 5 Stars
    651
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

Fantastic weekend

By

April 26, 2017

Loved everything about our stay at Crowne Plaza. Our expectations were exceeded in terms of the room quality and hotel grounds. The views are fantastic and the pool is great, the bed was super comfortable and the balcony was huge! Looking forward to our next weekend getaway!

Read More
Read Less

Exzellenter Service

By

April 22, 2017

Das Hotel ist wunderschön gelegen. Der Service und die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter sind nicht zu übertreffen. In jeder Hinsicht empfehlenswert.

Read More
Read Less

A month in beautiful Muscat

By

April 22, 2017

club

Have been staying at Crowne Muscat for 34 years (was called Gulf in the past). It has the best views and great ambience. It looks a bit tired in places and is very expensive by international standards. One could stay in palatial hotels for the same cost in any other city.
Saying that we had a great month. Staff in the dining room for breakfast were outstanding (Michael, Sydney, Aishwarya, Aung, Bhavesh, Hein and all the others made the morning wonderful - just outstanding manner and nothing was too much.)
Would I come back- of course, I think that the senior management should make an attempt to contact long stay visitors and offer some upgrade etc at no additional costs.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

April 21, 2017

I could not find fault with any aspect of our 4 day stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxed family hotel to discover Oman

By

April 21, 2017

club

Very professional, helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable family rooms. Nice pool and private beach. Good fitness facilities. Perfectly situated. Diversity of good quality restaurants. Outstanding Persian Food. Very good breakfast. Only slight disappointment was that during the weekend the hotel guests find more difficult free sun beds as the members of the sport club are using the pool as well. Nevertheless the hotel provide also sun beds outside the pool area on the green.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

April 20, 2017

great staff willing to help in any situation and were always smiling

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

April 20, 2017

Nice position. Excellent service and good restaurant selections.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location

By

April 16, 2017

The hotel is in a stunning location with its own private beach although this is accessed via quite a few steps down so no bar service which is a pity. The restaurants are all lovely and our favourite was the Persian where the food was delicious. The restaurant staff are simply lovely, very attentive and helpful. It was the most restful and relaxing stay, which was our aim. So overal a great weeks break in a lovely location

Read More
Read Less

Literie excellente, chambre spacieuse et tres calme

By

April 15, 2017

À recommander Hotel tres bien situe. N'ai pas eu assez de temps pour profiter de toutes les infrastructures

Read More
Read Less

Incredible experience! Exemplary staff, great sleep, perfect internet!

By

April 11, 2017

The title says it all. The room had plenty of electrical outlets, an aromatherapy sleep kit, and comfortable pillows and bed. Even down at the pool we had fast, uninterrupted internet. The gym had dumb bells, Concept 2 rowers, and a bar. The club lounge was perfectly stocked, tasty sushi, and outstanding snacks included salmon and capers and roasted chicken. But most memorable of all these things was the outstanding service provided by the staff. They were quick to respond to any need, even before we mentioned it sometimes.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere and great food.

By

April 11, 2017

the Crown Plaza was everything we were hoping for in a relaxing long weekend.The breakfast buffet was amazing. The staff was kind, friendly and solicitous. the food was always good whether at the restaurants or poolside. The room, the pool, the food, and the beach combined created the perfect atmosphere for a much needed vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it - I'll be back!

By

April 10, 2017

club

One of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time. Lovely hotel in an excellent locations, staff a pleasure to deal with, food first class with everything comfortable and non-pretentious. The only downside, which I am wiling to overlook, is that the room was a little small.

Read More
Read Less