Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 733 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

733reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Overall qualityu

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel although a 4 Star seems more like a 5 Star and I can find nothing at all to fault which is why we go back every year.
It is quite simply first class and the management team deserve huge credit for keeping it that way on a consistent basis
Well done to all involved

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Peter, Thank you for your loyal support as a Platinum IHG Reward Member and for choosing to stay with us each time you visit Muscat. Thank you for the lovely review, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us yet again and we look forward to your next trip. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Nice Location with great facilities

By

September 17, 2016

platinumelite

Nice Location with great facilities. I enjoyed the stay with my family. the main attractions are the nice beach, play area, pool

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear Vijayabhaskar, Thank you for your loyal support as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Muscat. I am pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable trip and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

excelent stay

By

September 13, 2016

everything was great from the moment i arrived to the time i left .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Marshal, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us on your recent trip to Oman. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Short Business trip

By

September 13, 2016

Excellent service. Rooms in excellent condition, and clean.Staff very helpful. As usual the breakfast provides a large variety of foods to cater for every taste.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear John, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Muscat. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff took such good care of you while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Eccezionale buffet al ristorante

By

September 12, 2016

Hotel confortevole e accogliente. Bella struttura e superbo buffet nel ristorante.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Apprezziamo la sua fedeltà di socio Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great Service with Nice Sea View

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

I have received great service at the front desk. I will visit again in my next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent business stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

September 05, 2016

overall a great experience and would recommend this hotel to others

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Club member, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip to Muscat. I am pleased to hear that every aspect of your stay was a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Muscat

By

September 01, 2016

club

Nice beach and gym. Worth getting up early to enjoy both. Was on business so no idea what the daytime is like but the bar is good in the evening for watching sport or sitting outside with a drink and a bite to eat. Lovely sunrise and sunset on the beach and very quiet with warm sea and interesting rock-formations. Lots of US Navy people here who were reasonably lively but well-behaved. If you want a buzzing environment, then this place is probably a bit isolated and no real wow-factor but met my needs perfectly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Member and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Muscat on your recent business trip to Oman. It is great to read that all of your needs were met during your stay and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 01, 2016

club

The front desk staff were kind and accommodating, making us feel very welcome. The room was excellent - balcony with sea views - and the bed was extremely comfortable. Although the hotel restaurant prices were a bit high, the quality of the food was excellent. Please note that the hotel is a decent walk from nearby sights so a taxi journey is likely to be needed; however, these are plentiful from the concierge. Also note that the private beach is only accessible via a set of stairs, but it is a very quiet and calm patch of sea.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide a lovely review of your visit with us and for the great tips for other travellers. It is good to read that you had an excellent stay and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room! Pleasantly surprised by the quality of service.

By

August 30, 2016

club

The room was very big and accommodated all my family of 4 without the need to take another room. There was a king bed and a sofa bed. All was very clean including the bathroom.
The staff were very courteous and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Madina Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Member and for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Muscat on your trip to Oman. I am so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your visit and that our team took good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Super Relax

By

August 29, 2016

club

Posto fantastico per rilassarsi
location e servizi al top
Ne vale la pena!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Apprezziamo la sua fedeltà di socio IHG® Rewards Club. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. L'esperienza positiva di un ospite è una cosa di cui il nostro personale è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and excellent amenities

By

August 28, 2016

club

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We made use of the courtesy bus to visit some of the local attractions which was very helpful as public transport is practically non-existent in Oman.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Muscat on your recent trip to Oman. I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that you got the opportunity to explore the city of Muscat. We do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less