Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 842 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

842reviews

  • 5 Stars
    606
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 23, 2017

Great stay in the heart of Muscat. Really excellent pool, beach and fitness facilities!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfort

By

February 23, 2017

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Crowne Plaza in Muscat. The service is excellent, and the restaurants a lovely dining experience with knowledgeable staff that make excellent recommendations.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, but watch out for the extra costs!

By

February 21, 2017

club

Really nice hotel in great location. We were a family of 3 who booked for a weeks holiday (ie B

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Clifford Thank you for your review and feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to read that you and your family had a good holiday with us. Thank you for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

unexpected disappointment

By

February 21, 2017

club

crown plaza muscat needs to do better.
at least an offering of water upon check in
brief orientation of services, restaurants, timings.
hot coffee in lobby for early morning transfers.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Zita, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. Thank you for your honest feedback, it is greatly appreciated and I will discuss your comments internally with the rest of our team. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day in the near future. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Très belle expérience

By

February 21, 2017

Très bon hôtel, bien placé, gentillesse du personnel, qualité de la literie, petits déjeuners délicieux, piscine à 29°. Le bonheur...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Bien cordialement, Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellents services. Personnel attentif.

By

February 20, 2017

club

Que du bonheur.
Le personnel est très accueillant et attentif aux besoins du client.
Excellents restaurants.
Buffets à volonté.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous vous remercions particulièrement de votre fidélité en tant que membre IHG® Rewards Club [INSERT IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite / Platinum Elite], et avons plaisir à voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Bien cordialement, Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Accueil chaleureux

By

February 20, 2017

club

Prestations très correctes.

Seul inconvénient la langue. Difficile de se faire comprendre lorsque notre anglais est NUL.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Bien cordialement, Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

February 20, 2017

club

Duvet to thick and undermattres made the bed lumpy

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Colsy, Thank you for your review and honest feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed most of your stay apart from finding the bed uncomfortable. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money in an expensive vity

By

February 19, 2017

club

This was a great resort with excellent facilities. It offers a shuttle bus to three tourist locations. Very nice private beach with lifeguard. Friendly staf. An amazing spread for breakfast. Tom yam soup and egg fried rice for breakfast. All staff very friendly. I needed the nurse twice during my stay and there was no charge to see the hotel nurse. Thank you we left with lovely memories.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Neemraz, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat when you visited Oman. I am so pleased to hear that our team took such good care of you and that we were able to assist you with your medical needs while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back to make more memories very soon. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

bof

By

February 18, 2017

club

Ambiance peu agréable, ça grouille de monde. Un séminaire, un mariage, un cocktail, des cours de tennis de gens extérieurs.
Chambre classique. À part la vue qui est extra.
Lit moyen. Mini bar non accessible. Bruyant.
L'environnement de la piscine peu propice au repos.
Ne laisse pas de souvenirs impérissables et ne donne pas envie de revenir

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Votre avis en tant que membre IHG® Rewards Club et voyageur régulier nous est particulièrement précieux. Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre que vous avez rencontré des désagréments lors de votre séjour. Bien cordialement, Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, very comfortable, superb food.

By

February 18, 2017

club

We were looking for a warm place for a good mid-winter rest. We found it here, and with a gentle but definite cross-cultural bonus ( Islamic-Omani-Persian- Portuguese- Indian ocean ) which one can follow or just let waft over one.
Our only concern is that the pool, whilst well managed for families, is too limited for those who take their swims seriously.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Crowne Plaza Muscat and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am so pleased to read that you had such a comfortable stay, that you loved our food and that our team took care of all your needs during your visit. Thank you for your feedback about the swimming pool, we do try and cater to every guest's needs as best we can. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Mascate

By

February 18, 2017

club

Bonne situation pour profiter de l hôtel et de ses prestations mais aussi pour visiter mascate et ses environs

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous vous remercions particulièrement de votre fidélité en tant que membre IHG® Rewards Club, et avons plaisir à voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Bien cordialement, Vasken Vartanian Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less