Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1284 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    716
  • 4 Stars
    360
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    41

Club lounge dissappointed

By

November 16, 2019

platinumelite

Very poor offerings in the club lounge

Non branded spirits one bottle of Prosecco all night

Shocking food

No staff seen during the evening

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Sheffield

By

November 16, 2019

Overall the hotel is lovely, the original decor is well maintained and impressive, staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. Slight criticisms are:-
The Bar appeared to be too small for the evening that we were there, maybe should have opened up another one.
Bedroom window was draughty which also allowed a lot of noise in.
Breakfast was disappointing, fruit selection was poor and appeared to be tinned and only egg option appeared to be scrambled.

Read More
Read Less

Sheffield Crowne Plaza

By

November 15, 2019

As expected the stay at this Crowne Plaza was a pleasurable and peaceful. The staff as always were polite, helpful and excellent at their jobs. Look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great reception and breakfast service

By

November 13, 2019

Reception and breakfast staff were very friendly and made our stay just that little bit better than was expected.
Going that extra mile on customer service really does make a difference. Well done all concerned!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend 1 night stay

By

November 13, 2019

club

A lovely hotel with large rooms, beds a little soft for our liking unless this was just our bed.

We had a small problem with a leaking sink which made the towels wet, we didnt realise that was why the towels were wet until the leak worsened when washing in the morning we reported on checking out and our car parking was refunded as compensation, although we didn't ask for any compensation.

Hotel is within walking distance to town, so conviemient although taxi's in Shefield are very cheap compared to most places.

Read More
Read Less

A Piece of History

By

November 11, 2019

club

I always like, if possible, to stay in an historic hotel and the Crowne Plaza in Sheffield fits the bill.

The original building of the railway hotel retains it's features in the public areas while the rooms are up to modern standards.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

November 05, 2019

club

Excellent stay. Room really clean and comfortable. Lovely staff. Only issue.... difficult to access through roadworks....we drove around Sheffield city centre 3 times....you have been warned!

Read More
Read Less

outstanding

By

November 04, 2019

This was a very enjoyable stay, very warm welcome from reception and allocated an excellent room 358, room very spacious and well appointed
Breakfast was top notch, plenty of choice and the hot food was as it should be - hot and tasty
Service in the restaurant for breakfast was attentive and friendly

In fact top marks to all staff here, would 100% recommend, well done to all

Nothing to do with hotel but I wish they would get the road works done, access is not easy if you are not familiar with the area

Read More
Read Less

November business stay

By

November 04, 2019

club

Pleasant, comfortable, well-appointed hotel. Professional staff, Good breakfast, spacious bar Rooms spotless and modern.
Dining room a little tight and "tired", but overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Average at best

By

November 04, 2019

Been staying here since it was upgraded from a holiday inn to Crowne Plaza recently. The hotel is basically still a holiday inn but with CP rooms and CP prices. Breakfast is terrible so don't waste your money … the club room offers breakfast options but is always unattended and can be dirty. This CP is the only CP that never offers members upgrades- I mean never so don't expect anything at check inn. Parking is decent and affordable. The fitness centre is not great to access and the equipment was probably sourced at a car boot sale or found in an old basement somewhere … the space is actually quite good but really poorly serviced. Food options and not good - I eat out everyone I stay here although Uber's are quick and cheap into town.
The rooms are new and comfortable in a typical CP style- beds comfortable and bathroom clean. Club room showers are really small.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and well placed hotel.

By

November 02, 2019

The Crown Plaza Victoria Hotel although centrally placed is away from potentially noisy late night areas of the city centre. Although an older historic building it has a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Disapponted

By

November 01, 2019

Poor maintenance, plugs not working, towel radiator turned off and the switch on the ceiling!!
Kettle and fridge both turned off with the plug inaccessible behind the fridge cabinet,
Bathroom fittings loose.

HOWEVER, the staff were excellent, courteous and professional, they were more than rapid in comping my dinner service as compensation although didn’t offer to refund the reward points I’d spent on the night, which would have been better...

Read More
Read Less