Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1675 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    997
  • 4 Stars
    442
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    44

Great quality and value for money

By

October 25, 2021

platinumelite

this is a great hotel with friendly staff and excellent dining. the rooms are very comfortable. Would definitely book again when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodation

By

October 21, 2021

Hotel and staff were excellent, location was a bit disappointing though

Read More
Read Less

Great service and lovely room

By

October 21, 2021

club

On our arrival at the Crown Plaza we were immediately impressed by Alex on reception who could not have been more helpful. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely and we found that the atmosphere and all the staff were excellent. Thank you for a lovely stay

Read More
Read Less

Sheffield jewel!

By

October 20, 2021

club

From the easy parking to arriving at our room, everything was simple and fuss free. Staff were courteous and businesslike, housekeeping staff had time to say hello in-between their busy room turnarounds. It was great to get a room upgrade to a very comfortable Junior Suite overlooking the town. The bar was comfortable with very reasonable prices. Breakfast was as good as you would expect, with lots of variety, staff to seat you and take your drinks order on arrival, what more would you need? In summary, a very relaxed stay at a well managed hotel. Thank you to the team at Crowne Plaza Victoria Sheffield.

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel and fantastic service

By

October 18, 2021

club

Apart from the comfort of the beds I would say this is one of the best hotels around.
We often have the odd night away as a treat but the bed comfort would put me off re booking.
The staff cater for your every need professionally and with warmth.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Sheffield

By

October 17, 2021

Well placed hotels- huge rooms. Great night sleep. Breakfast seemed very good value

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 17, 2021

club

A grand old hotel with clean modern accommodation.
Friendly staff.
Lovely breakfast with gluten free options.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Sheffield

By

October 15, 2021

Stay here fairly frequently and always satisfied. Staff and management are spot on

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Royal Victoria

By

October 13, 2021

club

The hotel rooms were very clean and modern. The bathrooms are a little dated but again clean and functional. The main reception area are also in need of modernising but the staff were lovely and helpful and the food in the resturant was good.

Read More
Read Less

A great venue with amazing service

By

October 10, 2021

club

Recently stayed here for a business conference. Ideal location with great facilities. Amazing staff. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Plesant stay.

By

October 08, 2021

Have stayed here twice before and have always like the location as its an easy walk to the town center and the trams.

The room we had was dated and really needs doing up as the bathroom toilet was really low but that's just a slight niggle, but as we were staying for a week it did get quite annoying! However it was clean and the location is quiet for a restful nights sleep (even with the window open).

I would of loved to have got green points for not having housekeeping come in, but as the hotel does not offer this I decided I wasn't going to run up and down to reception to ask for tea/coffee, towels etc so had them come in daily - this really needs to be looked at.

We used the bar twice and have always loved this room as it reminds me of the film the shining, would be fatastic if they did a halloween event based on the film and I would willing attend!

Overall a really pleasant stay and we will be back at some point next year.

Read More
Read Less

Classic building with history

By

October 07, 2021

platinumelite

Lots of parking, interesting building, was expecting better breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less