Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1435 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    817
  • 4 Stars
    393
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    43

A welcome escape during lockdown

By

October 29, 2020

club

The staff were very accommodating and friendly, the site is very large and ornate, the corridors do give off a bit of a “the shining” vibe but the rooms are super nice and modern and large. The bath tub was huge, the bed must have been a super king , good choice of breakfast, we enjoyed it in bed on our last day, I booked my partner in with their on site spa company “Knots” - Natalie was super friendly and offered a bespoke massage package. She was also kind enough to offer ideas of places to go and eat out during our stay

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay, Great Hotel, Lovely Staff

By

October 29, 2020

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and was really well looked after.

Read More
Read Less

Family break

By

October 28, 2020

I stayed here with my family for one night in October. The room was great and very clean. The staff are very polite and professional.
The breakfast was exceptional, we loved the Smoothies! That was a nice touch. Special mention to the man who served us at breakfast, he was excellent and was very hard working.
We liked the tick box menu idea.

Read More
Read Less

Simon Fieldcore

By

October 27, 2020

The whole experience was perfect from the room and its ample facilities to bar and restaurant staff that supply their services without fault, always polite, table service is always without delay, friendly and a pleasant atmosphere to enjoy your evening. Covid protection is dealt with well, without affecting overall service.

Read More
Read Less

A familiar friend !!!

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

No surprises at this Hotel from either it’s time as a Holiday Inn or it’s re-invention as a Crowne Plaza.
The staff are very welcoming and are always attentive which is one of the reasons why I will book again .
My only gripes are the beds are a little on the firm side for my particular taste and the quality of the food overall has been better on my previous stays but I realise with staffing levels in these challenging times that this may be having an impact in some areas .
Overall though one of my favourite local hotels .

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

Very relaxed evenings and welcoming staff. This is particularly important as I am a lone female traveller for business.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with parking

By

October 22, 2020

Comfortable hotel, on-site parking £6 a day. 6 -10 mins drive from uni, not much further drive into city centre.
Room has tea/coffee making
Spotlessly clean room

Read More
Read Less

perfect for family stay

By

October 21, 2020

all good, am staying again. excellent location, safe and secure. great rooms, clean and tidy. friendly staff. good bar and food.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable bed

By

October 21, 2020

club

We, two friends stayed in a superior room with two double beds, that was my main reason why I chose this hotel. The price for one of us wouldn’t have bought even a single room in the area.
I wanted a quiet room, it exceeded our expectations. The bed were not just big but very comfortable as well. And we loved the full English breakfast and the wonderful pancakes.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

October 20, 2020

club

Lovely hotel, staff were great and very engaging.
2nd time staying there for work and both occasions have been fine, room upgrades in both occasions also (maybe due to covid) and lack of other guests?

Will be using as my go to for all future Sheffield visits.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent run hotel

By

October 14, 2020

club

Good nights sleep with air conditioning and a spacious room. We booked a club room, was upgraded to a deluxe club room by James on reception. We were greeted with a quick and courteous service as always. Thank you for another nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

Everything was in place on our arrival, Covid protocols were easy to follow. Hotel was fresh and clean, staff were friendly and attentive and the food was great

Read More
Read Less