Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 303 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

I really enjoyed my stay

By

March 24, 2017

Top notch have nothing but good to say about my stay there I really enjoyed it and would come back if I had the opportunity it was top-notch

Read More
Read Less

Superb service

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great hotel with even better service. Excellent food.
Do try to get a room at the pool-side of the hotel because the road will wake you up at nights.

Read More
Read Less

good all good

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

I found the Sohar CP hotel good across the board with attention to me by the staff and great service (meeting room, food, concierge. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Crowne

By

March 12, 2017

Delightful ambience coupled with flair, the Crowne Sohar is more than what you expect. With ten pin bowling, billiards and delicious cocktails, how can you go wrong! Stay the night.

Great food and a well-equipped gym, this hotel has a lot going for it, I recommend this place to anyone. Sit back, relax and kick off your shoes.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Jazz78, Thank you for your stay and review. It is a pleasing to know you had a great stay and highly recommend us. Our hotel team takes great pride in ensuring every guest has a memorable stay experience and we are delighted to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards Team Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

Excellent structure, few km away from Sohar

By

February 23, 2017

I have been at Crowne Plaza Sohar for business, I like the hotel, restaurants are good, excellent fitness cetre and large and comfortable rooms.
It's also good as family hotel for a week end out of UAE or Muscat

Read More
Read Less

Short business trip

By

February 05, 2017

Hotel exceeded all my expectations. Would visit here again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Mikey66, Thank you for your comments and your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in ensuring every guest has a memorable stay experience with us and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards Team Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 02, 2017

platinumelite

Staff throughout from reception was very cooperative.

There were only two things which did not go well. 1. The room had two small beds. Not ideal for one person. 2. The staff called me that they forgot to upgrade me due to my membership level so they offered me the upgrade but I had already settled in.

Otherwise a great hotel to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Naughty78 Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Your feedback is important to us and we have noted your preferences for your future stay with us. We are glad to hear that overall you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Team Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

January 29, 2017

servicio excelente y trato amigable.

El servicio de bar es excepcional

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Toomuch, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review us. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that every guest has a memorable stay experience and we are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and that service was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Team Crowne Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep and Good looking facility

By

January 26, 2017

club

The hotel, whilst a little distance from the main road, is extremely well kept and clean.

There is plenty to keep you entertained, and is suitable for both business and leisure.

Great for those who struggle with sleep. The curtains are so good, and noise so quiet, i thought it was still night time when my alarm went off!

Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear JPOman, Thank you for your stay with us and for your review. We are happy to know you had a refreshing stay and had some great sleep. Our hotel team takes pride in ensuring every guest has a memorable stay experience and we will be sharing your review with them. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Team Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great seafood!

By

January 15, 2017

club

Came for a business trip. The night I stayed there was a seafood buffet which was delicious! Staff were all attentive and there were no problems at all during the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Alex, Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the sea food buffet. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that our guests have a memorable stay experience and your comments will be shared with them. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Sohar Regards Team Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

Sohar

By

January 13, 2017

Overall is great but they to diversify their food at the breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Ameer90 Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad you had a great stay with us. Apart from buffet breakfast our team at the restaurant are also happy to prepare an ala carte order for you. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards
Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Ameer90, Thank you for your stay and review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay. Apart from the buffet at breakfast, our team is happy to provide ala carte orders where the chef will be happy to prepare an order for you. We hope to welcome you back. Our staff take great pride in ensuring every guest has a great stay experience and we will share your feedback with them. Thank you once again. Regards Team Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

January 04, 2017

club

You'll be satisfied and if not just ask! The staff were delightful, size of rooms a bit too small but otherwise things can be handled with the correct request.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Gummball Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Our staff take great pride in ensuring every guest has a unique stay experience and we are glad to hear you found our staff delightful. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Team Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less