Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 327 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

overnight business stay

By

May 25, 2017

visited on 17/5 on the way back from UAE, checked in late

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable retreat

By

May 24, 2017

Good standard hotel. Attentive staff and clean facilities and rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Quite atmosphere and nice room view

By

May 20, 2017

club

It was my first experience at this hotel, and it was a quite environment as I was there for business. I am so thankful for hotel kind and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Polite, well mannered, responsive staff

By

May 19, 2017

club

Courteous staff. Efficient at check-in. Responsive room service. Extremely attentive meeting support staff and well provided meeting arrangements.

Read More
Read Less

Short but great stay

By

May 19, 2017

platinumelite

In the middle of the desert you find this hotel with very courteous staff and excellent rooms

Read More
Read Less

Kids enjoy the pool

By

May 18, 2017

My family stayed for 1 night at the hotel so that our kids can enjoy swimming in the pool. They really had a great time. However, there was a bit of a disappointment in terms of their rules with the use of the pool. At first, my kids were told that they can't wear cotton and the staff didn't allow them to swim until I got them a non-cotton swimwear. However, I saw after an hour that there are other guests who are swimming in the pool but are wearing cotton. This was really not fair. I hope those who are in charge of the pool will be fair in treating their guests and in implementing their rules.
Overall, we had a good stay. The staff even allowed us to check out late.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderfull pool and SPA

By

May 15, 2017

club

The hotel is located far away from town center and it's impossible to find shops and any other activity out of the hotel without a car or a taxi. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is helpful and kind. The steakhouse restaurant offers good choices for all the tastes. The pool is big and SPA services are wide and very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Sohar

By

May 12, 2017

club

Stayed at CP Sohar, great place near the Refinery where I had work. Staff is friendly and courteous, overall facilities are great.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant staff in sumptuous surroundings

By

May 12, 2017

platinumelite

A brief stay that was made a pleasure by the staff that greeted me, to the excellent amenities available.
As to be expected, the rooms were pristine and the food was varied and enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Lobby Manager and Welcome was exceptional

By

May 05, 2017

Very nice hotel for its remote location, ideal for my work travel though. Food in restaurant was excellent and service was swift.

The Hotel Front Desk Manager, Deepak was possibly the most accommodating and professional i have come across in a long time, very professional and totally focused on customer care and service excellence. This would drive me to return and stay for longer

Read More
Read Less

Satisfaction guaranteed

By

May 02, 2017

club

Another excellent stay at The Crowne Plaza Sohar. If you want a beachfront hotel, this is not the one for you. It still however offers great views of the Sohar landscape.

The Staff are some of the best i have met in any hotel in the world, and the facilities are what you expect from a Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

The best in oman

By

May 01, 2017

Unforgetable experiance..excellent room service..very good service..check in within seconds..one of the best hotel i ever stayed..very good staff ...

Read More
Read Less