Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1742 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1742reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1047
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    65

Love This Hotel

By

May 11, 2020

Ladies behind the counter were always very helpful. Clean room, prompt room service and good bar. Everything I needed!!

Read More
Read Less

MAJ Phillip Flannagan

By

April 20, 2020

Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent laundry service.

Read More
Read Less

Room service

By

April 10, 2020

Housekeeping was polite and respectful to my time and space. Did an excellent job cleaning my room in the days I preferred.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with Friendly Staff

By

April 08, 2020

The Crowne is an older hotel that is well maintained, the rooms are clean, beds comfortable, Keurig coffee maker and frig, quiet, there is sociable company in the bar area, just a nice friendly atmosphere to come to after a long work day. A great place to unwind and relax. When I have to travel to Springfield, the Crowne is my go to place!

Read More
Read Less

Pandemic review

By

April 05, 2020

club

We had a 3 day travel span to return home. Our stays were all in IHG Hotels. The service issues were unreliable to say the least, the effort to put the customer at ease was good. This staff of several were helpful under strange circumstances.
I do feel rates should reflect in our rewards club by more points as it is hard to fairly rate any hotel during this trying time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay...during challenging times

By

April 04, 2020

During this time with the Covid 19 virus, the hotel was incredibly helpful. The staff could not have been more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 04, 2020

Had a great stay. Welcoming staff, fantastic room. Could not ask for a more pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Check your receipt and arrogant management

By

April 04, 2020

I am a spire member and was transferred there from the Holidayinn that they also own be ause of COVID-19. There was absulutely NOONE at the hotel but maybe 20 guest and I had to argue with management about getting an upgrade. Was told "Well we cant upgrade everyone" We also checked out 5 days early and the management tried to make us pay for the remaining stays. Had to argue for days to get the mo eyes returned. The management is ABSULUTELY THE WORST. Most ignorant and argumentative person I have ever felt with at a hotel. This was not just with me it was also 2 other people within our company that had the same billing issues on separate days within a week of each other.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable bed.

By

April 03, 2020

Loved having a super comfortable couch in our room. Bed was so comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

April 03, 2020

Very come beds nice rooms and large shower with good water pressure

Read More
Read Less

CP Springfield

By

March 31, 2020

Bathroom lighting to dark, counter top to high, which makes the mirror more difficult to see.

Read More
Read Less

Convention Stay

By

March 31, 2020

club

Decent hotel that served the purpose. They seemed short staffed and the escalators were broken which caused a lot of congestion at the elevators.

Read More
Read Less