Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 554 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Hotel near Historic Alexandria

By

13 July 2016

club

The hotel was a good value! The staff was amazing ! Especially the front desk staff - super helpful and accommodating in every single way.
I hate paying for hotel parking and was bit worried. But there was plenty of street parking literally next door to the hotel - so that was no issue whatsoever. It was a little hard to find a spot on Saturday evening - but that's about it. There was a free shuttle to take you to King street, which is were all the restaurants and bars and shops are. The shuttle runs once every hour and stops running at around 10pm.
Alternatively you can walk to King Street which took me about 15 minutes and was a very nice and pleasant walk.
A couple of suggestions I have for improvement:
when I arrived there was a pretty bad smell around the elevators on the far side away from the check-in area. I am not sure if that was due to construction but it was very unpleasant and that area had this smell during my entire 2-day stay.
The pool was nice but the chairs to lay out on were very old and extremely uncomfortable and there were only a few - please upgrade to better pool furniture and add a few more chairs. Also there were only tiny towels and no real pool towels to lay on.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear RBNo9, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our front desk staff. Also, thank you for the feedback, we will be following up on the issues that highlighted and work to make improvements where possible. We are happy to know that your stay overall was good. We are looking forward to being able to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

10 July 2016

My stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Alexandria-Historic District was very pleasant. My bed was firm and comfortable. The AC was easily adjustable and I was able to set it to a cool temperature that I prefer. The hotel staff was friendly, accommodating and very polite. I was part of a family reunion group. The hotel provided a gathering space where family could socialize (chit-chat, play games, etc). They also catered our banquet. The banquet room was very nice and the food was delicious. Unlike many hotels, they gave us choices of 4 or 5 entrees. This allowed each person to pre-order their preferred meal. The buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant offered many selections. The service was excellent and the food was tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Lady Al, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and for providing us with details of your stay here at the Holiday Inn. It is great to know that the hotel was very accommodating from your room the the family reunion banquet event. We appreciate all the kind words. We would love to see you again on your next trip if your travels bring you to the DC area.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

09 July 2016

club

Excellent service, excellent rooms and staff. Will totally recommend to my friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Aperez827, Thank you for the kind words about the Holiday Inn and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope you return in the near future to once again experience the comfortable accommodations and convenience of our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Alexandria-Historic District

By

08 July 2016

Great place to stay, nice, comfortable beds, nice location

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear lwgreenlee, Thank you so much for taking the time to providing a pleasant review about the Holiday Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are look forward to being able to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less

friendly helpful staff, comfortable room

By

07 July 2016

club

Friendly helpful staff. Great location with shuttle to metro for convenient travel into DC. Comfortable room, with modern amenities. The pool was awesome for our family 2 boys, 13

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Stickfamily, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our staff. The pool is a nice place to cool and relax in this hot weather, we are happy to know that this was a great amenity to for your sons. We are looking forward to being able to welcome you and your family again.
Read More
Read Less

Good value, great location

By

07 July 2016

I've stayed here previously and have been happy with the rooms (4th floor both times) and service. This stay I had a room on the 1st floor that was not on par with the 4th floor rooms. One desk clerk (Shawn) was especially helpful and patient as we tried to figure out the best way to take public transportation to the National Mall. He declined a tip and said I should give it to housekeeping because they work so hard. Truly impressive. Though my stay this time wasn't the best, I've been happy with this location and hotel previously and would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear SRJ3, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay wasn't as great as your previous visits. When you come to visit us again we will provide even better service to make your next stay even better.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

04 July 2016

club

loved this hotel and very nice neighborhood
the pool was nice and service was great. hotel internet was also good.
parking was also good and easy access to room

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Joventus, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and the strong free WiFi. We're happy our location was the optimum location, and convenient for you. We will see you the next time your in Alexandria!
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and great service

By

02 July 2016

club

Good location. Shuttle Service provided made this a convenient and easy access to Old Town. Would be good location for business or pleasure.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Wilson64, We really appreciate your review of our property. We are glad that our shuttle services meet your needs and that the Holiday Inn is a perfect location to go into Old Town Alexandria. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come to visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and convenient location

By

01 July 2016

While attending a conference at National Harbor, I wanted to stay closer to Washington and near historic Alexandria. Catching an Uber ride to my conference was quick and easy each day.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and acknowledged my Rewards status when I arrived. The hotel shuttle arrived at the airport on schedule and was very convenient. The shops and restaurants on King Street are less than a mile away, as is the Braddock Road metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Conference30, Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn and are happy to know that it matched your needs to be closer to DC. We are happy that our shuttles were able to assist you on your trip and the location met your needs. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and we are looking forward to being able to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience!

By

01 July 2016

club

My family spent 4 days at this location and enjoyed every single day. The hotel staff and front desk were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about services or the local area.

We decided to select the breakfast meal package with our stay and it was well worth it. The selection and amount of food offered was outstanding.

The shuttle service provided to King Street; which will satisfy just about any shopping or dining experience you will need while in Alexandria was always on time and the drivers were very polite and friendly.

The front desk will also dispatch a taxi service at the drop of a hat; that service you have to pay for just like anywhere else but it wasn't needed much. Everything is either within a reasonable walking distance or can be reached from the free shuttle drop off location downtown.

I was able to leave my vehicle parked in the same spot we arrived in due to the great location of the hotel, the free shuttle service to downtown and the occasional taxi. Not having to worry about driving in traffic or finding parking to go see local areas made the stay that much more enjoyable.

Our room wasn't that far off from the elevators and still didn't have really any issues with excessive noise.

The other great benefit of their location is there isn't a lot of traffic flow or congestion of vehicles or people around them. They are just far enough away from the main drag to allow this while being close enough to allow you access to everything you would need to see while there.

We will definitely be back for certain for another vacation stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our staff. It is great to know that you had a great overall stay at the Holiday Inn, from breakfast to the shuttle service it seems that our staff made your vacation enjoyable and go smoothly. We love hearing when people come back, it shows we are making each trip memorable. We look forward to you inviting you and your family to another trip to the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful downtown hotel

By

30 June 2016

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel I felt comfortable as the hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. This hotel is located in a beautiful area of Alexandria with easy access to all the great attractions it has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Vrs0914, We are always looking to make a good impression, and we are happy that we managed to do so for you. Thank you for all the kind words about the hotel and location. We would love to see you again on a leisure trip if your travels bring you to the area.
Read More
Read Less

wedding stay

By

29 June 2016

club

This hotel is a great location. Just close enough to activity yet far enough away to not be noisy. You can easily walk to the center of town.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear sam002, We are thrilled to hear we played a positive roll during your trip to the area. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the Holiday Inn, an easy walk to King Street and enjoy a nice and quiet stay at the hotel. We are glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area.
Read More
Read Less