Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 553 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Needs a facelift

By

17 January 2017

The place needs a facelift, it's a bit tired. Staff were friendly and tried to respond to a major problem but it took 24 hours to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated furniture and needs carpet change

By

17 January 2017

club

The hotel is a bit old and needs to be updated. Mattress was bit hard and not comfortable. In the bathroom, improve the flushing speed of the toilet. It was slow and needed to flush twice in order to flush everything! Location was convenient---easy access and lots of restaurant nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience and Layout

By

15 January 2017

Was traveling on company business.
Needed to be close to the freeway at a quiet place.

This location is excellent for the purposes. It is quiet and even secluded, though near the freeway entrance.

The layout is logical and has a nice lobby.
For what it is, it should suit everyone's needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!!

By

13 January 2017

Great Staff!! Well trained and very attentive with smiles ready to greet you when you walk by. They make an effort and love their job. Great culture created by the management at this hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at La mirada

By

11 January 2017

Out of all Holiday Inn hotels i've stayed at over the years, this is the 1st one that has charged for continental breakfast. The cost was way more that we wanted to spend on this kind of breakfast. Every one that i have stayed at was free.. Kind of crazy to spend $10 on a bowl of cereal and yogurt..

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed here many times and I always feel safe in the parking lot. Good security working there. Clean comfortable rooms. good prices. The hotel is close by great places to eat and they have great food.

Close to freeways and local attractions.

Most important, close to my family

Read More
Read Less

Christmas family visit

By

04 January 2017

When we arrived in the evening it was raining really hard, and the portor was very helpful and friendly helping us with our luggage and personal belongings. We especially enjoyed the Christmas decorations and holiday decor.

Read More
Read Less

Good price for the service

By

02 January 2017

club

Greeting was cordial and friendly bed was comfortable and clean the location is a bit noise

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

01 January 2017

Nice place to stay. I always loved to stay in an Holiday inn and will recommend to others as well.

Read More
Read Less

Ad experience hands down

By

30 December 2016

Had a horrible experience worst customer service ever the front desk night guy name Mark is very unprofessional and rude .. i'll definitely never stay in this establishment ever again and hope IHG steps up their customer service side of things

Posted byCustomerCare
13 January 2017
Dear Drivinhrd, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the level of service you have experienced from some of our hotel staff members during the handling of an incident you have had during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Felt safe and welcome

By

29 December 2016

club

Nice staff, No towel racks in bathroom, No refrigerator or microwave and breakfast not included. Dining room was nice and good food. Thought it was Over-priced

Posted byCustomerCare
12 January 2017
Dear kodiak 459, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of service, cleanliness, and food. On the other hand, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations and value. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise

By

27 December 2016

club

After travelling since the wee a.m. hours, I checked in to a different hotel (not a Holiday Inn). From the moment I pulled into the parking lot, I had a bad feeling. Upon seeing my room, I immediately checked out. I called the Holiday Inn in La Mirada. They were able to get me in for the number of nights I needed. I hadn't travelled in awhile, but they were able to find my IHG rewards information.

I arrived at the hotel within 15 minutes, feeling exhausted, hungry, and a bit irritable. The outside was very well maintained and clean. Upon entering the lobby, I noticed a fire in the fireplace, a peaceful area with comfortable-looking chairs in front of it, a Christmas tree... ahhh! I got to my room and crashed on the bed using the most amazing hotel pillows I've ever experienced. (I wish I could buy one for home!) I was meeting my daughter in a few hours for dinner, but hadn't ate anything all day. I ordered an appetizer from the room service menu to tide me over. I can't remember what the dish was called, but it was some sort of fancy tater tots with cheese and pico de gallo on top. AMAZING! I actually called room service to thank them for the deliciousness, and asked that they pass my compliments on to the chef! I've never done that! Even at 4 or 5 star hotels!

The breakfast buffet was standard/nothing to write home about, and the bar couldn't make a decent Appletini, but neither of those were enough to change my opinion of the hotel.

I loved the place and would definitely return there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 December 2016
Dear ChristmasJoy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to turn things around for you. Our new restaurant, 12-Sixty Modern Pub and Kitchen, take pride in what they do. I love our Artisan Tater Tots too. The Monterey Jack, serrano chilies, pico de gallo, sour cream, micro cilantro is so flavorful at first bite. I'll pass along your positive feedback to our Executive Chef. We'll re-visit our Appletini and see how we can make it better. We hope you will visit us again at the Holiday Inn La Mirada. Sincerely, Benjamin Chong Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less