Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 496 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    4

Perfect

By

02 April 2020

platinumelite

Despite the pandemic raging staff were their usual friendly, helpful selves - much appreciated (especially Rajdeep). Obviously couldn't use the restaurant because of lockdowns but room service bridged that gap without charge. A favourite place to stay and very convenient location a few minutes walk from Southern Cross for trains and Skybus from/to airport

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

01 April 2020

platinumelite

All staff friendly and helpful which is important for travellers.
Food is not overpriced and service is good in a restaurant wth good ambience.
Location is excellent both for proximity to the CBD and being able to easily exit and return by car.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant smell

By

25 March 2020

We arrived on Thursday 19 March prior to major closures. There was an unpleasant sewage type smell in the lifts and in the foyer on level 7. It was raised with staff but nothing improved. The staff where helpful but obviously out of there control.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

24 March 2020

club

The staff were super friendly and positive which was fantastic particularly at this difficult time.
The room was spacious, clean and had great amenities.
The only negative was that we couldn't open a window to let in some fresh air.

Read More
Read Less

Almost 5 stars

By

13 March 2020

The whole experience with this hotel was fabulous, check-in - great, room - very nice (someone has to have a bad view from their window in the middle of a city, but the blinds help, staff - superb, late check-out on departure - very welcome, room service - food was brilliant! So why only 4 stars? Well, why do guests when paying by credit card have to pay an extra 1.5% when they want to check out with a credit card? Ok, so the banks charge the hotel for clients using credit cards, so what? Is that the problem of the guest? No, it isn't. Here's a question back to the hotel, if I had been told when I booked that I would have to pay 1.5% extra on my bill if I settle with a credit card would I have stayed? No, to be honest. You have different prices for different night stays, so why do I as a guest get stuffed twice? I appreciate that it's not just this hotel group, but don't you earm sufficient profit for a nights stay? Don't make the guest leave with a bad taste in their mouth when it could have been a 5 star review
Disappointed and would be wary about staying in future

Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay

By

12 March 2020

club

Great location close to southern cross station and Southwark (for the casino). Comfy bedding, clean premises, friendly staff, newspapers available. Great stay

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

Excellent location close to transport and all facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing on Flinders

By

04 March 2020

club

Great check in experience. Arrived at 8:30am and was given a room straight away as we are members. Great service throughout the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for Melbourne

By

04 March 2020

club

This hotel was a little removed from hustle and bustle but still within the free tram zone so it was a little quieter although construction outside made it a bit noisy, but that’s temporary. The room was spacious and comfortable, staff friendly. We appreciated guest laundry facilities and a fridge in the room allowing us to have breakfast in and fresh fruit for snacks on our daily adventures. Food in restaurant was good but pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

03 March 2020

club

Excellent Customer Service, staff so very happy and helpful.
Highly recommend.
Bed was a little too hard though.

Read More
Read Less

ロケーションと部屋が最高

By

27 February 2020

サザンクロス駅からもトラムの駅からも近くロケーション最高、部屋も広く窓も大きくより開放的で快適に過ごせた。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent kids friendly hotel

By

26 February 2020

club

The check in staff gave us late checkout; restaurant staff were very polite and professional. Despite the kids eating free, they made sure kids are treated as special guests. There was kids friendly menu including ice creams and colourful cutleries to keep them entertained. Unfortunately, we couldn’t use the outdoor facilities due to rain. But the room and was nice and clean and bathroom was freshly renovated. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Read More
Read Less